We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Restaurant de l'Ocean

Certificate of Excellence
Plage des Sables Blancs, 29900 Concarneau, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Restaurant de l\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

This is a lovely clean and smart hotel with friendly staff, the food in the restaurant is superb with reasonably priced wine. There is a nice swimming pool and hot tub free to use.I have stayed there five times so far and have never bean disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Peter L
gregory29, Responsable réception at Hotel Restaurant de l'Ocean, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you so much for the compliment! We are so glad that you enjoyed our restaurant and swimming pool. Can't wait to see you around again soon! l'équipe de l'Hôtel de l'Océan. More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

Have stayed here before and was very satisfied each time. Family run, very friendly and excellent food. Rooms clean and tidy, with half of them overlooking the sea. Large car park. Attractive promenade walk to the town centre.

Helpful?
Thank Keith T
gregory29, Responsable réception at Hotel Restaurant de l'Ocean, responded to this review

Dear Keith, Thank you very much for sharing all of this great info. The view really is amazing! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. L’équipe de l'Hôtel de l'Océan More 

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

reading some of the other reviews for this hotel we wonder if we have just stayed at the same hotel !!!!! this is the second short trip where we have stayed at this hotel & have found it to be most satisfactory / steve & his staff could not do enough the rooms were very clean & well serviced /... More 

Helpful?
Thank bus380
gregory29, Responsable réception at Hotel Restaurant de l'Ocean, responded to this review

Dear Bus380. Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. And special thanks from our chef. We love hearing about stays like this. Come back soon, we would love to have you back on property. L’équipe de l'Hôtel de l'Océan More 

New Forest UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

Positioned right on the sea front at Les Sables Blanc & just a pleasant walk from Concarneau centre. The rooms are very clean & tidy although the bathrooms are rather small but spotlessly clean & modern. The beds are comfortable & the rooms very quiet (we faced the back of the hotel towards the covered pool area). The décor has... More 

Helpful?
Thank John-Beverley-UK
gregory29, Responsable réception at Hotel Restaurant de l'Ocean, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher John, Nous vous remercions vivement pour votre agréable commentaire. Nous sommes ravis que notre hôtel vous ait séduit, nous... More 

Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Booked this hotel, based on very good reviews from earlier this year. It was awful. The only positive was a good car park. The rooms are tiny and the facilities less than basic. The food in the restaurant is very poor. The waiters are insolent and apparently untrained. I shall not return.

Helpful?
Thank Techmart
gregory29, Directeur général at Hotel Restaurant de l'Ocean, responded to this review

Bonjour Mr Techmart, Thank you for your comment. But we can not not justify your remarks because we did not have reservation staying under your name??! Also, comments that we consider excessive !! Best regards Grégory More 

Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

Stayed for 4 nights as part of Brittany Ferries short break package. Hotel per se is okay with facilities / rooms in the range expected from a mid-range motel, position is pleasant and food good but, and it is a very big but, service in the dining room is appalling. We were somehat resticted in our choice of dining out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Demibeau
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Staying as part of a Brittany Ferry excellently priced package and cannot fault this hotel for comfort and service. Location is unbeatable, admittedly a little out of the centre of Concarneau but it is walkable if you use the route beside the hotel and a pleasant drive round the headland. The hotel is right on the beach and the view... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clucket
gregory29, Responsable commercial at Hotel Restaurant de l'Ocean, responded to this review

Dear, we have read and understood your comment and are pleased that you had a great stay in our hotel-restaurant OCEAN ***. Looking forward to welcoming you soon at an upcoming stay in Concarneau. Cordially, The reception More 

Dubai
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

This is a 3 star hotel with basic room accommodation which is spotlessly clean. We had a duplex room overlooking the Sable Blanc Bay and it was a delight to lie in bed in the morning and take in the beauty of the surroundings. The bathroom has a hairdryer and shampoo and mini soaps are provided. The towels are very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Pam l
gregory29, Propriétaire at Hotel Restaurant de l'Ocean, responded to this review

Dear Pam, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on our establishment. It is always a pleasure for us to see that our customers leave satisfied with us. Hope to see you at the Hotel de L'OCEAN *** Concarneau Best Regards Gregory More 

England
Level Contributor
339 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

I stayed here as part of a business trip and would recommend the hotel. A few positives and negatives: The good: Hotel is located right by a lovely beach, an easy walk into the main town centre. The breakfast has a nice selection of good food. The pool/hot tub areas were in good condition. The shower was powerful which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zulucherry
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

L´Ocean is a good hotel with international pattern although located a bit far from the Ville Close, the main attraction of the town. In front of a very nice beach, even its back rooms have nice view to the covered swimming pool. All rooms have nice varandas. The breakfast is not special but it is correct. The restaurant for dinner... More 

Helpful?
Thank lprocopio
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concarneau
0.3 mi away
Les Sables Blancs
Les Sables Blancs
#4 of 11 in Concarneau
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thalasso Concarneau Spa Marin Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ker-Moor
Hotel Ker-Moor
#1 of 11 in Concarneau
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel de France et d'Europe
Hotel de France et d'Europe
#2 of 11 in Concarneau
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Du Port
Hotel Du Port
#3 of 11 in Concarneau
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Des Halles
Hotel Des Halles
#6 of 11 in Concarneau
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay