We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel & Residence Hoteliere Duguesclin

37 rue de Louis Weiss, 22105 Dinan, France
Hotel amenities
Hotel & Residence Hoteliere Duguesclin
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Dinan
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014
lovendegemtraveler Ghent, Belgium
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
Ghent, Belgium
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Clean rooms, very quiet rooms and friendly staff, not far from the center of town-small pool. Very good up scale restaurant" au coin du feu" just in front of the hotel. Nice green area and good acces roads

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Overall this was a good place to stay. With the kitchen facilities it gave the flexibility to cook and eat in the room. Rooms are functional rather than luxurious. There is a covered swimming pool and plenty of parking. Next door is a fairly good restaurant. It is however a good mile from the closest side of the old town.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelmsford, England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The one thing going for this hotel was its proximity to the town of Dinan. Only a ten minute walk made it perfect and we chose it for this reason together with ample parking. We started badly, being on the top floor and the lift was out of action for the whole time. The room was large but fairly soulless,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merritt Island, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel with a tour group of high-school students for two nights. The rooms were spacious and apartment-style. There was a kitchenette with a fridge, microwave, sink, and small dishwasher. The breakfast buffet was nice and plentiful. The on-site restaurant was nice and had a wood-burning stove for pizza and a full bar. The town center is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Located in a quiet part of town, about a 10 min walk to the center. We had an excellent deal price wise. Good to know that towels are not readily available (depending on your booking type) so we brought our own. Bedlinnen was supplied. Great size appartment with plenty of room for 4 (though we were with 2 people). Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

With a group of friends I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights in September 2013. Be sure to arrive between 1600 and 1900 when reception is manned. Sat nav to the hotel took us one roundabout too far - take the roundabout 100 m nearer to Dinan (it has a restaurant sign on it) to find the hotel car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Helsby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Modern and functional high ceiling rooms. It's in a very quiet location. We loved the swimming pool which I used completely by myself. The communal areas are swish and rather stylish leather sofas and marble floors. Soraya, on reception spoke good English and welcomed us to the superior suite which was a little aparthotel. Rooms are generously proportioned, with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel, there are some great features and some poor features. First the good; Plenty of parking, spacious rooms, swimming pool and an externally run friendly bar/restaurant on site. The bed was not that comfortable however our daughter slept on the sofa bed which was fitted with a lovely memory foam... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We booked through booking.com and had the money taken straight away, which wasn't a problem but at the hotel we spent nothing at all, we used the wifi which we were told was free then on return to the UK noticed on our bank statement 3.60 Euros had been taken £0.99 foreign transaction fee. I emailed the hotel to explain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marie_mmv, Responsable relations clients at Hotel & Residence Hoteliere Duguesclin, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We noticed that when you left our Hotel, you did not pay the local tax, which is requested by the city. So we had to debit your credit card, which is asked at your arrival especially for extras or specific expenses. The Hotel Manager sent you an email on June... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dinan hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Turned up to check in at 2pm. No one at reception and was locked. Went to restaurant next door to ask re checking in, they were closing. Went next door to another hotel attached to our one and they didn't know procedure for the residency! So went back to the reception and the opening times were between 4-7pm. We drove... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (64)
Room/suite (7)
Hotel & grounds (21)
Dining (11)
Bathroom (4)
Pool/beach area (4)
View from room (2)
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (3)
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question