We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Europe Hotel

247 Rue du General Paulet, 29200, Brest, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Europe Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
130 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here three nights. The hotel is comfortable and has free parking which is good. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was perfectly acceptable. The Wi-Fi did not really work that well at all on any of my devices. In fact, I turned it off and just used my cell phone signal. I would stay here again but recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Al M
Paris, France
Level Contributor
129 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

You may be disappointed by the exterior of this hotel because it is literally a box in the middle of some kind of industrial area of the town, but insides are quite ok. Rooms are clean and modern and other facilities look decent. Was fine for one night stay during a business trip. The most remarkable thing is that staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank GeorgeGii
Peres G, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Europe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. However we are surprise by your opinion about the exterior of the hotel. we never pretend to be a downtown historical... More 

Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night in a family suite, consisting of two rooms accessed via a single door. Easily sleeping five. The room was clean with modern decor. Hotel has plenty of free parking and is within walking distance of the main shopping area including supermarkets etc. Free wifi is provided and worked very well. Breakfast is available but at... More 

Helpful?
Thank SurreyMB
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here to be close to airport, as a pit stop on route to a wedding 2 hours drive away. The 1st day we checked in. Staff super nice and friendly. The hotel provided a bottle of water in the room, however the one in our room was open and had been drunk from. When we came back from... More 

Helpful?
Thank HulaHulaMonkey
Peres G, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Europe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hulahula Monkey, Fisrt of all, thank you for sharing your experience. We wanted to apologize for the bottle of water, the room mate forgot to change it. This cannot happen. I assure you that this will not happen again. Our restaurant is open from monday to friday, always closed on weekends (only groups) and it is written and posted... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014 via mobile

Food too poor. Breakfast, too weak . Hotel Restaurant close in Sunday so in Sunday you have to eat out. Cleaning is no good. They don't change towels evey day. Manly you will pay 15 - 20 euro to taxi to take you to city one trip so it's daily not less than 30 euro to visit city.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marawan R
Devon UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Stayed for 1 night before getting the ferry the next day from Roscoff. The staff were friendly and the rooms were nice and modern. Breakfast was 15 euros!! The hotel is a fair way out of town and not the best if you want to visit the centre. Generally we did not think much of Brest and stupidly didnt realise... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TNG76
Evergem, Belgium
Level Contributor
123 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The location is fairly convenient for the airport (about 5km away), but not so useful if you wish to visit the city centre. The place is clean, modern and the rooms are well appointed. Not 100% sure why it rates four stars, as there are not many other facilities, but that is more a complaint for the tourist authorities rather... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil646
Cracow
Level Contributor
183 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The location is in the business district of Brest, close to the airport but quite far from the city center. So probably no good choice for tourist looking central location in the heart of Brest. The lady in the reception was nice and friendly, check-in/out fast and uncomplicated. My room was standard one, quite comfy and clean, but not to... More 

Helpful?
Thank CracowDanang
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brest hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Abalys
Hotel Abalys
#2 of 36 in Brest
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
2.3 mi away
L'Amiraute
L'Amiraute
#4 of 36 in Brest
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel ibis Budget Brest Centre Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Oceania Brest Centre
3.0 mi away
Inter Hotel Loval
Inter Hotel Loval
#1 of 36 in Brest
5.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brest Kergaradec
Ibis Brest Kergaradec
#18 of 36 in Brest
3.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay