We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citotel Verotel

9 Route d'Agen, 24100 Bergerac, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Citotel Verotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    33
    16
    9
    2
See reviews for
27
26
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is just 2 km from downtown Bergerac and is located on a pleasant drove. The rooms are simple but sufficient. Very good airco but no frigo. The swimming pool is pleasant . The nearby restaurant la Table de Flo is excellent with good price quality ratio. Absolutely a must for those who are looking for a pleasant but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel as it was close to the airport. We unfortunately found the staff unhelpful and quite rude. This was very disappointing when travelling with a young baby. The hotel is clean but very dated, we had air conditioning in the downstairs section of the family room but as the double bed is situated upstairs we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vero2424, Gérant at Citotel Verotel, responded to this review

Please have reserved in our establishment but you had acquainted with the services proposed in rooms (refrigerator, whistling kettle) We have many families with babies and we ALWAYS proposed solutions for feeding-bottles and other meals The swimming pool is rather big for the hotel and in the standards but you omitted to say that you had taken all the transats... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bergerac hotels

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel looks good and is very clean with spacious room the hotel is close to the city and has a swimming pool pitty it was raining that day there is a nice area to have breakfast which is a little to expencive € 9.00 And there also is a restaurant at the hotel Good place to stay even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Well situated for airport. I had the best nights sleep in a hotel for years! This hotel looks a little dated but not too bad and, to be honest, I'd rather a hotel focussed - as this one does - on offering good service and a good nights sleep rather than the latest decor. Best feature:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

I had an evening flight booked after a holiday near bergerac and a problem about how to occupy myself during a long hot day, so I decided to book a room in this hotel which is the closest one to the airport at Bergerac. I told them I would be arriving before 10am and this wasn't a problem. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

The Verotel is very near the airport and that is why we choose it. The rooms are very basic and everything is dated. We had a family room for 4 and the beds were not very comfortable. It was clean and it had a swimming pool. The reason we choose it was that it was close to the airport so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

The hotel met our needs a single family room with 4 beds. Towels cups etc in the room were of the most basic (one cup was broken before we even got it out of its packet). The hotel is from 80s/90s and looks like it hasn't been decorated since. It is however clean and functional. If all you are looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This place is a bit out of town so is decently priced. The hotel is decent, clean and very helpful staff. This is a budget hotel and is a good base for travelling around the area. Not a place to go to spend time lying by the pool as it is basically in an industrial estate. But that is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wales
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Having stayed at some expensive but distinctly average French hotels of late, here's a thumbs-up for a small airport hotel. I arrived late and without booking, was dealt with fairly and with courtesy, the price, including breakfast very reasonable. Clean and efficient, there's even a swimming pool, which unfortunately I didn't have time to use. Location excellent, literally 5 minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheshire UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed before flying back to UK. It's literally 5 minutes drive from the airport. Restaurant closed the night we were there but the room was comfortable and breakfast good. A competent overnight stop that is much more convenient and cheaper then rooms in Bergerac itself. Good value, clean, good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergerac hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel de Bordeaux
Hotel de Bordeaux
#3 of 14 in Bergerac
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#8 of 14 in Bergerac
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kyriad Bergerac
Kyriad Bergerac
#9 of 14 in Bergerac
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Europ'Hotel
Europ'Hotel
#6 of 14 in Bergerac
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Chartreuse du Bignac
La Chartreuse du Bignac
#1 of 1 in Saint-Nexans
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
6.9 mi away
Chateau les Merles
Chateau les Merles
#1 of 1 in Mouleydier
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay