We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 175 Bordeaux hotels

Hotel Continental

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue Montesquieu, 33000 Bordeaux, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Continental to your Saves list
Hotel Continental
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
69%
Ranked #37 of 175 hotels in Bordeaux
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Gail B Inver Grove Hei
  • Overview
  • Reviews (358)
  • Photos (71)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (39)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

358 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    172
    77
    26
    20
See reviews for
48
169
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I would like to start by saying I stayed here for a week and I had a room on the third floor facing the street. Okay the room was as small as a cupboard and it was for three people. Talking about cupboards no space to hang clothes no drawers and only one power socket in the room and none... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inver Grove Hei
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for two nights -- one night on each end of a longer stay in the Aquitaine region. Check-in was smooth and the staff helpful. There is a 10 Euro breakfast, which was a bit pricey but very convenient and good. There are brasseries within walking distance that have breakfast specials for less.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
conti33, Directeur général at Hotel Continental, responded to this review

We thank you for your kind comments and we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again for another stay in Bordeaux. B. MALINGE Manager More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed 2 nights in a single room, and it was TINY, but it didn't bother me since i was alone and wasn't in the room much. Location was great. Not the most modern, but I kind of like that. Take the tram from the train station, only 1€50. The breakfast was overpriced for what u get, so you'd be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
conti33, Directeur général at Hotel Continental, responded to this review

We thank you very much for feed back and your kind comment about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Bordeaux. We hope to have the great pleasure to welcoming you again a next in our city. B. MALINGE Manager More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights 1st & 2nd of August in the triple room....everything was clean and fresh and comfortable. The air conditioning was lovely to have and functioning perfectly. We had a small terrace looking down to the street below. No noise..... and nice to be able to leave terrace door windows open for night air. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
conti33, Directeur général at Hotel Continental, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We thank you very much for your warm comment about our hotel and the staff. We are really happy that you 've enjoyed your stay with us and that you share your experience. We hope to have the great pleasure to welcoming you again for a next stay in Bordeaux ! Best Regards More

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well situated only a few minutes’ walk from the Golden Triangle. Asked for and was allocated a room on an upper floor – pleasing rooftop views, although a nearby extractor vent was rather noisy so we had to shut the window and use the aircon. Comfortable beds. Modern fittings in the bathroom, but the wall bracket for the shower head... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
conti33, Directeur général at Hotel Continental, responded to this review

We thank you very much for feed back and your kind comment about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Bordeaux. We hope to have the great pleasure to welcoming you again a next in our city. B. MALINGE Manager More

Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

As many have stated, the location is perfect - easy to get to from the airport (by the local bus - not the shuttle bus) and easy to catch the tram to the train station. Plus - it is right near all the main sights of Bordeaux and many nice places to eat. We requested a room on a high... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
conti33, Directeur général at Hotel Continental, responded to this review

We thank you very much for feed back and your kind comment about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Bordeaux. We hope to have the great pleasure to welcoming you again a next in our city. B. MALINGE Manager More

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in July, travelling with 2 young children and stayed in the family room. This was spacious, clean and comfortable with air con. Had a nice little roof terrace but did have to access this from a steep set of stairs, a bit steep for our 2 year old, better suited to older children. Staff very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
conti33, Directeur général at Hotel Continental, responded to this review

We thank you very much for feed back and your kind comment about our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and appreciate our family room. We hope to welcome you again for another stay in Bordeaux with all your family. B. MALINGE Manager More

Stroud, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Good hotel in a very central location. Rooms quite small, but clean with good facilities. Reception staff were very helpful. Breakfast was a little disappointing in terms of choice and the breakfast room was quite messy when we arrived at 9.15. I would stay there again as a stopover (we were going on somewhere else the following day) but I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
conti33, Directeur général at Hotel Continental, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you very much for your kind comment about our hotel and his team. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. We take good note about the breakfast to improve our service. We hope to have the great pleasure to welcoming you again in Bordeaux. Best Regards More

Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We booked this hotel based on previous reviews regarding its location and it did not disappoint. The hotel was very close to all amenities such as restaurants and bars etc and only a 10 minute walk from the central tram station for connections to Gare St Jean train terminal. We requested a balcony which was provided for us and had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
conti33, Directeur général at Hotel Continental, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you for the trust you have shown us in choosing our hotel for your stay in Bordeaux, and we are happy that you have enjoyed location and services of it. Thank you also for your warm commentary, we hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in Bordeaux . Best Regards More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We originally were in another hotel in Bordeaux that was terrible. Luckily we made the call to move hotels, and to our surprise the Hotel Continental was running a last minute special. Changing to this hotel saved our stay in Bordeaux. The hotel is in a great location! You can walk to anything: restaurants, shopping, the river, parks, metro... anything.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
conti33, Directeur général at Hotel Continental, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir We thank you very much for your feed back and your warm comments about our team. We are glad you've enjoyed our hotel and our services. It is always a pleasure to contribute to a pleasant stay in our city , and we hope to have the great pleasure to welcoming you again in Bordeaux. Best... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Continental, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Continental

Address: 10 rue Montesquieu, 33000 Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Continental 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Fastbooking, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Bordeaux

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Bordeaux with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the Golden Triangle, cultural and historical center of Bordeaux, the Continental is a legendary hotel in the Gironde. A few steps from the major brands, discover this sublime boutique hotel for your stay in Bordeaux. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
51

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Continental staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer