We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adagio Access Rennes Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
35 rue d'Antrain, 35700, Rennes, France (Formerly Citea Rennes)
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 40 %
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with AccorHotels.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Adagio Access Rennes Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very affordable. Spacious studio rooms with cooking utensils and crockery etc included. 5 or 10 minute walk from the centre of Rennes. Staff were very accommodating and let our party of eight leave behind all our bags after we checked out while we explored the city some more before heading home.

Helpful?
Thank Arran K
Killimer
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights to visit my daughter who is in Rennes on Erasmus. Great apart hotel in a brilliant location. Well maintained hotel with great staff. Would highly recommend. What a great city! The hotel has secure underground parking also.

Helpful?
1 Thank EugeneMaherCEO
Toronto
Level Contributor
149 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

This apartment hotel was recommended to me after I couldn't get a room through Airbnb. It's easily assessible by the métro (subway) and bus # 9 and # 1. Plan your arrival carefully because they are closed from 12-2pm for lunch. You may have to wait outside or wait for someone to exit in order to enter and wait in... More 

Helpful?
Thank cristoph2010
Martine L, Directeur général at Adagio Access Rennes Centre, responded to this review

"Dear Customer, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your complimentary remarks on our aparthotel. In fact most Adagio aparthotels are located in city centres or close to centres of interest. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe. Looking forward to seeing... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for three weeks on erasmus. All staff were helpful & polite at all times. I felt safe here. Great location. Rennes is amazing would recommend to stay here. I will definitely be back. Merci beaucoup!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank laurenjh23
Martine L, Directeur général at Adagio Access Rennes Centre, responded to this review

"Dear Customer, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment. We were very happy to read that your stay with us lived up to your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. Kind regards, " More 

Ferrara, Italy
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

This hotel represents an excellent solution for independent travelers, each room has a personal kitchen where cooking meals. Moreover the rooms are pretty clean, equipped with a large bathroom and the staff is nice. Near the hotel is located the bus stop Hotel Dieu for going to the University. It is 10 minutes walking from the city center.

Helpful?
Thank Mattia Z
Martine L, Directeur général at Adagio Access Rennes Centre, responded to this review

"Dear Customer, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment. We were very happy to read that your stay with us lived up to your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. Kind regards, " More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

We stayed here for just 1 nigh in July in a "Superior Studio for 4 people" paying 95 for 2+2. Overall it was a very bad experience and I would never stay there again under any circumstances. My unhappiness started at arrival. The lady at reception was very unhelpful - rather rude I thought - and certainly not welcoming. Despite... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AName
Martine L, Directeur général at Adagio Access Rennes Centre, responded to this review

"Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments. We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment, and in particular with the street noise. Regarding the car park we are fully booked this period, However, I would like to inform you that the Adagio Access reception is not open 24 hours a day. Please... More 

Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Reception & check in very good. Good & secure underground car park. Room a bit on the tight side, very hot and no air conditioning. Cooking in your room sounds a great idea and very convenient but on several occasions we could smell what people in other rooms were cooking...burnt toast I think on one occasion. We were on a... More 

Helpful?
Thank biglion678
Martine L, Directeur général at Adagio Access Rennes Centre, responded to this review

"Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks regarding the smell... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

The Adagio hotel in Rennes was a great find! It was close to the city center, to food, pharmacy, the subway. It was a pretty good size hotel room for France- one bed was in the bedroom and the other bed was in the living room/kitchenette area. The bathroom was also a pretty good size. Everything was clean, the hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank blackelfrider16
Martine L, Directeur général at Adagio Access Rennes Centre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de déposer un avis et toute l'équipe se joint à moi... More 

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

this is the second time for me to stay in this hotel ( apartments ) ( first time was in 2013 ) , and the first time after it became member of accor group , it still maintain its value of money and the good location and facilities , now they support free WIFI in all rooms which was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed_Hamed
Martine L, Directeur général at Adagio Access Rennes Centre, responded to this review

"Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your message I am sorry that your stay at Adagio Access Rennes did not meet your expectations. We cannot accept the late check out since all the members of our maid staff are leaving before 3 pm it is why we do not participate to this advantage. I do think this is mentionned... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rennes hotels
Parcheminerie Toussaints
Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Isidore
#1 of 3 in Saint-Jacques-de-la-Lande
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Hotel Les Loges
#1 of 6 in Chantepie
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Parcheminerie Toussaints
Hotel de Nemours
Hotel de Nemours
#6 of 66 in Rennes
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay