We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 68 Rennes hotels

Adagio Access Rennes Saint Martin

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 rue d'Antrain, 35000 Rennes, France (Formerly Citea Rennes)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 40 %
Save Saved
You added Adagio Access Rennes Saint Martin to your Saves list
Adagio Access Rennes Saint Martin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #21 of 68 hotels in Rennes
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Agnès F Grenoble, France
  • Overview
  • Reviews (148)
  • Photos (30)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    80
    21
    14
    3
See reviews for
34
33
19
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
43 hotel reviews
931 helpful votes 931 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

My family and I stayed for one night in a self catering apartment, comfortable and clean rooms, very friendly staff and a secure underground car park (at extra cost). The location was good with only about 5 - 10 minutes walk to the town centre. Visitors should be aware that the reception closes during the day until about 2pm (we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Martine L, Directeur général at Adagio Access Rennes Saint Martin, responded to this review

"Dear Customer, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your complimentary remarks on our aparthotel. In fact most Adagio aparthotels are located in city centres or close to centres of interest. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe. Looking forward to seeing... More

Moville, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Myself and a group of friends stayed here in June a couple of years ago. A nice clean hotel, very well priced and within walking distance from the bars and restaurants. Free parking too was a bonus! Rennes is a lovely city with many fine restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martine L, Directeur général at Adagio Access Rennes Saint Martin, responded to this review

"Dear Customer, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your complimentary remarks on our aparthotel. In fact most Adagio aparthotels are located in city centres or close to centres of interest. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe. Looking forward to seeing... More

Rennes, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The staff were terrible. They were rude and did not provide good service, just because i'm a student. They acted as if I was the one who was serving them. Especially the director of the hotel, she behaved as if I owed her something.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martine L, Directeur général at Adagio Access Rennes Saint Martin, responded to this review

Sir Thank you for your comment, which has been carefully noted. However, it seems to me very useful to explain to everyone who will read this the circumstances of your stay. You stayed at the Adagio Access Rennes Centre a few month, and during your stay you got a weekly cleaning. During your all stay and every week we had... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed during business travel that coincided with some kind of an event in Rennes and hotels were tough and/or expensive to book. The room was of uninteresting design, not to like or particularly dislike, had no wi-if (cable only) so you could not access on smartphone, the flush was leaking in the toilet so there was constant noise from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martine L, Directeur général at Adagio Access Rennes Saint Martin, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments. We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment, and in particular with plumbing and noise Please accept our sincere apologies. We would like to assure you that the necessary measures have been taken with in order to improve the... More

Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

i spent one week in this studio , for me it was good residence , perfect location & facilities , around 15 min walk to repablique & 5 min walk to saint anne bus station & metro , the main issue i faced with this hotel is that they provide Only WIRED Internet connection in the rooms , and no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martine L, Directeur général at Adagio Access Rennes Saint Martin, responded to this review

Dear Customer, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment. We were delighted to read that you appreciated the aparthotel concept. For the moment a technical problem do not allow us to put the wifi in all the studios but we do hope to install the wifi in all the studios before... More

Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Rarely do I say this , but your apartment/hotel is well appointed for its type and the bed was very comfortable. Very close to old town , so not far to walk back after a good night out. No coffee/tea machine or I can't find it in the room and nothing in reception.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Adagio Access Rennes Saint Martin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Adagio Access Rennes Saint Martin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Rennes Saint Martin

Address: 35 rue d'Antrain, 35000 Rennes, France (Formerly Citea Rennes)
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Rennes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access Rennes Saint Martin 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Adagio Access Rennes Saint Martin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citea Hotel Rennes

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#12 Business Hotel in Rennes
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
102

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer