We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adagio Access Rennes Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
35 rue d'Antrain, 35700 Rennes, France (Formerly Citea Rennes)
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 40 %
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Adagio Access Rennes Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    120
    37
    23
    3
See reviews for
55
63
27
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (232)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for just 1 nigh in July in a "Superior Studio for 4 people" paying 95 for 2+2. Overall it was a very bad experience and I would never stay there again under any circumstances. My unhappiness started at arrival. The lady at reception was very unhelpful - rather rude I thought - and certainly not welcoming. Despite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martine L, Directeur général at Adagio Access Rennes Centre, responded to this review

"Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments. We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment, and in particular with the street noise. Regarding the car park we are fully booked this period, However, I would like to inform you that the Adagio Access reception is not open 24 hours a day. Please... More 

Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Reception & check in very good. Good & secure underground car park. Room a bit on the tight side, very hot and no air conditioning. Cooking in your room sounds a great idea and very convenient but on several occasions we could smell what people in other rooms were cooking...burnt toast I think on one occasion. We were on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martine L, Directeur général at Adagio Access Rennes Centre, responded to this review

"Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks regarding the smell... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

The Adagio hotel in Rennes was a great find! It was close to the city center, to food, pharmacy, the subway. It was a pretty good size hotel room for France- one bed was in the bedroom and the other bed was in the living room/kitchenette area. The bathroom was also a pretty good size. Everything was clean, the hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martine L, Directeur général at Adagio Access Rennes Centre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de déposer un avis et toute l'équipe se joint à moi... More 

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

this is the second time for me to stay in this hotel ( apartments ) ( first time was in 2013 ) , and the first time after it became member of accor group , it still maintain its value of money and the good location and facilities , now they support free WIFI in all rooms which was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martine L, Directeur général at Adagio Access Rennes Centre, responded to this review

"Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your message I am sorry that your stay at Adagio Access Rennes did not meet your expectations. We cannot accept the late check out since all the members of our maid staff are leaving before 3 pm it is why we do not participate to this advantage. I do think this is mentionned... More 

London, England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We stayed for New Year's Eve in a ground floor studio. Whilst we would ordinarily opt for something with a bit more character, this hit the spot in terms of location, price and flexibility as to whether to self-cater or dine out - we did in fact discover that a number of restaurants were closed in the evening of New... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martine L, Directeur général at Adagio Access Rennes Centre, responded to this review

"Dear Customer, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your complimentary remarks on our aparthotel. In fact most Adagio aparthotels are located in city centres or close to centres of interest. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe. Looking forward to seeing... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Quiet, excellent breakfast, excellent service. Forgot my cellphone charger, and they mailed it to me immediately when I notified them. Overnight protected parking for 6 euros, a bargain. Within walking distance of the University.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martine L, Directeur général at Adagio Access Rennes Centre, responded to this review

"Dear Customer, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your complimentary remarks on the quality of the service we provide. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe. Looking forward to seeing you, " More 

Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We spent 2 nights at this accommodation and found it to be clean and comfortable. The location is excellent and we were able to park the car and walk to the main centre of Rennes. The bedding was very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Adagio Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martine L, Directeur général at Adagio Access Rennes Centre, responded to this review

"Dear Customer, The entire staff team at the Adagio Acess Rennes was delighted to read your comment. Keeping you satisfied means that we can enhance the quality of our service on an ongoing basis. Looking forward to seeing you again, "Best regards More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

To be honest it is probably a 2 and a half as the location was good. We booked 5 nights in a "family room". The first room was a good size but it only had a shower and as we have two boys under 5 this was not really going to work. They grudgingly, after a two hour wait, put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Martine L, Directeur général at Adagio Access Rennes Centre, responded to this review

"Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, We shall make every effort to remedy these problems and ensure that your next stay with us proceeds... More 

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Ideally located on the corner of Rue d'Antrain and Rue de Pierre, Adagio Apartments are beautifully appointed, immaculately clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. You are close enough to the city centre to get to the main attractions on foot but far enough away from the hustle and bustle to have a tranquil place to stay and get a good night's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martine L, Directeur général at Adagio Access Rennes Centre, responded to this review

"Dear Customer, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your various comments on the Adagio access Rennes. These will help us to enhance the quality of our service on an ongoing basis. At Adagio Access we are committed to providing a friendly welcome for our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rennes hotels
Hotel Les Loges
#1 of 6 in Chantepie
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Parcheminerie Toussaints
Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement
Kyriad Rennes Nord
#16 of 67 in Rennes
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Isidore
#1 of 3 in Saint-Jacques-de-la-Lande
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay