We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Biarritz hotels

Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Place Georges Clemenceau, 64200 Biarritz, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre to your Saves list
Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
73%
Ranked #30 of 69 hotels in Biarritz
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Rudine M Paris, France
  • Overview
  • Reviews (264)
  • Photos (60)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

264 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    140
    51
    16
    4
See reviews for
48
118
26
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is very clean and well located in Biarritz, close to all amenities (beach, restaurants, casino, bars/clubs). The staff is very helpful although the hotel lacks of common facilities (gym, pool, spa) for that kind of price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Standard hotel with fresh and nicely decorated rooms. Nice touch with free water and coffee/tea in room. Quite small room and the rooms facing the back overlooks a parking lot. Only stayed one night but the location was good and close to some nice restaurants and the front facing a small square.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christophe D, Directeur at Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre, responded to this review

Madame, Monsieur, I just read your testimony on Tripadvisor. My team and I thank you for taking the time for this comment. You encourage us to maintain the quality you expect from staying in our hotel. We hope to see you again at an upcoming trip to Biarritz at the Mercure Le Président. Best regards, More

Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is well located to make a walkarround, a public garage is just nearby. Nevertheless, some setbacks to be reviewed, an internet booking too much unclear, the timeschedule to makeup the room is also erratic and the wifi connection is too weak. Clean and quiet, but too expensive for what you receive

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christophe D, Directeur at Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre, responded to this review

Madame, Monsieur, Thank you for your testimony on Tripadvisor. We regret that you are not completely satisfied with your stay. I am at your disposal:(h7286-gm@accor.com) to know the difficulties you had with the site of your reservation. Room cleaning is done between 9:00 and 17:00 in a random manner. If you need your room to be cleaned on a specific,... More

Halifax
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed here for two nights in late June 14. The location was fantastic. It was a five minute stroll to the beach and was near to numerous shops, bars and restaurants. A public car park is situated underneath the hotel at a cost of 14 Euros per day. The hotel itself was clean, light and airy. We a sea view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christophe D, Directeur at Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre, responded to this review

Madame, Monsieur, My team joins me to thank you for the comment you wrote on Tripadvisor. This helps us to maintain our efforts to ensure the quality of service that the customer expects. Thank you also for the proper presentation of the hotel and its great location in the center of Biarritz. We hope to welcome you again soon. Regards More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
56 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

by inefficiencies in the old wifi department. When you're here on business unfortunately it's essential. So apart from that it's a nice place with s modern feel, that's as I like hotels. But there's no gym, no sauna, no restaurant, no room service which can be a problem if you need those facilities, but again if you don't it's fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christophe D, Directeur at Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre, responded to this review

Madame, Monsieur, Thank you for the message you wrote on Tripadvisor. I regret that the performance was not up to your requirements. However, if we agree, no website speaks of sauna, gym or restaurant in our hotel. Our hotel is in the city center of Biarritz, 100 meters from the beach, close to the congress halls. It is a renovated... More

Colchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Centre of Biarritz and just minutes stroll to bars, shops, restaurants and La Grande Plage. Airport just 20 mins by cab (15-18 euros) - bus a lot slower but cheaper of course. The hotel is functional and nicely appointed but all areas are in need of a little "tlc." Breakfast is a bit of a disappointment. Replenishment of some items... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christophe D, Directeur at Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre, responded to this review

Madame, Monsieur, Thank you for writing comments on Tripadvisor. My team and I, are encouraged to maintain the level of service that you have appreciated during your stay. However, I'm very sorry for the problems of replenishment of the breakfast buffet you have had. You can believe me, I will check with my team what happened. Thank you also for... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
62 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel is right on the main (shopping) street and close to the beach too. Good views from the hotel window. Room a little small and dated looking. Staff quite friendly. Bus station nearby (to San Sebastian)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christophe D, Directeur at Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre, responded to this review

Madame, Monsieur, Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. Thank you for the comment for the friendly staff, I... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Perfect price, good reward points and nice room and breakfast. Very secure complex right in the heart of it all. Would definitely stay again and the staff were helpful from the nice little orientation backpack to the bag storage at the end. Chose a room facing the carpark which was quite. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christophe D, Directeur at Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre, responded to this review

Madame, Monsieur, Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. Be sure about our reactivity concerning the comfort of our... More

oxon
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
77 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We spent 2 nights here in mid September in a "better" room on the 8th floor with ocean view. Very good indeed. Paper cups a bit of a let down however! Pay parking (public) below hotel 15 euros /24hrs. Only a couple of unloading spaces at the front of the hotel however and these were often used by local deliveries.Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christophe D, Directeur at Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre, responded to this review

Madame, Monsieur, Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly, Yours sincerely, More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre

Address: 18 Place Georges Clemenceau, 64200 Biarritz, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotel Biarritz
Best Western Biarritz

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Biarritz with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#10 Business Hotel in Biarritz #12 Luxury Hotel in Biarritz
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
69

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer