We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premiere Classe Biarritz

Bld Marcel Dassault 41 Rue Chapelet, 64200 Biarritz, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Premiere Classe Biarritz
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    26
    47
    68
    71
See reviews for
65
82
9
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (214)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here cause I was really stuck and could not find anywhere else. €125 for a dump of a room, bathroom smelled and the beds where cheap and dated. The hotel is like one big prefab, window didn't open. The worst value for money hotel I have ever stayed. Location is close to the airport but nothing else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

All the usual things that Premiere Classe provides. Clean bedding and rooms. Receptions stall friendly and polite. Nice neighbourhood. Easy access from Motorway. Good night's sleep only spoilt by noisy hotel guests returning to their rooms at 5am.

Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephan H, Gérant at Premiere Classe Biarritz, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you again soon in our establishment. Kind regards, More 

Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

booked 4 months before for 2 nights visiting the area on way back to the uk, asking for ground floor as i have a small dog,for which i am greatful the hotel allow......BUT when i arrived i was given top floor..... Rooms very tired most things loose or not working.....air con on cold put out HOT air Television in corner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephan H, Gérant at Premiere Classe Biarritz, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for leaving your feedback. We’re sorry that we were not able to satisfy your demand regarding your room. The heating/air conditioning is a central system and due to the bad weather during the month, our system was not yet set on to air conditioning. However, we are going to warn our team concerning the windows and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Biarritz hotels

Whitstable
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Fine but the meal and service at the Campanile was very poor. Premier Class was fine - no complaints. Internet worked and reasonable speed. Hotel easy to find. It was a shame no locked gates. Overall experience poor

Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
Almeria, Spain
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The room was outdated and smokey, the airconditioning was not functioning, nor could I operate the ventilation, It was not possible to open the window, because people were passing by and making noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Porto, Portugal
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I found this hotel very bad starting with the internet photos that don’t correspond to the real one, the receptionist that doesn’t speak English and the level of cleanness that makes one reconsider staying there even for a night... don’t recommend.

Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here a few years ago and indeed only came upon by chance as I am planning to return to Biaritz. Had to find a hotel after planes were grounded due to strike and there was nothing else available. Actually paid for the room in a vending machine with credit card and so didn't see any staff until late evening.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Very basic , functional ,clean cheap hotel. First impressions on entering the car park were not great as the building looks like something from the gulag, the rooms are very basic but clean and the bed was ok. Noise from the road and occasional aeroplane taking off was noticeable but bearable. If you are on a very tight budget or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Arrived in the rain, was cold and wet. Reception closed at 9, night porter reluctant to come out of his nice warm room to help with the faulty 'Automatic Check-In' machine. After 1/2 hour got into the most disgusting hotel room in the world. Horrid lino on the floor, loo and shower room too small to even turn around in,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romford
Level Contributor
232 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Thankfully only stayed here for one night on the way down to Spain, but for less than £30 for my stay I wasn't expecting too much. Room was adequate and breakfast was OK.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biarritz
0.3 mi away
Campanile Biarritz
Campanile Biarritz
#50 of 69 in Biarritz
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz
1.6 mi away
Anjou Hotel
Anjou Hotel
#43 of 69 in Biarritz
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#55 of 69 in Biarritz
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
4.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Bayonne
Premiere Classe Bayonne
#14 of 17 in Bayonne
3.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Karitza
BEST WESTERN PLUS Karitza
#14 of 69 in Biarritz
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay