We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Clermont-Ferrand

32-34 rue Georges Besse | Le Brezet, 63100 Clermont-Ferrand, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Clermont-Ferrand
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Clermont-Ferrand
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    280
    80
    21
    4
See reviews for
266
91
34
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (510)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (257)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you're hoping for a friendly or even a polite greeting then this is not the place for you. The reception staff ignored us completely; head down 'looking busy' but not so busy they didn't have time to chat to each other. Shame we are fluent in French and understood that they were not talking about hotel rated issue! We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rouffignac
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one night, arrived quite late, we were assured the restaurant was still open for another hour, so we went straight in. I have lived in France for 12 years, so have seen my fair share of rude restaurant staff. However the staff on the late shift in the hotel restaurant would take some beating. We were deliberately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGL63, Directeur général at Novotel Clermont-Ferrand, responded to this review

Dear Madam, thank you very much for your remark. I am really sorry about that and I apologize. We would like to know which date you stayed in my hotel because i don't find your booking with this name. Because it will be good to know that to improve our service. Please could you contact me personnaly : h1175-gm@accor.com Sincerly... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

The Hotel was good and fair enough for short stay for 1 person per room, however it was pretty fine to complete my meetings and work, along with good and fair enough way to get into center of town easily and find the restaurants you need, also the metro is infront of the hotel room direclty

Was this review helpful? Yes
Demarest, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Hotel is a little too big for my taste, but the biggest problem is that the hotel is a kid-a-teria. That is, there seems to be more children guests there than adults! Rooms are fine, parking is fine, and the facilities are first rate,

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We decided to stop at this hotel at the last minute, and the staff were able to accommodate our requests for adjoining rooms easily. The hotel was clean and was very spacious in the lounge and dinning areas. The rooms were spotless and contained everything that we needed. The pool and spa facilities were good but one of the spa's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located on an industrial estate next the the motorway which is a shame however when in the grounds at the back where the pool and garden is you wouldn't know. The building looked dated from the front and car park wasn't secured, although parking was free. The reception and restaurant areas looked nice and the spa area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable with a nice pool and great breakfast. The nearby city of Clermont-Ferrand is well worth a visit if you have time. Despite being very close to the motorway the hotel was surprisingly quiet and the surrounding landscape is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Clermont-Ferrand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Clermont-Ferrand

Address: 32-34 rue Georges Besse | Le Brezet, 63100 Clermont-Ferrand, France
Location: France > Auvergne > Puy-de-Dome > Clermont-Ferrand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Clermont-Ferrand 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Clermont-Ferrand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Clermont Ferrand
Clermont-Ferrand Novotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Clermont-Ferrand
#3 Business Hotel in Clermont-Ferrand
#4 Luxury Hotel in Clermont-Ferrand

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay