We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Les Glycines

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
4 avenue de Laugerie, 24620 Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil, France
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Les Glycines
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

The front door of Hotel Les Glycine is on a bend on the edge of the D47 as you leave Les Eyzies for the North. This makes unloading and re-loading luggage tricky. It is an extensively modernised old building which has been greatly extended, resulting in a lot of climbing up and down stairs and ramps to get from some... More 

Helpful?
Thank GreyTraveller74
Glycinesdordogne, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Les Glycines, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for this long et good review about Les Glycines. You spent time to describe your stay to the other users of this website. You appreciated the calm of your room and the food in our gastronomic restaurant (even if the known Bellota pork from Spain didn't please you a lot). Sorry for the delayed check-out, it's rare... More 

Brooksville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

We had a lovely bright room, charmingly furnished with pretty views. Staff spoke English and was welcoming. The only draw backs was that luggage had to be carried up stairs & the key was on a huge disk.

Review collected in partnership with Châteaux & Hôtels Collection

Helpful?
Thank W7912GHwilliamd
Glycinesdordogne, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Les Glycines, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. Yes, we try to speak english well, but... ! We always offer to our guests to carry their luggage, moreover when the rooms are upstairs, and we're surprised you had to do that. All the welcoming staff wishes you a nice autumn. More 

Aspen
Level Contributor
103 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

Smallish rooms. Overdone, overpriced resto. Room had no mini bar, no in-room coffee maker. Nighttime pillow chocolate service occurred just twice during our 4 day stay. Shower was in-tub bath/shower combo with only a small glass panel to keep the spray clear of the bathroom floor; it didn't! On one of our nights housekeeping had forgotten to make up and... More 

Helpful?
Thank AspenWicki
Glycinesdordogne, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Les Glycines, responded to this review

Hello, you seem not to have appreciated a lot the room you had booked at Les Glycines. Some of rooms here have a mini bar and a coffee maker. We apologize again for the cleaning omission in your room. We hope Perigord noir has pleased you. Have a nice autumn. Valerie More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

Has about 20 rooms and mine was huge with a balcony. Small safe, very cold fridge with ice box on top to freeze water, wifi works fine. Took a bit of a while to figure out the AC/heating remote control unit. Huge bathroom with lots of hot water, my towel heater worked fine and very hot. Breakfast is a wonderful... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bradziker1
Glycinesdordogne, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Les Glycines, responded to this review

Hello, you would stay again ? We'll very pleased to welcome you again !! Thank you for your nice review, with very clear pieces of information for others potential guests. And so... See you again ! More 

Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
240 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

From our walks through town, this property could be the best luxury option in Les Elzies. The beautiful grounds have a nice, but unheated pool. The restaurant is a little pricey, but with very good food and service. The front desk service is mixed; the two woman are friendly and helpful, but the man (believed to be owner) displayed an... More 

Helpful?
Thank kstraveler81
Glycinesdordogne, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Les Glycines, responded to this review

Hello, it seems you found Les Glycines a good hotel- restaurant, with nice rooms overlooking the garden. You appreciated the menu, the service and the reception staff, we're happy about it. We've read wirh attentiond some improvements would be necessary and we'll consider these items. Valerie More 

London
Level Contributor
137 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

We had a last minute change of plans when the friends were were due to stay with in the Dordogne had to cancel, so I managed to get a very late booking on Booking.com. I asked for two rooms next to each other as we were travelling with out kids but as I'd booked so late I didn't have very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rosiefromlondon
Glycinesdordogne, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Les Glycines, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your great loyalty to our gastronomic restaurant, we appreciate a lot ! Thanks to be sensitive to the charm of our terrace, the quality of the food served and the kindness of the staff. All the best and see you with pleasure next summer... Valerie More 

Beijing, China
Level Contributor
130 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

The Hotel was beautiful and the rooms were very nice. Its on the river right next to a beautiful little town. The pool was veyr nice and refreshing. Perhaps it was that we came through in late July and the chef was out - but we found that the dinner was fairly disappointing. They only had a set menu -... More 

Helpful?
Thank RT1971
Glycinesdordogne, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Les Glycines, responded to this review

Hello, we're pleased to read you appreciated either the Dordogne and our hotel with their room and its swimming pool, and we're dispappointed you had a quite bad experience dining in our gastronomic restaurant. We hope you had beautiful holidays in France. Valérie More 

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We stayed in this hotel as part of a Headwater cycling holiday and were made to feel like second class citizens. The hotel staff were welcoming on arrival but the manager and waiting staff were bad mannered and rude and made no apology for it. This is clearly a high quality hotel with a menu that pleases a lot of... More 

Helpful?
Thank drewbydrew
Glycinesdordogne, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Les Glycines, responded to this review

Hello, we receive a lot of Headwater bikers during the year but we never read this type of reviews from the others... We are very surprised about your bad words on the waiting staff and the way they managed water for your bottles. We try to propose you two different menus with good local products for your two days here.... More 

manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

This hotel was beautiful and a great base for exploring , lovely position next to the river and great facilities and fabulous food . Lovely gardens and pool and great room facilities including a hair dryer with a diffuser !

Helpful?
Thank ManchesterCal
Glycinesdordogne, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Les Glycines, responded to this review

Hello, what a lovely review from you ! Thank you so much, We are pleased you enjoyed your room, our garden, our facilities and our food ! There's indeed a lot of things to visit around Les Glycines... See you another time in our lovely Dordogne. Valerie More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

My late husband and I stayed at this hotel 20 years ago. We had an enjoyable stay and meal, and we were enchanted by the area itself. Since my husband passed away, I am making a memory book of our vacation in France. I sent 3 emails to this hotel requesting brochures, and even offered to pay the postage ,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank impressionist123
Glycinesdordogne, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Les Glycines, responded to this review

Hi, we are sensitive to your review, you had some great memories about our hotel... We don't understand why you haven't received any reply from us and we are very sorry. Valerie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil
0.6 mi away
Hostellerie du Passeur
Hostellerie du Passeur
#2 of 8 in Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
10.7 mi away
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
#10 of 36 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Cro-Magnon
Hotel Restaurant Le Cro-Magnon
#5 of 8 in Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Du Centenaire
Hotel Du Centenaire
#4 of 8 in Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
9.8 mi away
Le Vieux Logis
Le Vieux Logis
#1 of 1 in Tremolat
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
19.3 mi away
Chateau les Merles
Chateau les Merles
#1 of 1 in Mouleydier
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay