We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Clermont-Ferrand

32-34 rue Georges Besse | Le Brezet, 63100 Clermont-Ferrand, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Clermont-Ferrand
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

632 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    173
    332
    98
    24
    5
See reviews for
332
109
34
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (632)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (356)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Farnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here as a stop-over on our way to Spain. There isn't a great deal around to do but it is easy to get to from the motorway and the staff are great. As far as stop-overs go, it is a bit on the pricey side, but it is a nice little treat to keep the little ones entertained.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oz In Rome
Level Contributor
117 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a good stay in the hotel on our way from Southern France to Loire valley. The hotel was conveniently located close to highway. Shops were about 5 minutes by car. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good. The staff was helpful. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
delphine G, Directeur général at Novotel Clermont-Ferrand, responded to this review

Dear customer, we thank you for having taken time to write us a comment further to your stay in Novotel Clermont Ferrand. I am satisfied to see that you had a very good stay among us and I shall announce it to my team. Sincerely, More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped on our way from the south to Disney. Good bit out from the city. Perfect though for a stopover. We arrived at lunchtime and went to Auvergne and took the train to look at the extinct volcanoes, lovely afternoon . Bit cold and windy at the top but great vistas. Hotel clean and modern. Beds very comfortable and lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
delphine G, Directeur général at Novotel Clermont-Ferrand, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Novotel Clermont Ferrand. I hope to welcome you the next time in our hotel. Sincerely, More 

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Nice hotel. Staff were friendly and attentive. Ordered room service rather than sitting in the restaurant as we arrived quite late - the food was ok but we felt that it was over-priced for what it was. They did a good continental breakfast with lots of choice. The room was comfortable and the complimentary bottle of water was appreciated. Adequate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
delphine G, Directeur général at Novotel Clermont-Ferrand, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comments. We have take note about your remarks with room service. We are working to improve this service. We hope to see you again in Clermont-Ferrand. Have nice holidays. best regards. More 

Kent-UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Its a Novotel!! Stopped en route to Spain,it's right off the autoroute less than 5 mins-but not noisy. Looks awful from the outside BUT inside, lovely helpful staff, resto was standard novotel as was brekkie. Its been given the refurb treatment and has a nice little spa and gym area which was a nice bonus after a long car ride.Decent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

If you're hoping for a friendly or even a polite greeting then this is not the place for you. The reception staff ignored us completely; head down 'looking busy' but not so busy they didn't have time to chat to each other. Shame we are fluent in French and understood that they were not talking about hotel rated issue! We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rouffignac
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

We stayed for one night, arrived quite late, we were assured the restaurant was still open for another hour, so we went straight in. I have lived in France for 12 years, so have seen my fair share of rude restaurant staff. However the staff on the late shift in the hotel restaurant would take some beating. We were deliberately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DGL63, Directeur général at Novotel Clermont-Ferrand, responded to this review

Dear Madam, thank you very much for your remark. I am really sorry about that and I apologize. We would like to know which date you stayed in my hotel because i don't find your booking with this name. Because it will be good to know that to improve our service. Please could you contact me personnaly : h1175-gm@accor.com Sincerly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (80)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clermont-Ferrand hotels
3.0 mi away
Mercure Clermont Ferrand Centre Jaude
Mercure Clermont Ferrand Centre ...
#1 of 61 in Clermont-Ferrand
4.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
1.9 mi away
Suite Novotel Clermont Ferrand Polydome
Suite Novotel Clermont Ferrand P...
#5 of 61 in Clermont-Ferrand
4.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Princesse Flore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Oceania
Hotel Oceania
#2 of 61 in Clermont-Ferrand
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel des Puys
Hotel des Puys
#6 of 61 in Clermont-Ferrand
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Relais Kennedy
BEST WESTERN Le Relais Kennedy
#30 of 61 in Clermont-Ferrand
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay