We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premiere Classe Biarritz

Bld Marcel Dassault 41 Rue Chapelet, 64200 Biarritz, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premiere Classe Biarritz
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premiere Classe Biarritz
Premiere Classe Biarritz
Premiere Classe Biarritz
Add Photo

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    24
    45
    59
    61
See reviews for
54
75
8
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

All the usual things that Premiere Classe provides. Clean bedding and rooms. Receptions stall friendly and polite. Nice neighbourhood. Easy access from Motorway. Good night's sleep only spoilt by noisy hotel guests returning to their rooms at 5am.

Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephan H, Gérant at Premiere Classe Biarritz, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you again soon in our establishment. Kind regards, More 

Alicante, Spain
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

booked 4 months before for 2 nights visiting the area on way back to the uk, asking for ground floor as i have a small dog,for which i am greatful the hotel allow......BUT when i arrived i was given top floor..... Rooms very tired most things loose or not working.....air con on cold put out HOT air Television in corner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephan H, Gérant at Premiere Classe Biarritz, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for leaving your feedback. We’re sorry that we were not able to satisfy your demand regarding your room. The heating/air conditioning is a central system and due to the bad weather during the month, our system was not yet set on to air conditioning. However, we are going to warn our team concerning the windows and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Biarritz hotels

Whitstable
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Fine but the meal and service at the Campanile was very poor. Premier Class was fine - no complaints. Internet worked and reasonable speed. Hotel easy to find. It was a shame no locked gates. Overall experience poor

Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
Almeria, Spain
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The room was outdated and smokey, the airconditioning was not functioning, nor could I operate the ventilation, It was not possible to open the window, because people were passing by and making noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Porto, Portugal
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I found this hotel very bad starting with the internet photos that don’t correspond to the real one, the receptionist that doesn’t speak English and the level of cleanness that makes one reconsider staying there even for a night... don’t recommend.

Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doire
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here a few years ago and indeed only came upon by chance as I am planning to return to Biaritz. Had to find a hotel after planes were grounded due to strike and there was nothing else available. Actually paid for the room in a vending machine with credit card and so didn't see any staff until late evening.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Very basic , functional ,clean cheap hotel. First impressions on entering the car park were not great as the building looks like something from the gulag, the rooms are very basic but clean and the bed was ok. Noise from the road and occasional aeroplane taking off was noticeable but bearable. If you are on a very tight budget or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murcia, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Arrived in the rain, was cold and wet. Reception closed at 9, night porter reluctant to come out of his nice warm room to help with the faulty 'Automatic Check-In' machine. After 1/2 hour got into the most disgusting hotel room in the world. Horrid lino on the floor, loo and shower room too small to even turn around in,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romford
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
80 hotel reviews
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Thankfully only stayed here for one night on the way down to Spain, but for less than £30 for my stay I wasn't expecting too much. Room was adequate and breakfast was OK.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

This old hotel (not ancient, old!) staies too far from Biarritz, too close to the airport. We had old bedding, the smell in room was disgusting...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay