We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Clermont-Ferrand

32-34 rue Georges Besse | Le Brezet, 63100 Clermont-Ferrand, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novotel Clermont-Ferrand
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Clermont-Ferrand
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    149
    297
    84
    21
    5
See reviews for
276
100
34
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (556)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (283)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Kent-UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Its a Novotel!! Stopped en route to Spain,it's right off the autoroute less than 5 mins-but not noisy. Looks awful from the outside BUT inside, lovely helpful staff, resto was standard novotel as was brekkie. Its been given the refurb treatment and has a nice little spa and gym area which was a nice bonus after a long car ride.Decent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

If you're hoping for a friendly or even a polite greeting then this is not the place for you. The reception staff ignored us completely; head down 'looking busy' but not so busy they didn't have time to chat to each other. Shame we are fluent in French and understood that they were not talking about hotel rated issue! We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rouffignac
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

We stayed for one night, arrived quite late, we were assured the restaurant was still open for another hour, so we went straight in. I have lived in France for 12 years, so have seen my fair share of rude restaurant staff. However the staff on the late shift in the hotel restaurant would take some beating. We were deliberately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DGL63, Directeur général at Novotel Clermont-Ferrand, responded to this review

Dear Madam, thank you very much for your remark. I am really sorry about that and I apologize. We would like to know which date you stayed in my hotel because i don't find your booking with this name. Because it will be good to know that to improve our service. Please could you contact me personnaly : h1175-gm@accor.com Sincerly... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

The Hotel was good and fair enough for short stay for 1 person per room, however it was pretty fine to complete my meetings and work, along with good and fair enough way to get into center of town easily and find the restaurants you need, also the metro is infront of the hotel room direclty

Was this review helpful? Yes
Demarest, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Hotel is a little too big for my taste, but the biggest problem is that the hotel is a kid-a-teria. That is, there seems to be more children guests there than adults! Rooms are fine, parking is fine, and the facilities are first rate,

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We decided to stop at this hotel at the last minute, and the staff were able to accommodate our requests for adjoining rooms easily. The hotel was clean and was very spacious in the lounge and dinning areas. The rooms were spotless and contained everything that we needed. The pool and spa facilities were good but one of the spa's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located on an industrial estate next the the motorway which is a shame however when in the grounds at the back where the pool and garden is you wouldn't know. The building looked dated from the front and car park wasn't secured, although parking was free. The reception and restaurant areas looked nice and the spa area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay