We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 80 Saint-Malo hotels

BEST WESTERN Hotel Balmoral

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24 Rue Theodore Monod | FACE GARE, 35400 Saint-Malo, France
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Lowest Rates Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Balmoral to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Balmoral
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
92%
Ranked #13 of 80 hotels in Saint-Malo
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014
Ejwn Launceston, Australia
Write a Review

358 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    169
    23
    5
    1
See reviews for
47
212
25
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Strassen, Luxembourg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had booked our room long in advance, and when arriving at the hotel, we were told that the reservation would not hold. We had come all the way from Luxembourg, it was over a 10hours trip and we were greeted and taken care of in the most terrible fashion. Even worse, the lady at the front desk told us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwbalmoral, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Balmoral, responded to this review

Dear Customer On behalf of our entire team, I want to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for customers in the future. However, to understand what happened we need to know your dates of stay.... More

Launceston, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed for just one night in early March. It doesn't look all that nice from the outside, but the rooms are perfectly fine. Cleanliness is most important for my partner and I, and the rooms were clean and functional. We had a small problem with the booking which was resolved immediately and will no fuss by the friendly staff.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Brelade, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This is a great place to stay. The staff are superb; the rooms are comfortable and quiet, and the location excellent. I really enjoy being so close to the SNCF, and being extramuros means you can eat and drink for less at nearby cafes. Try it...you'll come back...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This hotel is diagonally opposite the train station in St. Malo, which made it very easy to catch the TGV to Paris early in the morning. The hotel itself is modern and the rooms are well furnished and very spacious. The bed was very comfortable and there was a tea tray in the room. We were only there from midnight... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwbalmoral, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Balmoral, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for hour comment Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon... More

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in the Best Western Balmoral hotel. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a new area, next to the hotel is a cultural center under construction. The railway station is oppositie to the hotel. The hotel offers paid parking but it's possible to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
France
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

I feel a bit mean giving 3 stars but a few tweaks would improve it. As previous reviewers have said location is a bit of an issue with 15-20 mins walking time into town along a not particularly attractive road. The staff are very friendly and the hotel is clean and modern. The rooms are simple and of good size... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Had a very clean and modern room but a tad small. Bathroom was great and even had a towel warmer. Linens were high quality. Good TV channel choices. Free WIFI was a huge plus. Can pay extra for a breakfast buffet. Extremely professional staff was very helpful with local information. Did not use their pay parking but parked free in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Chose it for the location (across the street from the Gare St-Malo) and price. The staff were very friendly and professional from check-in to check out.Took time to recommend different places and restaurants to try. Bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and bright. Had some issues with the wireless access to the internet. Ended up leaving an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kingston, On
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed here as part of a tour. Nice hotel clean rooms. The breakfast buffet was very nice, good selection of breads and cheeses. They had an expresso machine at breakfast which was great as most of the coffee on our tour was very weak.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

It was the day they forecast much trouble crossing the Channel and we were booked in so we would have an early start back to Portsmouth. Check in was very efficient with a nice welcome from the receptionist. We were given very clear directions for the room and clearly told about breakfast should we want to take it. Our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Balmoral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Balmoral

Address: 24 Rue Theodore Monod | FACE GARE, 35400 Saint-Malo, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 80 hotels in Saint-Malo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Balmoral 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Hearty WelcomeWhether you are organising a professional event or you simply want to enjoy a family holiday in Brittany, the team at Best Western Hôtel Balmoral St Malo is at your service.Built in 2010, Best Western Balmoral offers you the comfort of a three star hotel (air conditioned rooms, private parking etc.) and all the modern amenities you require (Wi-Fi, free national telephone, television with pay per view facility etc.). Along with its ideal location, our hotel is the perfect landing point for a new way of discovering Brittany! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Balmoral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Balmoral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.