We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Biarritz Centre Plaza

10 avenue Edouard VII, 64200 Biarritz, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Biarritz Centre Plaza
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

the hotel is very well located not far from the beach and shops and restaurants. We had an excellent time there. The room was spacious and clean. the internet worked very well. the breakfast was very good . Everybody was very nice and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank FrederiqueJ
Christophe D, Manager at Mercure Biarritz Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Madame, Monsieur, Your satisfaction is our rewards, I thank you to take the time in sharing your testimony. Your message help us to maintain our daily effort to keep the quality that you wait for in staying in our hotel. We hope to see you soon, in traveling again thru the Pays Basque. Best regards, More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

My wife and I had stayed in the Mercure Biarritz Centre Plaza three years ago and had much enjoyed our first visit to Biarritz. This was a return visit. The hotel itself is very well located in the centre of town, a short walk from the shops, restaurants, local amenities and, importantly for us, only 100 metres from the beach.... More 

Helpful?
Thank William, Lucy S
Christophe D, Directeur at Mercure Biarritz Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Madame, Monsieur, Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly at the Mercure Biarritz... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

Very disappointed. Very run down looking. Walls and door paint is deteriorated. Carpets dirty in room. Windows in restaurant dirty. I awoke to find itch bumps on me, around 6. Bed bugs???? A 4 star hotel should have a bell hop. None available. Plus no valet. Personnel were pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank virginie g
Christophe D, Directeur at Mercure Biarritz Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Madame, Monsieur, Thank you for your message on Tripadvisor. I am sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and I beg you to accept my sincerest apologies. Your comments about the state of the hotel will be subject to our service that will look after the future renovation of the hotel. Concerning the Porters and valet is a... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

Great location in the centre of Biaritz with views over the bay if you get the right room. Rooms were pleasant withiout being outstanding with a decent price tag. Staff were English speaking. Didnt have the breakfast as I thought it was over priced. Yes I would stay again

Helpful?
Thank A M
Christophe D, Directeur at Mercure Biarritz Centre Plaza, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur, Je viens de lire votre message sur Tripadvisor. Mon équipe et moi sommes sensibles à votre confort et... More 

Cork
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Hi we only stayed 1 night in the Mercure Plaza hotel but wish I had booked it for our previous 2 nights in this city We were greeted with courtesy and kindness on arrival from San Sebastian Our room was ready on arrival at about 12 30 and were pleasantly surprised to find that we qualified for free breakfast which... More 

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels

Helpful?
Thank kath70Cork
Christophe D, Directeur at Mercure Biarritz Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Madame, Monsieur, Thank you for your message on Tripadvisor. My team joins me to tell you that we are grateful to you for taking the time to share your testimony. It is important for us, it reassures us in our quality approach. We recognize that this is important, and we need to be careful every day. Your satisfaction is important.... More 

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Staying in Biarritz for one night for the Bastille day celebrations we finally found a hotel which had space for the 4 of us. Parking was a short walk away and was behind keycode access security gates. So we were comfortable leaving the 4 motorbikes. The hotel is located a mere 5 minutes from the seafront, close to the many... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meloquin
Christophe D, Directeur at Mercure Biarritz Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Madame, Monsieur, My team joins me in thanking you from the testimony that you left on Tripadvisor. We are conscious that quality is important and to read that you were happy we make us satisfy. That renovations are planned in the short term by the end of the year. I hope to welcome you next stage in Biarritz for a... More 

Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We requested a top floor corner room. We had a room on 4th floor corner room 405 and the view was great. Decor not so. Dirty skirting boards, paper peeling off, paper cups and bits of wood for teaspoons. Breakfast was OK if you liked burnt bacon most days. Chef did not turn up after festival night. Had to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Irene700
Christophe D, Directeur at Mercure Biarritz Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Madame, Monsieur, I just take note of your message and regrets that the hotel's quality is not up to your requirements. You can believe in my capacity as everything will be implemented taking into account feedback to keep you happy during your next visit. Hope to see you soon, Best Regards, More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

We checked in and went to our room only to find that the hotel's hot water system had failed earlier in the day. We weren't made aware of this when we checked in at Reception. We were left to find out for ourselves. A promised 1 hour wait turned out to be 3 hours. Common courtesy demans better information at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Christophe D, Directeur at Mercure Biarritz Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Madame, Monsieur, I read your email and I am sincerely sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. I will certainly give a feed back of your comments to the technical service, which will be préciseuses during the renovations planned soon. Regarding the problem of hot water, we did as soon as possible in view of the importance... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Stayed here for 7 nights, the hotel is in a good location right next to the Casino and Beach, when we arrived we were presented with welcome pack which was nice consisting of a couple of breakfast bars, sponge fingers and a black beach bag which was a nice touch.The buffet breakfast is a bit limited for choice and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank RealityCheck2013
Christophe D, Directeur at Mercure Biarritz Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Madame, Monsieur, Thank you for your large testimony of your stay at the Mercure Biarritz Plaza. I am so sorry to read that the quality was not at the level you wanted. You can be sure that we will take note about your message, and it should help us to think about the renovation we project to make for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre
0.1 mi away
le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
0.6 mi away
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#19 of 69 in Biarritz
4.0 of 5 stars 830 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Palais
Hotel du Palais
#3 of 69 in Biarritz
4.5 of 5 stars 568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay