We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage

Certificate of Excellence
49 Chaussee du Sillon, 35400, Saint-Malo, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a first class hotel right on the beach. you can sit and drink and watch the children play on the beach in safety. nice bar. nice staff. good food. Rooms very nice. Bath in room was so big we have photo of children swimming in it.....:::(well sort of) would defo go again. it is only a short walk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nobbyone
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Arrived in St. Malo tired and a bit sick from the rough channel crossing. The hotel is a fair walk from the old town but its views and superior service are worth it. Anna at the desk was super kind and checked us in quickly and quite early. Our room on the 4th floor had spectacular views of the sea... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

This hotel was a gem of a find.It is in a superb position,facing the sea.It is an easy walk into the old town of St Malo,we parked our car and didn't use it again during our four night stay. The staff are welcoming,friendly and efficient.The room is serviced every day including clean bedding.We were lucky enough to have a balcony... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 464Francis
PATRICIA B, Directeur général at Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage, responded to this review

Dear 464Francis Thank you ever so much for taking time to write this positive and thorough review! kindest regards Patricia More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
1,758 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

Quite a nice hotel which is just facing the beach. Perfect for beach walking, exploring and easy access into town. Most guests were either Englidh or French which was appropriate. Rooms facing the ocean, and rooms higher up are the most desirable. Room a bit small but has modern upgrades. Quite alright...

Helpful?
Thank David B L
P_Bir_SaintMaloPlage, Propriétaire at Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage, responded to this review

Dear David B L Thank you for sharing your feedback. Kind regards Patricia More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

I stayed here in the European winter and had a balcony view of the ocean. Fabulous hotel and great sea view. Even amazing in the winter. Everything was close by, great amenities and staff. Would come back and stay anytime!

Helpful?
Thank TereseRoddam
P_Bir_SaintMaloPlage, Propriétaire at Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage, responded to this review

Dear TereseRod What more is there to say... except thank you! Patricia More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I spent 6 nights here with our two sons (8 and 12) in mid August. Absolutely amazing hotel and beach. Beautiful tide pools and wide stretches of sand at low tide. Perfect length walk into St Malo town center for dinner each night. Breakfast each morning was plentiful, varied, and delicious. We really did not want to... More 

Helpful?
Thank FamilytravellerUSA5
P_Bir_SaintMaloPlage, Propriétaire at Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage, responded to this review

Dear FamilytravellerUSA5 We like it so much it when guests tell us they don't want to leave! Warm regards Patricia More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

First, the good things. Location. Just on the beach and within a walking distance to city center. Lots of restaurants in the neighbourhood. Breakfast buffet was ok, although the breakfast room was a bit small and very busy. There were not enough parking spaces (I think they have 4 or 5). We were lucky enough to find a spot on... More 

Helpful?
Thank JurgaVsbn
P_Bir_SaintMaloPlage, Propriétaire at Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage, responded to this review

Dear Jrvsbn Thank you for reviewing us. We have a 2 places garage and free and unlimited on-street parking is available all year long even summer time. A rarity these days! We are aware the apartment for 6 has a slight drawback and isn't perfect but so many of our guests tell us they are so happy to have found... More 

cardiff
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

What a super hotel on the promenade at St Malo. Short walk to Inter Murros. Stayed three nights. Quality rooms and very peaceful. Continental style breakfast was good value. Highlight was watching dolphins in the bay whilst having breakfast on the terrace. Also has a nice bar.

Helpful?
Thank 229stt
P_Bir_SaintMaloPlage, Propriétaire at Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage, responded to this review

Dear 229stt Lucky you! This isn't really a common sight here and this close. That must have been a treat! kind regards Patricia More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

We had a room on the ocean, top floor, so although the window was a tad smaller than the lower floors, the view was phenomenal, the sound of the waves perfect. The bathroom was small but newly remodeled and the room was a bit tired, but clean and just fine. The air conditioning doesn't work in this hotel, and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martha G
PATRICIA B, Propriétaire at Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage, responded to this review

Dear Martha G Thank you for feedback. Oh hell no! we haven't given up on the air conditioning and it's actually quite the contrary. The air conditioning had to be switched off because of a botched installation. Unfortunately, given the number of persons involved and we don't have any other choice, we have to go through a lenghty legal process... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Wonderfully friendly service from start to finish! Beautifully appointed room with all the amenities ! We chose a sea view room with a balcony. What a way to end the day! Really easy to find and parking in the street outside. Very good continental breakfast. Great terrace overlooking the beach

Helpful?
1 Thank Zenobiathomas
PATRICIA B, Propriétaire at Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage, responded to this review

Dear Zenobiathomas We are just loving your comment and thank you ever so much! It's so true you can't get any closer. It would be a great pleasure to welcoming you back here Kind regards Patricia More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

481 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (129)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (45)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Apartment Standard (70)
Viewed
Double Sea View (35)
Viewed
Double Standard (37)
Viewed
Family Room (47)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Balmoral
BEST WESTERN Hotel Balmoral
#14 of 84 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 stars 643 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
#4 of 84 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 stars 792 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
#6 of 84 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 stars 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Grand Hotel des Thermes Marins de St-Malo
0.1 mi away
Hotel Beaufort
Hotel Beaufort
#30 of 84 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassadeurs
Hotel Ambassadeurs
#5 of 84 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay