We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Arvor

3.0 of 5 5 rue Auguste Pavie, 22100 Dinan, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel Arvor
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Arvor
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    124
    32
    5
    3
See reviews for
60
200
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (354)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Charlestown, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the pleasure of discovering the hotel Arvor a 3 star hotel in the heart of a medaevil Town in Dinan. A warm reception greeted us in the evening with candelight througt from the reception to the lounge a very festive atmosphere. We reserved the superior room, large spacious and beautifully decorated with a view across the square which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mevagissey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Central in the old town, this hotel excells in its rooms, which are spacious and imaginatively decorated. The rooms and public spaces were spotlessly clean and the staff friendly and helpful. There is a large guest car park to the read of the hotel and a confortable lounge inside. The only downsides were, a) the hotel would not honour the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014 via mobile

stayed here with friends, booked a superior double, clean room, good size bathroom with shower, comfortable large bed, good breakfast. Great position for exploring the beautiful old town by foot and also has private secure parking. The man at the reception tried his best to help and book us into a good restaurant for dinner but unfortunately all the ones... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maxime J, Propriétaire at Hotel Arvor, responded to this review

Dear Anna, Thank you for this kind review, We are pleased to know that you had a nice stay with us and are sorry many restaurants in town are closed 1 or 2 days during the week. It is easier in the week ends that is sure but some good ones are still open in this season, some just not... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We stayed one night here. Our room was comfortable and clean and everything worked in the bathroom. There was a certain amount of noise from the road when everyone started going to work in the morning though. The breakfast was good and the staff were helpful and smiling. The decor is rather dull and I wouldn't say it is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maxime J, Propriétaire at Hotel Arvor, responded to this review

Dear Mr Richard Thank you to have taken time to post a review. We are pleased that all was all right during your stay however we are a bit ashamed that you thought our decoration was rather dull. We are sorry it did not charmed you as it does usually with our shabby chic style, candles, lounge... We would be... More 

Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Stayed there for 4 nights in Oct 2014 as part of a Brittany Ferries short break. Brilliant situation in Dinan's beautiful historic quarter. Staff could not have been more helpful, rooms very clean but a bit small and breakfasts very good. All in all perfect for a visit to Dinan - only caveat is do not book a room on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Had to side-step an awful BnB so HAD to find somewhere else to sleep and spontaneously stopped at this charming hotel - a converted 16c convent - and they could not have been more helpful! Set right on the main Opera square in this enchanting Medieval town, the quality of the decor...a mix of brocante and absolutely modern functionality... the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maxime J, Propriétaire at Hotel Arvor, responded to this review

Dear Fiona A, What a wonderful comment, we are really happy you decided to share your experience on trip advisor. We are so glad you had a ecellent stay at the hotel and in our Loft ! We had been pleased to accomodate you and would love to do it again. We hope to see you again soon, best regards, More 

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We spent three nights in this hotel in October and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this little town which carries you a few centuries back in time. Getting to the hotel by car is a bit of an experience, trying to maneuver your way through the narrow gate and cobbled streets of Dinan. We had a parking reserved, which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maxime J, Propriétaire at Hotel Arvor, responded to this review

HJVZ, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate that you posted your experience. We are glad you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed the parking, the room and the breakfast! We hope to welcome you again! Kind regards, More 

Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We spent three nights here and used it (and Dinan) as a base for seeing a bit of Brittany. Part of a 10-day trip to France. The building is apparently an old abbey, and it certainly has character. The room was of a decent size and comfortable. I understand each room has its own, original decor. Ours probably suited some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maxime J, Propriétaire at Hotel Arvor, responded to this review

Mr Manikel, Thank you for your comments, we are sorry not to have known that your room does not suited you so much, we would have been pleased to show you another one. We are pleased you liked your stay in Dinan, near many towns to visit in the arroundings and appreciated to practice your French with us! If you... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
133 hotel reviews
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

I will not be reviewing this hotel in detail as I normally would. We awoke and found a blood spot on our bottom sheet, along with bed bugs so what more can I say. Travelling for over 30 years in countless hotel rooms around the world, this was a first experience for us. After notifying the front desk that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Maxime J, Propriétaire at Hotel Arvor, responded to this review

Dear client We have noted your rather sour note about our Hotel having bed bugs! We are astonished at this remark as we strickly control all our rooms prior to clients arrivals and we can assure you that there were no bed bugs in this room .if you wish to make this kind of accusation please provide photos to support... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was all that was promised and more. Helpful staff, cute room, parking reserved with our name. A nice touch. Thoroughly recommended. Please don't expect tea and coffee or large bathrooms in France. That is an American/Australian idea.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maxime J, Propriétaire at Hotel Arvor, responded to this review

Dear Barbra, We are pleased you had a nice stay with us and appreciated your personalized reserved parking spot. We also have room service which offers coffee and tea anytime during reception is opened and our lounge bar is a tearoom in the afternoon! Do not hesitate to come and taste a nice Kusmi tea selection! Hope to see you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Arvor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arvor

Address: 5 rue Auguste Pavie, 22100 Dinan, France
Location: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Dinan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arvor 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Arvor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arvor Hotel Dinan

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay