We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Saint Malo Plage

GreenLeadersSilver level
58 Chaussee du Sillon, 35400, Saint-Malo, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Saint Malo Plage
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Rainham, Kent
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely warm welcome from the receptionist who was kind enough to tolerate my dodgy French. She went out of her way to offer us some space to store our push bikes even tho we'd had no problem parking right outside. We had booked a room with a sea view and what a view! From the moment you walk in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank smelly_cat_lady
ibisplage, Directeur général at Ibis Saint Malo Plage, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you so much for your message ! Best regards Claude Sevete - Manager More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Used as a stopover prior to catching the morning ferry back to Portsmouth. Reserved the family room, whilst not benefiting from a sea view still a decent room. Reception very courteous, as was the member of staff dealing with the early breakfast. Rooms typically Ibis standard, nicely decorated and spotlessly clean, only minor point is the size of the shower,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Duffy67
ibisplage, Directeur général at Ibis Saint Malo Plage, responded to this review

Thank you for your message, the bathroom in the triple room has been refurbished and the shower is now bigger !! Best regards. Claude SEVETE - Manager. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

Spent the night prior to catching the early morning ferry back to the UK. Ideally located right on the beautiful beach, within 10 mins walk to the old town with its many restaurants and shops. Room and breakfast both excellent, courteous reception. Definitely revisiting but for longer.

Helpful?
Thank Chris D
ibisplage, Directeur général at Ibis Saint Malo Plage, responded to this review

We are happy to know that you had a nice stay in our hotel. We would be glad to see you again. Happy new year 2016. Claude Sevête - Directrice. More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Though this is a budget hotel it still deserves five stars. We arrived off the ferry early morning & went straight to the hotel, which is easy to find from the port. We had a warm welcome by Louise the very friendly receptionist & we were allowed to check into our room early which was great. We had booked a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ourdowntime
ibisplage, Directeur général at Ibis Saint Malo Plage, responded to this review

We are happy to know that you had a nice stay in our hotel. We would be glad to see you again. Best regards. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

We booked a room in this hotel for one night as we were spending a weekend in France. Online booking was very easy and I also got an email to check in online (but I didn't use it). The welcome at reception was very warm and friendly. I also booked a parking space in the hotel's private car park. At... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tatibeaver
ibisplage, Directeur général at Ibis Saint Malo Plage, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for you message all the team is very happy ! Looking forward to welcome you soon again, Best regards, Claude Sevête - Manager. More 

UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

Stayed with friend for 4 nights. Great location, right on the sea front short walk to main attractions i.e. shops restaurants old town centre etc. Very well presented room quite basic but adequate. Shower excellent "although not a lot of room in toilet area". Breakfast very good, self service but provides most of what you should expect for a continental... More 

Helpful?
Thank vosper66
ibisplage, Directeur général at Ibis Saint Malo Plage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Claude Sevête - Manager. More 

Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

We spent two nights in this hotel that lies in an excellent location. Front desk staff was helpful and our room was fairly large compared to most others. At least this is what we gathered from the emergency exit maps. The bathroom had been fully renovated and was indeed very fine. The view from the room and the location close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
ibisplage, Directeur général at Ibis Saint Malo Plage, responded to this review

We are happy to know that you had a nice stay in our hotel. We would be glad to see you again. Best regards Claude Sevête - Directrice More 

Teaneck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

This was the perfect hotel for our overnight. The staff was warm and helpful. In a historical building The rooms were simple but had all the basics. Ask for a room with a view, you won't be disappointed. The price was right as in inexpensive. Perfect for a night or two in the heart of the city. If the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank ML D
ibisplage, Directeur général at Ibis Saint Malo Plage, responded to this review

We are happy to know that you had a nice stay in our hotel. Best regards C. Sevête - Directrice. More 

Pontefract
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

We recently spent two nights at the Hotel Ibis Plage, St Malo. The room we had was a sea view room, and I have to say it is a tremendous sea view. However the room was quite small with no air conditioning, and since we were on the main road, it was very noisy to have the window open. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stew-46
ibisplage, Directeur général at Ibis Saint Malo Plage, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Nous n'avons pas de climatisation car il fait rarement très chaud en Bretagne. Nous n'avons pas de coffre... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage
0.1 mi away
Mercure St Malo Front de Mer
Mercure St Malo Front de Mer
#42 of 84 in Saint-Malo
4.0 of 5 stars 622 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
#4 of 84 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 stars 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
#6 of 84 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 stars 1,054 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Balmoral
BEST WESTERN Hotel Balmoral
#14 of 84 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 stars 644 reviews
0.6 mi away
ibis Styles Saint-Malo Centre Historique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay