We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Alton

107 Rue de la Pelouse de Douet, 33 000 Bordeaux, France
Hotel amenities
Hotel Alton
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #124 of 175 Hotels in Bordeaux
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014
EasyJetter19 Cheddar, England
Add Your Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    30
    42
    45
    29
See reviews for
37
51
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Cheddar, England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Having stayed in several old Bordeaux centre hotels with spiral staircases and variable rooms it was a pleasure to find the Alton with decent sized room and bathroom. WiFi is free, breakfast is OK but expensive, but when you factor this into the price we will happily come back next year. The restaurant works well with one 'Menu Marché' each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelalton33, Responsable réception at Hotel Alton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your nice message, I transfert it to all the team !! Hope to see you next year at Alton. Best regards More 

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Good value for money no frills budget hotel. Basic but very clean. Adequate continental only breakfast. Staff all very friendly and polite. Excellent underground carpark which seems little used. It is located only 25 mins from the airport but its great bonus is that it is only 50 metres from a tram stop on the brilliant and inexpensive tramway which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelalton33, Responsable réception at Hotel Alton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your nice message i transfert it to all my team. Hope to see you soon in Alton !! Kind regards More 

Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I stayed in a executive room with my family for one night. The room was large but very dated. The main room was large but had minimal furnishings that were old. The second bedroom was similar. The room did come with a kitchenette (fridge, microwave and hob) but there was not a single pan, plate or utensil for cooking, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
47 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Good size room with a two element stove top, microwave and refridge. Dishes can be requested at the front desk. Good bed and flat screen tv was a nice size. Small desk and chair. Bathroom was a decent size although only one towel is given so you will need to ask if there are two of you. Parking garage is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yellowknife, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I spend a lot of time in hotels, airports, and airplanes, and nothing pleases me more than good customer service, especially since it is so rare. For that reason this hotel deserves a gold star. I have to start this review by fully admitting that we were terrible hotel guests on arrival (okay maybe “we” weren’t both terrible but there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sunderland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

my son and myself booked 2 rooms at this hotel the outside did not look much but the reception area was much better but when we got to the rooms they were very big but very old furniture and badly in need of decorating in fact the hotel is about 30 years overdue for refurbishment. there are many other hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelalton33, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Alton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback following your stay in our hotel. We regret that you were not completely satisfied. We have taken your comments into account, to enable us to improve our service. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Alton More 

Ayamonte, Spain
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Staff were great and I did have a good dinner, breakfast was very disappointing, and the location was brilliant for sight seeing, tram station outside the door. The Room was not really up to standard and the bed was a double, there were better rooms in the hotel but we did not have one. will not use again

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelalton33, Responsable commercial at Hotel Alton, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, En tout premier lieu, nous vous remercions d’avoir consacré quelques minutes de votre temps précieux à nous donner votre... More 

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stay at this hotel as part of my trip with very well name tour company, but I have to say that I stay this year two times because it was on the hotels choose by the tour operator. In june was the first stay and it was awful. The Hotel is trying to be a green hotel with light... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelalton33, Responsable commercial at Hotel Alton, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We are really sorry about your comments, because we have most of time a positive feedback from our guest. On behalf of my team , we are sorry that we couldn't get your bad impression before you left in order to correct it promptly . I hope that for your next trip , you can still trust... More 

Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Hotel Alton was the only hotel with rooms in Bordeaux on the night of our arrival due to a marathon race taking part that weekend. The staff were helpful but not too pleasent. The room was basic with the TV not working - poor pillows, no A/C and not very clean. Nylon bedspreads - need I say any more!?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kiev
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I was the last week in Bordeaux , it was wonderful... Great city and a good hotel. At the reception all the girls are speaking english...very Nice and kind... The breakfast good..with different choise...i has a room very quiet... I'm satisfied for the price and for the service... I Will come back with pleasure...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question