We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 175 Bordeaux hotels

Pullman Bordeaux Lac

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Jean-Gabriel Domergue, 33300 Bordeaux, France (Formerly Sofitel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pullman Bordeaux Lac to your Saves list
Pullman Bordeaux Lac
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
81%
Ranked #15 of 175 hotels in Bordeaux
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Emmahoney42 Cambridge, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (400)
  • Photos (121)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

400 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    192
    45
    20
    7
See reviews for
77
180
28
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As a family we prepaid hotels via booking.com for the first time. As we all know France is famous destination especially in summer. Our first stop was Bordeaux. Stayed at Pullman decided to gave us this horrible view after a long drive from uk. On the website it was all nice and beautiful lake (I wish I know how to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel whilst on business in the city. The hotel staff where very friendly ,mThe rooms were clean and comfortably furnished and (as I'd requested one) had a great view over the lake. I mainly ate breakfast at the hotel (going out in town at night with colleagues) , there was a good selection of food available that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
remy-papoz, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review

Dear MK TravellerUK Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your stay at the Pullman Bordeaux . It is indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services . We are looking forward to welcome you in a near future. Yours sincerely Rémy PAPOZ General Manager More

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in Bordeaux for three nights with our child. It is a business style hotel on the edge of Bordeaux. Positives are good reception staff, breakfast, good size rooms that a clean and comfortable, good facilities near for kids bowling etc. The negatives are poor gym and small pool for this class of hotel. The hotel bar is priced... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
remy-papoz, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your stay at the Pullman Bordeaux It is indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services . We are looking forward to welcome you in a near future . Yours sincerely Rémy PAPOZ General Manager More

Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well, it's a four stars Pullman, that means the rooms are impeccable, the staff is welcoming and the breakfast is good. As usuall, for all the Pullmans in the world (I've been in a lot of Em), the main problem is the AC, never work as expected. In Bordeaux's Pullman that's probably well known, since the house keepers set the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
remy-papoz, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review

Dear Rilton B, Thank you for your review. I am thrilled you enjoyed our hotel and services. The Pullman Bordeaux strives to provide excellent service and quality at great value, and I am please to hear we were able to exceed your expectations. I noticed we had to work on the AC, I hope to welcome you back for another... More

Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Spent 4 nights here. All very good. Rooms very comfortable. Area a bit like university campus but public transport excellent. Food excellent value for money. Reception staff very helpful and welcoming. Free wifi but doesn't always work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
remy-papoz, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review

Dear Brigid Dolores B, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your stay at the Pullman Bordeaux . It is indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and particulary our restaurant and reception team . We are looking forward to welcome you in a near future . Yours sincerely Rémy... More

California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
62 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This 4-star pullman is not as nice as the sister hotel in Montpelier. The room is OK--small but functional. The internet works fine, although you have to register again and again and agin. The staff at the front desk are really friendly and kind, especially the two gentlemen. This is the biggest plus. Negatives: 1. The hotel is at a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
remy-papoz, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review

Dear travel-world-mom, I’m really sorry to see that we didn’t fulfil with your entire satisfaction on your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your visit,particularly in our restaurant . I would like to inform visitors that we can propose at walking distance from out hotel a Casino, A bowling, a karting,... More

Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

A quiet time of year including a Sunday night meant that the hotel was nearly empty but still up to previous standards: the service was unobtrusive and efficient, with staff arriving to serve you even if the bar was empty. The buffet breakfast was excellent and comprehensive, with wide choices. Dinner was equally of a high standard - a menu... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rpapoz, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review

Deat Quodnumquamscis, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your stay at the Pullman Bordeaux It is indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us even if the activity was very low. The restaurant and bar team absolutly appreciates your compliments. We are looking forward... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in December 2013. The hotel staff were extremely helpful when we asked for directions into town and recommendations for wine shops and things to do. The hotel is not centrally located but there are several restaurants within walking distance and a casino around the corner, which also had a good restaurant. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rpapoz, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review

Dear Magan4902, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your stay at the Pullman Bordeaux It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. Your enthusiasm for our hotel and also for our employees is very much appreciated and will be a great source... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pullman Bordeaux Lac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pullman Bordeaux Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bordeaux Lac

Address: Av Jean-Gabriel Domergue, 33300 Bordeaux, France (Formerly Sofitel)
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Bordeaux Lac 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Pullman Bordeaux Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania Hotel Bordeaux
Accor Bordeaux Aquitania
Sofitel Bordeaux

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Bordeaux with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Bordeaux #5 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux #8 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travellers get a good night's sleep at the Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania, but that's not all they get at this hotel. Lake views, proximity (of course) to world-renowned vineyards, a casino within easy reach... Here on business? The Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania also features more than 2,000 square metres of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
166

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Bordeaux Lac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer