We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Alton

107 Rue de la Pelouse de Douet, 33 000 Bordeaux, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Alton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    37
    49
    56
    36
See reviews for
42
64
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (224)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent location, a clean a tidy hotel with a large room that comfortably fitted 2 adults and three children. Personal and stylish hotel. Safe secured ferrous parking which was a must when I booked as had road bikes on the rear. Had a roofbox on a people carrier and fitted in the car park - not with much space to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marseille, France
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Very bad. Like in a hospital. Wifi is not working. Locates in front of the hospital. The room had smell. Next door is loud. Only one thing good: staff is very nice. It reminds me of nursery house for elders.

Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelalton33, Responsable réception at Hotel Alton, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chers clients, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de mettre un commentaire sur notre hôtel. Nous sommes navrés d'apprendre... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bordeaux hotels

Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Unfriendly staff, filthy hotel, disgusting breakfast, dangerous neighbourhood - what more can I say ?? - oh yes, wifi that does not work at €5 per day !! - hard to believe that hotels like this still exist ......

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelalton33, Responsable réception at Hotel Alton, responded to this review

Dears guests, Thank you for your message. We are very surprised about your comment, because we did not recognize our hotel and the dangerous neighbourghood. We are sorry that our three stars hotel doesn't match your expectations. Best regards More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Ok hotel. Our room was at back on ground floor and it was a bit noisy in the morning with cars arriving and leaving. Staff were friendly and rooms ok. Wifi not free anywhere in hotel which is why i marked 2 stars and not 3. If you want dishes etc for kitchenette, it costs €20 a night. Easy to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelalton33, Responsable réception at Hotel Alton, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chers clients, Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire et nous espérons pouvoir vous accueillir de nouveau dans notre établissement très... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

I have just returned from Bordeaux where we made a small group wine trip. The hotel was really disappointing. First of all, the people working at the reception massed up our booking and were even not polite when trying to solve the problem. No smile, no human approach, very cold welcome. Then we learned that the wifi is 5 euro... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelalton33, Responsable réception at Hotel Alton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your message. We are so dissapointed that you thank our team considered guest as animal I took note of all your comments to improove our quality. We try to offer you an offer of accommodation which is the closest to your expectations. It is the reason why a project of renovation is in... More 

Cheddar, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Having stayed in several old Bordeaux centre hotels with spiral staircases and variable rooms it was a pleasure to find the Alton with decent sized room and bathroom. WiFi is free, breakfast is OK but expensive, but when you factor this into the price we will happily come back next year. The restaurant works well with one 'Menu Marché' each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelalton33, Responsable réception at Hotel Alton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your nice message, I transfert it to all the team !! Hope to see you next year at Alton. Best regards More 

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Good value for money no frills budget hotel. Basic but very clean. Adequate continental only breakfast. Staff all very friendly and polite. Excellent underground carpark which seems little used. It is located only 25 mins from the airport but its great bonus is that it is only 50 metres from a tram stop on the brilliant and inexpensive tramway which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelalton33, Responsable réception at Hotel Alton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your nice message i transfert it to all my team. Hope to see you soon in Alton !! Kind regards More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I stayed in a executive room with my family for one night. The room was large but very dated. The main room was large but had minimal furnishings that were old. The second bedroom was similar. The room did come with a kitchenette (fridge, microwave and hob) but there was not a single pan, plate or utensil for cooking, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
118 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Good size room with a two element stove top, microwave and refridge. Dishes can be requested at the front desk. Good bed and flat screen tv was a nice size. Small desk and chair. Bathroom was a decent size although only one towel is given so you will need to ask if there are two of you. Parking garage is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I spend a lot of time in hotels, airports, and airplanes, and nothing pleases me more than good customer service, especially since it is so rare. For that reason this hotel deserves a gold star. I have to start this review by fully admitting that we were terrible hotel guests on arrival (okay maybe “we” weren’t both terrible but there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.6 mi away
Appart'City Bordeaux Centre
Appart'City Bordeaux Centre
#114 of 175 in Bordeaux
3.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
1.8 mi away
Appart'hotel Victoria Garden Bordeaux
0.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Bordeaux Meriadeck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Saint Jean
1.2 mi away
Hotel Le Chantry
Hotel Le Chantry
#35 of 175 in Bordeaux
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
4.7 mi away
Inter-Hotel Apolonia Bordeaux Lac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay