We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Dinan hotels

Hotel & Residence Hoteliere Duguesclin

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37 rue de Louis Weiss, 22105 Dinan, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel & Residence Hoteliere Duguesclin to your Saves list
Hotel & Residence Hoteliere Duguesclin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #10 of 16 hotels in Dinan
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Ruth1499 Chelmsford, England
  • Overview
  • Reviews (54)
  • Photos (25)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    28
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
17
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The one thing going for this hotel was its proximity to the town of Dinan. Only a ten minute walk made it perfect and we chose it for this reason together with ample parking. We started badly, being on the top floor and the lift was out of action for the whole time. The room was large but fairly soulless,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merritt Island, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel with a tour group of high-school students for two nights. The rooms were spacious and apartment-style. There was a kitchenette with a fridge, microwave, sink, and small dishwasher. The breakfast buffet was nice and plentiful. The on-site restaurant was nice and had a wood-burning stove for pizza and a full bar. The town center is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Located in a quiet part of town, about a 10 min walk to the center. We had an excellent deal price wise. Good to know that towels are not readily available (depending on your booking type) so we brought our own. Bedlinnen was supplied. Great size appartment with plenty of room for 4 (though we were with 2 people). Staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

With a group of friends I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights in September 2013. Be sure to arrive between 1600 and 1900 when reception is manned. Sat nav to the hotel took us one roundabout too far - take the roundabout 100 m nearer to Dinan (it has a restaurant sign on it) to find the hotel car... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Modern and functional high ceiling rooms. It's in a very quiet location. We loved the swimming pool which I used completely by myself. The communal areas are swish and rather stylish leather sofas and marble floors. Soraya, on reception spoke good English and welcomed us to the superior suite which was a little aparthotel. Rooms are generously proportioned, with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel, there are some great features and some poor features. First the good; Plenty of parking, spacious rooms, swimming pool and an externally run friendly bar/restaurant on site. The bed was not that comfortable however our daughter slept on the sofa bed which was fitted with a lovely memory foam... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We booked through booking.com and had the money taken straight away, which wasn't a problem but at the hotel we spent nothing at all, we used the wifi which we were told was free then on return to the UK noticed on our bank statement 3.60 Euros had been taken £0.99 foreign transaction fee. I emailed the hotel to explain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marie_mmv, Responsable relations clients at Hotel & Residence Hoteliere Duguesclin, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We noticed that when you left our Hotel, you did not pay the local tax, which is requested by the city. So we had to debit your credit card, which is asked at your arrival especially for extras or specific expenses. The Hotel Manager sent you an email on June... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Turned up to check in at 2pm. No one at reception and was locked. Went to restaurant next door to ask re checking in, they were closing. Went next door to another hotel attached to our one and they didn't know procedure for the residency! So went back to the reception and the opening times were between 4-7pm. We drove... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jersey Channel Islands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed there last week and booked a Junior Suite, Accomodation was Very clean, plenty of car parking available, Will definatley stay there again... Thank you for a lovely stay. Restaurant opposite is nothing to write home about would suggest you go to Dinan Centre

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel & Residence Hoteliere Duguesclin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel & Residence Hoteliere Duguesclin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Residence Hoteliere Duguesclin

Address: 37 rue de Louis Weiss, 22105 Dinan, France
Location: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Dinan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Residence Hoteliere Duguesclin 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel & Residence Hoteliere Duguesclin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
52

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer