We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 80 Saint-Malo hotels

Manoir du Cunningham Hotel

9 place Monseigneur Duchesne, 35400 Saint-Malo, France
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Manoir du Cunningham Hotel to your Saves list
Manoir du Cunningham Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
86%
Ranked #21 of 80 hotels in Saint-Malo
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013
JandJ19 Lymington, United Kingdom
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
16
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lymington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We found this as a second choice looking for a night before catching the ferry. It was a good choice. We had a garden room which overlooked the bay. Just a couple of minutes drive for the ferry and a 20 minute walk into town. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and breakfast was very good. Will definitely return

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed for one night in August 2013. Parked free in the hotel (only 4 spaces though and one disabled space). Our room was on the ground floor, overlooking the entrance, so to get any privacy we had to draw the heavy curtains (not ideal because the room was quite dark as it was!) The place has 'old school charm'... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a smallish but nevertheless excellent room and bathroom on the second floor. All was spotlessly clean. The people on reception were smiley and helpful. Parking (free) right outside in a pubic area posed no problem and I felt the car was safe. We will definitely stay here again. I note some of the other reviewers talk of good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Used the hotel for an overnight stay on our way back to Calais. Had a very friendly welcome and found the room to be very clean and had everything we needed. Very close to some great restaurants on a picturesque bay. About 20 min walk from the lovely old town. Breakfast was very good with a good choice. Only thing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Birmingham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We've just returned from a motorbike holiday and found the Manoir by accident. Its not in St Malo but across the sea lock at St Servan. which is a nice little place with good bars and restaurants with better views than St Malo old town, which is also great. The staff were very helpful, the room was excellent and large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
New London, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

A great location within 10 minute walk along the "board walk" into the walled city center and 5 minutes walk from the Ferry Port. Plenty of free public parking right out front from the Hotel and 4-5 spaces for a small car in their court yard. You are right on the water and my room with a porch looked out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were welcomed by a very helpful and friendly staff, and later on another friendly staff recommended us very good restaurants around the town. We stayed in a very sweet and romantically decorated spacious family room and it was an absolute delight staying at the hotel. Very close to the beach, and the parking is either within the hotel ground... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
italy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

It's been a while I wrote a review for tripadvisor, but noticing there are no recent reviews and the most recent reviews paint a rather poor and in my experience totally wrong picture of this hotel, it feels like a new review is long over due. This small family owned hotel is located in a villa which from the outside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

This is a hotel that we have visited for many years at least three or four times a year. Recently it changed hands. The wonderful little breakfast room turned into a rather up market self service place, with no ambience at all. Pats of butter, packets of cereals etc. Previously it was lovely French bread and croissants (gently warmed), delicious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManoirMalo, Propriétaire at Manoir du Cunningham Hotel, responded to this review

Madam, Thank you for your comments which bring a reliable response from us: 1. The breakfast provided is much before you had croissant, bread, soft butter (in packet), and low-end coffee. We know this because the previous owner is a friend. Today the products are presented in buffet because of the choice, you have Kellogg's cereal (6 choices in single-dose... More

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Lovely to be back in this friendly hotel. I had room 3 in the little garden, on the ground floor. Comfortable and friendly and easy for my friends who were on their boat in the St Sevan harbour.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to Manoir du Cunningham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir du Cunningham Hotel

Address: 9 place Monseigneur Duchesne, 35400 Saint-Malo, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 80 hotels in Saint-Malo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Manoir du Cunningham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manoir du Cunningham Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.