We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville

Hotel website
18 Parvis des Chartrons, 33080 Bordeaux, France
Special Offer
2 nights = up to 40% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville
Add Photo

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    51
    195
    91
    34
    10
See reviews for
36
194
29
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (381)
  • Mar-May only
    (122)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Mayaguez
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has an excellent and friendly front desk staff. Young people very eager to help. I took the bus from the airport. Its a 40 - 45 minute ride that is quite entertaining and only a euro and a half. You can pay the bus driver. I was never able to get the tickets from the automated machines at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No breakfast possible, harmful shoeshine device, no fitness area, and the worst: one of my cloth pieces was stolen from our room!!!!!!! We will never go to any other Mercure, even if it means sleeping in a car.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

We were are sizeable group of 6 rooms all booked under one name and this bamboozled the front desk from the first minute, despite email evidence of the bookings - this was inadmissible evidence, apparently. After that they were unhelpful, curt and rude throughout the stay. It later became apparent that the "missing" room that we could not possibly have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EVENAT C, Directeur général at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review

We regret that a misunderstanding had occurred during the check in your group but we specify that no no-show was billed you and our staff was responsive to accommodate your group in the best conditions. We note that you have enjoyed our city center location along the Garonne, our breakfast buffet and the comfort of our rooms. We hope to... More 

Iserlohn, Germany
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

too expensive for that standard, bed very small, location close to city center, breakfast not checked because it was not included in our rate. Anyway staff helpful and friendly. This hotel is not my standard but okay if you can't find anything else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Island of Malta, Malta
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

It is a smart hotel. The staff were helpful, the breakfast was good and the room was very spacious and clean with a good selection of TV Channels and stable wifi connection. On the other hand, the hotel is quite far from the centre (15-20 minute walk). There should be arrangements for discounts on parking for hotel guests because it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EVENAT C, Directeur général at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions de recommander notre hôtel aux internautes et vous informons avoir déjà tenté de négocier un tarif journalier... More 

London
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
64 hotel reviews
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

We chose this hotel for its location, being very close to the mooring point on the river where our Viking river cruise of Bordeaux was commencing. We’d arrived a day earlier to avoid an early morning flight on the day the tour commenced. The hotel exceeded expectations. We’d booked a double room and was given one on the 5th floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
EVENAT C, Directeur général at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez choisi notre hôtel pour débuter votre croisière sur la Garonne. Merci de partager vos... More 

Chorleywood, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
81 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Stayed here with a mate for a couple of nights and got a great rate for a Prestige room directly with the hotel The room was a great size, but had a strange view of the internal atrium for the conference hall next door The room was way too hot and the AC didn't seem to work. I did mention... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Our room was very good, roomy, nicely decorated with a view of the river, the staff spoke excellent English and were very polite this was in contrast to the gentleman serving in the bar come cafe who was very brusque (stock short fellow), even our French friend commented on his attitude, we dined here on the first night of our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay