We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Biarritz Centre Plaza

10 avenue Edouard VII, 64200 Biarritz, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Biarritz Centre Plaza
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    58
    157
    56
    20
    6
See reviews for
25
170
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (297)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location in the centre of Biaritz with views over the bay if you get the right room. Rooms were pleasant withiout being outstanding with a decent price tag. Staff were English speaking. Didnt have the breakfast as I thought it was over priced. Yes I would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christophe D, Directeur at Mercure Biarritz Centre Plaza, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur, Je viens de lire votre message sur Tripadvisor. Mon équipe et moi sommes sensibles à votre confort et... More 

Cork
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Hi we only stayed 1 night in the Mercure Plaza hotel but wish I had booked it for our previous 2 nights in this city We were greeted with courtesy and kindness on arrival from San Sebastian Our room was ready on arrival at about 12 30 and were pleasantly surprised to find that we qualified for free breakfast which... More 

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christophe D, Directeur at Mercure Biarritz Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Madame, Monsieur, Thank you for your message on Tripadvisor. My team joins me to tell you that we are grateful to you for taking the time to share your testimony. It is important for us, it reassures us in our quality approach. We recognize that this is important, and we need to be careful every day. Your satisfaction is important.... More 

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Staying in Biarritz for one night for the Bastille day celebrations we finally found a hotel which had space for the 4 of us. Parking was a short walk away and was behind keycode access security gates. So we were comfortable leaving the 4 motorbikes. The hotel is located a mere 5 minutes from the seafront, close to the many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christophe D, Directeur at Mercure Biarritz Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Madame, Monsieur, My team joins me in thanking you from the testimony that you left on Tripadvisor. We are conscious that quality is important and to read that you were happy we make us satisfy. That renovations are planned in the short term by the end of the year. I hope to welcome you next stage in Biarritz for a... More 

Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We requested a top floor corner room. We had a room on 4th floor corner room 405 and the view was great. Decor not so. Dirty skirting boards, paper peeling off, paper cups and bits of wood for teaspoons. Breakfast was OK if you liked burnt bacon most days. Chef did not turn up after festival night. Had to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christophe D, Directeur at Mercure Biarritz Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Madame, Monsieur, I just take note of your message and regrets that the hotel's quality is not up to your requirements. You can believe in my capacity as everything will be implemented taking into account feedback to keep you happy during your next visit. Hope to see you soon, Best Regards, More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

We checked in and went to our room only to find that the hotel's hot water system had failed earlier in the day. We weren't made aware of this when we checked in at Reception. We were left to find out for ourselves. A promised 1 hour wait turned out to be 3 hours. Common courtesy demans better information at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christophe D, Directeur at Mercure Biarritz Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Madame, Monsieur, I read your email and I am sincerely sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. I will certainly give a feed back of your comments to the technical service, which will be préciseuses during the renovations planned soon. Regarding the problem of hot water, we did as soon as possible in view of the importance... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Stayed here for 7 nights, the hotel is in a good location right next to the Casino and Beach, when we arrived we were presented with welcome pack which was nice consisting of a couple of breakfast bars, sponge fingers and a black beach bag which was a nice touch.The buffet breakfast is a bit limited for choice and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christophe D, Directeur at Mercure Biarritz Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Madame, Monsieur, Thank you for your large testimony of your stay at the Mercure Biarritz Plaza. I am so sorry to read that the quality was not at the level you wanted. You can be sure that we will take note about your message, and it should help us to think about the renovation we project to make for the... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Hotel is clean, professionally run. Never any service problems, polite and helpful staff. PERFECT LOCATION - short walk to everywhere you want to go. Reasonable prices at all times, as Biarritz is expensive during high season. Not too big, not too small.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Christophe D, Directeur at Mercure Biarritz Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Madame, Monsieur, First, all my team and myself we send to you a very happy new year 2015. Regarding your testimony about your last stay in my hotel, I would like to thank you, such message encourage us to maintain our efforts in keeping this quality you're expecting. We hope to welcome you soon for your next stay in Biarritz... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

We planned for a 3 night romantic stay at this hotel, but we were greatly dissapointed. We booked a room with ocean view - but the windows were really dirty and and the big casino blocked most of the view. Nice sized bathroom put poorly working internet. The lift was broke down several times and we lived at the top... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christophe D, Directeur at Mercure Biarritz Centre Plaza, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur, Je regrette vivement votre déception lors de votre séjour dans mon établissement. Soyez certains que tout est mis... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre
0.2 mi away
Grand Tonic Hotel Biarritz
Grand Tonic Hotel Biarritz
#31 of 69 in Biarritz
3.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.1 mi away
le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#25 of 69 in Biarritz
4.0 of 5 stars 705 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Karitza
BEST WESTERN PLUS Karitza
#14 of 69 in Biarritz
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay