We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 68 Rennes hotels

Adagio Access Rennes Saint Martin

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 rue d'Antrain, 35000 Rennes, France (Formerly Citea Rennes)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
SAVE UP TO 40 %
Save Saved
You added Adagio Access Rennes Saint Martin to your Saves list
Adagio Access Rennes Saint Martin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
73%
Ranked #26 of 68 hotels in Rennes
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014
thecherry9 Bangkok, Thailand
  • Reviews (149)
  • Photos (32)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (5)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    83
    22
    14
    3
See reviews for
30
31
19
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rennes, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The staff were terrible. They were rude and did not provide good service, just because i'm a student. They acted as if I was the one who was serving them. Especially the director of the hotel, she behaved as if I owed her something.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martine L, Directeur général at Adagio Access Rennes Saint Martin, responded to this review

Sir Thank you for your comment, which has been carefully noted. However, it seems to me very useful to explain to everyone who will read this the circumstances of your stay. You stayed at the Adagio Access Rennes Centre a few month, and during your stay you got a weekly cleaning. During your all stay and every week we had... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed during business travel that coincided with some kind of an event in Rennes and hotels were tough and/or expensive to book. The room was of uninteresting design, not to like or particularly dislike, had no wi-if (cable only) so you could not access on smartphone, the flush was leaking in the toilet so there was constant noise from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martine L, Directeur général at Adagio Access Rennes Saint Martin, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments. We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment, and in particular with plumbing and noise Please accept our sincere apologies. We would like to assure you that the necessary measures have been taken with in order to improve the... More

Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

i spent one week in this studio , for me it was good residence , perfect location & facilities , around 15 min walk to repablique & 5 min walk to saint anne bus station & metro , the main issue i faced with this hotel is that they provide Only WIRED Internet connection in the rooms , and no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martine L, Directeur général at Adagio Access Rennes Saint Martin, responded to this review

Dear Customer, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment. We were delighted to read that you appreciated the aparthotel concept. For the moment a technical problem do not allow us to put the wifi in all the studios but we do hope to install the wifi in all the studios before... More

Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Rarely do I say this , but your apartment/hotel is well appointed for its type and the bed was very comfortable. Very close to old town , so not far to walk back after a good night out. No coffee/tea machine or I can't find it in the room and nothing in reception.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Spent 7 days at this budget hotel. Clean room but no cleaning without additional charge, surely this should be included in price. Big advantage is underground car park@ € 6 per night. Worth while, as on street parking is a problem. Staff very helpful and pleasant. No safe for passport, valuables, etc, in room or reception. More suited to short... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quebec, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed three nights in a studio at the Adagio in Rennes and found it a very good option given its location in a quiet area close to city center. There is a convenient parking that costs 6 euros per day and the studio is fully equipped. The bedroom is of good size and the bed is comfortable. The only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gamberg
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The room decor is really old. WiFi is only available in the reception hall; in the room you have only a modem with cable. The employees take a lunch break from 12:30 to 14:00, in this time you could find nobody there. Before 2 pm you could not check in according to the staff there, even if they have rooms... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Champaign, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

There were several pros and cons to staying at this apartment. Unfortunately, I think the cons win out depending on what you're looking for in a place to stay. The pros? It's well located in a quiet part of town, and it is easily walkable to the Saint Anne metro stop, restaurants, grocery store, and tourist sites. It's relatively close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Adagio Access Rennes Saint Martin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Adagio Access Rennes Saint Martin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Rennes Saint Martin

Also Known As:
Citea Hotel Rennes
Address: 35 rue d'Antrain, 35000 Rennes, France (Formerly Citea Rennes)
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Rennes
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 68 hotels in Rennes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access Rennes Saint Martin 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Adagio Access Rennes Saint Martin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com Travelocity
and 4 more sites!

Amenities

Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
102

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.