We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Escale Oceania

6 Rue Theodore Le Hars, 29000, Quimper, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Escale Oceania
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff was extremely helpful. All spoke English to help our struggling French along. It's located on a side street just across the canal from the historic center -- 5 minutes from the cathedral/plaza. Great breakfast -- full array of anything you could want (scrambled eggs, eggs for poaching, variety of croissants, baguettes, bread, cereal, yogurt, fruit, meats, cheeses, coffee,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jesse B
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Parking was simplest at the multi-story next door to the hotel. Leaving the car overnight cost us about 12 euros but only takes coins or cards and not notes. Fine for small, manoeuvrable cars, but take care on the ramps coming down. There's an awful lot of scrapes on the walls. The view from our room was of a concrete... More 

Helpful?
Thank ScrimperLeo
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review

Dear Scrimper, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. The welcome, cleanliness and comfort are three key factors to the success of a hotel, we do our best to satisfy our customers. We wish you an excellent 2016. See you very soon Le Directeur More 

Cannes, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

A very comfortable bed in in an incredibly clean hotel. Standard decor of a chain hotel but it is cosy. What really makes this place special is the staff - so professional, so helpful.....made a great stay even better - thank you! A car-park is situated next door to the hotel at a cost of €13 per day. This was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beej38
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for this wonderful message! It is always nice for us to receive good comments and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have again the pleasure to welcome you in Quimper. Happy New Year 2016! Best regards Le Directeur More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Stayed three nights on a escorted tour. Comfortable hotel right next to the old town. Close to sights and good restaurants. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Good included breakfast with lots of choice

Helpful?
1 Thank pappyline
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review

Dear Pappyline, Thank you for this wonderful message! It is always nice for us to receive good comments and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have again the pleasure to welcome you in Quimper. Best Regards Le Directeur More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

I would be very happy to recommend this hotel. It was clean and organised, extremely well located and the staff were all very kind and helpful. It felt somewhat like a "home away from home" given the pleasantness of the staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SydneyRos
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review

Dear Ros, The entire team sincerely thank you for your glowing review following your stay with us ! Your satisfaction drives us towards excellence. "Like Home away from home" : it's the best compliment you could give us! Thank you very much! We look forward to welcoming you again in Quimper. Best regards Le Directeur More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

The staff is super helpful despite some minor mistakes. The hotel is located between the train station and city centre, convenient for a walk down town and travelling to or fro Paris. We can go to Pont-Aven by train and bus or simply by bus 43/47 but take note of the timetable - there are not many buses in a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gingerbrownie
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review

Dear Gingerbro, The entire team sincerely thank you for your glowing review following your stay with us ! Your satisfaction drives us towards excellence. We look forward to welcoming you again in Quimper. Best regards Le Directeur More 

Level Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

This is a small, simple hotel, located close to the main attractions of the town. Rooms are simply furnished but modern and clean. A comfortable bed, walk shower ensuite and TV. No facilities for tea / coffee etc however. Staff were welcoming and cheerful. Breakfast simple but adequate.

Helpful?
Thank Paul E
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to write a review . We attach great importance to the return of our customers. We strive to satisfy you and we are delighted that you enjoyed the quality of services , and the location of our hotel We hope to have again the pleasure to welcome you in our hotel. Best... More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

Room was small but well appointed. Everything was spotlessly clean and the bed was really comfortable (best first night sleep in a hotel - EVER!) Location of hotel is excellent; within easy walking distance of shops and good selection of restaurants. Breakfast was another matter - very impersonal; awful coffee from a vending machine and lack of interested staff to... More 

Helpful?
Thank JeanA117
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review

Bonjour Jean, Thank you for choosing Escale Oceania for your stay in Quimper. I'm glad you had a good stay in our hotel. I'm sorry for parking, but it is true that there had enormously tourists in Quimper last week and unfortunately it's impossible for us to book public location for our customers. As a reminder you had requested a... More 

Radenci, Slovenia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed there for two nights and were very satisfied. Everything was very clean, the room was spacious enough and the staff friendly. Breakfast was very good; there really weren't many different cold meats but to be honest you don't need more as there was still plenty of choice and everything was tasty.

Helpful?
Thank Andrej Š
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review

Bonjour Andrej, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We attach great importance to the return of our customers. We strive to satisfy you and we are delighted that you enjoyed the quality of services, and the location of our hotel We hope to have again the pleasure to welcome you in Quimper. A bientôt Le Directeur More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

This hotel is just steps from the river Odet and downtown Quimper yet is quiet and provides excellent value. Rooms are clean, beds comfortable, breakfast is great and the staff are outstanding in their helpfulness.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Taylor D
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review

Cher Taylor, We put all our heart to provide a high level of service to our customers and we are delighted to have met your expectations. Know that your compliments have been shared with our teams and that everyone was genuinely touched. We look forward to welcoming you again in Quimper. Best regards Le Directeur More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quimper hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Gare
Hotel de la Gare
#1 of 23 in Quimper
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Oceania Quimper
Hotel Oceania Quimper
#4 of 23 in Quimper
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Kregenn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gradlon
Hotel Gradlon
#6 of 23 in Quimper
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Quimper Centre
Mercure Quimper Centre
#14 of 23 in Quimper
3.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
2.5 mi away
Le Manoir Hotel des Indes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay