We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 174 Bordeaux hotels

Hotel Alton

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   107 Rue de la Pelouse de Douet, 33 000 Bordeaux, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Alton to your Saves list
Hotel Alton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
42%
Ranked #100 of 174 hotels in Bordeaux
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013
pdxballard Portland, Oregon
  • Overview
  • Reviews (167)
  • Photos (46)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    29
    35
    33
    28
See reviews for
28
42
12
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in a executive room with my family for one night. The room was large but very dated. The main room was large but had minimal furnishings that were old. The second bedroom was similar. The room did come with a kitchenette (fridge, microwave and hob) but there was not a single pan, plate or utensil for cooking, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
47 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Good size room with a two element stove top, microwave and refridge. Dishes can be requested at the front desk. Good bed and flat screen tv was a nice size. Small desk and chair. Bathroom was a decent size although only one towel is given so you will need to ask if there are two of you. Parking garage is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yellowknife, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I spend a lot of time in hotels, airports, and airplanes, and nothing pleases me more than good customer service, especially since it is so rare. For that reason this hotel deserves a gold star. I have to start this review by fully admitting that we were terrible hotel guests on arrival (okay maybe “we” weren’t both terrible but there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sunderland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

my son and myself booked 2 rooms at this hotel the outside did not look much but the reception area was much better but when we got to the rooms they were very big but very old furniture and badly in need of decorating in fact the hotel is about 30 years overdue for refurbishment. there are many other hotels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelalton33, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Alton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback following your stay in our hotel. We regret that you were not completely satisfied. We have taken your comments into account, to enable us to improve our service. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Alton More

Ayamonte, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Staff were great and I did have a good dinner, breakfast was very disappointing, and the location was brilliant for sight seeing, tram station outside the door. The Room was not really up to standard and the bed was a double, there were better rooms in the hotel but we did not have one. will not use again

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelalton33, Responsable commercial at Hotel Alton, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, En tout premier lieu, nous vous remercions d’avoir consacré quelques minutes de votre temps précieux à nous donner votre... More

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stay at this hotel as part of my trip with very well name tour company, but I have to say that I stay this year two times because it was on the hotels choose by the tour operator. In june was the first stay and it was awful. The Hotel is trying to be a green hotel with light... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelalton33, Responsable commercial at Hotel Alton, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We are really sorry about your comments, because we have most of time a positive feedback from our guest. On behalf of my team , we are sorry that we couldn't get your bad impression before you left in order to correct it promptly . I hope that for your next trip , you can still trust... More

Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Hotel Alton was the only hotel with rooms in Bordeaux on the night of our arrival due to a marathon race taking part that weekend. The staff were helpful but not too pleasent. The room was basic with the TV not working - poor pillows, no A/C and not very clean. Nylon bedspreads - need I say any more!?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kiev
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I was the last week in Bordeaux , it was wonderful... Great city and a good hotel. At the reception all the girls are speaking english...very Nice and kind... The breakfast good..with different choise...i has a room very quiet... I'm satisfied for the price and for the service... I Will come back with pleasure...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

To be honest, we never explored near the hotel so can't comment on any nearby facilities but that was because the tram stop was so close, the trams were about every 5 to 10 minutes and the cost into the city less than 2 Euro each. Less than ten minutes and we were in the main shopping, restaurant and entertainment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ringwood
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Excellent location outside the centre of town, right next to a tram stop. Good sized rooms though a little sparsely furnished. The receptionists were very helpful, giving us a map of the city centre & suggesting where to visit. On the down-side, breakfast was disappointing & overpriced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Alton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Alton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alton

Address: 107 Rue de la Pelouse de Douet, 33 000 Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alton 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Alton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alton Hotel Bordeaux

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
170

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer