We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
15 cours de l'Intendance | entrées 4 rue Martignac et 11 rue Mautrec, 33000 Bordeaux, France (Formerly Tulip Inn)
Special Offer
Up To -30% Off Room Rate
Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #42 of 175 Hotels in Bordeaux
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Shenukajey London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    135
    63
    23
    13
See reviews for
25
129
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (278)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a small quiet hotel in a great location in Bordeaux. It's within minutes of the old town and Grand Theatre, plus parks and tramlines. The hotel is clean and provides comfort and facilities of a 3 star hotel. Only downside is the front desk is not manned after 10.30pm and you need to buzz a neighbouring hotel to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Europe
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Three star hotels are usually decent but nothing special. This one is more like 3 1/2 stars. Rooms are more than adequate size and well equipped. Mine didn't have much of a view, but who wants to visit Bordeaux to look out from the hotel room? The real plus here is the location. It is about a 30-second walk from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tonekabon, Iran
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel, apart from old building with no view at room, it is certainly the best 3 star hotel I have been. It is in the best part pf town, middle of every thing, and you here no noise.In room you have a minibar, and kettle.Breakfasts is good and beyter than some 3 stars. Stuffs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pulloxhill, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
60 hotel reviews
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for only one night so this will necessarily just be a quick description of our impressions. The first thing to say is that the hotel staff are superb and very welcoming. Our initial contact at reception and the few subsequent contacts we had with members of staff were very positive. The room itself is a reasonable size,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Hill, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
24 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

On a recent business trip to Bordeaux I stayed at the Bayonne Etche-Ona for three nights. The location is of course superb and most of the best restaurants are a short walk away. My room was perfectly comfortable, breakfast was decent and the reception staff were friendly and helpful. Decent value as well. I would stay here again on my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you very much for your nice comments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay in our Hotel. As you know our Hotel is changing, the building “Bayonne” is now reopened and offers a “Art Deco” universe, the part “Etche Ona” where you stayed will be refurbished at the end of... More 

ann arbor, MI
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
38 hotel reviews
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

The Bayonne Etche-Ona is actually two physically different hotels and as of this writing, the Bayonne portion is closed for renovations. The reverse will be true next year, with Etche-Ona being closed through fall and winter. This review is solely for the Etche-Ona Hotel. It can be a bit tricky to find (even my taxi took me to the wrong... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you very much for your nice comments. We are delighted to know that you spent a nice time in our Hotel. As you know our Hotel is changing, the building “Bayonne” will reopen at the end of March, the “Etche Ona” will be refurbished at the end of this October and we will offer... More 

Saint-Raphael, France
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

This hotel is located downtown bordeaux in a little street very charming. The hotel, is a samll hotel quite old fashion, but it s a good place to go. Rooms are clean, wide and there is free coffee in your room. The bathroom is clean with hair dryer, you can choose in 2 breakfast one cheap for 7€ croissant café... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cornwall, england
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

It's 3 star, not modern, not fancy, in a great location with friendly staff. You certainly get value for money. Breakfast was OK, no bar or evening meals, but in the middle of Bordeaux, there are plenty!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay in the BEST WESTERN Bordeaux “Bayonne Etche Ona”. We remind you that our Hotel is changing…the building “Bayonne” will reopened at the latest at the end of March 2015, the part “Etche Ona” will be refurbished at the end of October 2015. We hope you will let us the... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a business trip. It is close to the town center; beyond that, I don't see much reason to stay again at this hotel. The rooms are quite small and unimpressive. I had a terrible experience with the staff. I asked for a taxi to go to the airport in the morning. The front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay in our hotel. If I understand well, you were not satisfied with the taxi service we provided. However, I thank you very much to explain me what happened : The Front desk did not call the taxi on time, you were not informed that the taxi... More 

Kincardine, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

We ended up here when our original booking at the Quality Inn Ste Catherine was unavailable to to some water problems. I must say that the front desk staff is exceptional! They are warm, friendly, helpful, cheerful...I can't find enough to express how welcome they made us feel after a long trip. Now, the hotel is being renovated this fall,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question