We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Cabellou Plage

avenue du Cabellou, 29185 Concarneau, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Concarneau
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Le Cabellou Plage
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    10
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Heswall, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found the camp site average. The pool was very nice well kept and always clean. The tent pitches were ok but none electrical pitches are near the road are very noisy. My husband found the toilet block dirty at times, the female side was clean although we know they were cleaned regularly and it can be bad luck. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for twelve nights in our touring caravan. Our kids 9, 4 and 3 loved the site especially the swimming pool with 3 water slides. Pitches are huge and facilities spotless although no hand soap provided for washing hands. On site bar serves great pizza in the evenings but steaks to be avoided! Location great and only 1 mile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jean Q, Propriétaire at Le Cabellou Plage, responded to this review

Thank you for your commentary we solve the problem with the meat just after your dinner. Peoples seems to be happy with that now. Anyway hope to see you again and thanks again. jean christophe More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently returned from a two week stay in a mobile home in the Le Cabellou Plage campsite and have the following observations Mobile homes are well equipped and are laid out in groups of 8/10 properties with pedestrian only access among the mobiles, plenty of space around each mobile and well shaded (assuming the weather requires it!) Swimming pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jean Q, Propriétaire at Le Cabellou Plage, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our site it's a great pleasure to know that you had a good holidays time you should tell us the problem you had with the bed during the stay ,it would have been difficult to do something but we need to know those problems to try to solve it as quick as possible. we... More 

County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Just returned from 2weeks staying in family chalet with my family of five.Its a really nice site and we had a great holiday . however we did have a problem with the owner whom I found very unhelpful.We had broken a glass shelf in the fridge and expected to pay for the damages but did not expect to be treated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

We booked here from 8th - 10th May - just quick weekend stay. Took moody teenager with us so thought this would be the ideal site for him, on the info regarding the site plenty to do, or so we thought! Nothing open, only the pool, we were not told this on booking! We only stayed for one night instead... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We rented a mobile home here for a week in August - very comfortable with all mod cons and a large terrace and private garden. The mobile home pitches are larger and better spaced out than usual. Lovely agapanthus and mount Brescia planted. Bamboo plants at strategic points screen the windows of the vans. Pool area and bar spacious and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pleyben, France
Level Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We visited this site with our very large touring caravan during the August 2014 season. Two adults and 2 children and a dog. Whilst it is a small site, it is extremely well run, clean and welcoming. The pool area is ideal for children of all ages, with excellent water slides and ample sun loungers for adults. We had our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Loved the pool, although it was very cold indeed. The cafe only opened in the afternoon (not lunchtime) and the only food it did was in the evening. Fantastic pizzas, but a shame we weren't able to buy a sandwich or snack at lunchtimes. Location isn't bad. Nearby view of the Bay is lovely, beaches aren't all that great unless... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charvil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We booked 2 weeks here in a mobile home. The home itself was modern and well designed but small (obviously), and the homes are not too close together and have small gardens in front . The site has a great pool with good water slides and we struggled to get the kids out of it ! The onsite cafe does... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Banstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

This is a WONDERFUL campsite..facilities spotless, staff helpful and friendly, BUT our holiday was cut short. We had a pitch allocated down near the beach, overlooking the bay...a beautiful view and the small road between the site and beach is not an issue...the BIG issue is the Summer local teenage revellers...who party ALL night long on the beach...music blaring from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concarneau
2.2 mi away
Les Sables Blancs
Les Sables Blancs
#4 of 11 in Concarneau
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant de l'Ocean
Hotel Restaurant de l'Ocean
#7 of 11 in Concarneau
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel de France et d'Europe
Hotel de France et d'Europe
#2 of 11 in Concarneau
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Cap Azur
3.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Concarneau
Ibis Budget Concarneau
#9 of 11 in Concarneau
3.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Des Halles
Hotel Des Halles
#6 of 11 in Concarneau
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities