We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 175 Bordeaux hotels

Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 cours de l'Intendance | entrées 4 rue Martignac et 11 rue Mautrec, 33000 Bordeaux, France (Formerly Tulip Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up To -30% Off Room Rate
Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona to your Saves list
Ranked #41 of 175 Hotels in Bordeaux
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
aagourmet ann arbor, MI
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    128
    62
    22
    13
See reviews for
25
125
16
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (269)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
ann arbor, MI
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
37 hotel reviews
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Bayonne Etche-Ona is actually two physically different hotels and as of this writing, the Bayonne portion is closed for renovations. The reverse will be true next year, with Etche-Ona being closed through fall and winter. This review is solely for the Etche-Ona Hotel. It can be a bit tricky to find (even my taxi took me to the wrong... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you very much for your nice comments. We are delighted to know that you spent a nice time in our Hotel. As you know our Hotel is changing, the building “Bayonne” will reopen at the end of March, the “Etche Ona” will be refurbished at the end of this October and we will offer... More 

Saint-Raphael, France
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is located downtown bordeaux in a little street very charming. The hotel, is a samll hotel quite old fashion, but it s a good place to go. Rooms are clean, wide and there is free coffee in your room. The bathroom is clean with hair dryer, you can choose in 2 breakfast one cheap for 7€ croissant café... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cornwall, england
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

It's 3 star, not modern, not fancy, in a great location with friendly staff. You certainly get value for money. Breakfast was OK, no bar or evening meals, but in the middle of Bordeaux, there are plenty!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay in the BEST WESTERN Bordeaux “Bayonne Etche Ona”. We remind you that our Hotel is changing…the building “Bayonne” will reopened at the latest at the end of March 2015, the part “Etche Ona” will be refurbished at the end of October 2015. We hope you will let us the... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a business trip. It is close to the town center; beyond that, I don't see much reason to stay again at this hotel. The rooms are quite small and unimpressive. I had a terrible experience with the staff. I asked for a taxi to go to the airport in the morning. The front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay in our hotel. If I understand well, you were not satisfied with the taxi service we provided. However, I thank you very much to explain me what happened : The Front desk did not call the taxi on time, you were not informed that the taxi... More 

Kincardine, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

We ended up here when our original booking at the Quality Inn Ste Catherine was unavailable to to some water problems. I must say that the front desk staff is exceptional! They are warm, friendly, helpful, cheerful...I can't find enough to express how welcome they made us feel after a long trip. Now, the hotel is being renovated this fall,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Bordeaux is a great city -- can't wait to return. I would stay again at this hotel. We stayed three nights in October. The location is excellent -- right in the heart of the city. Very quiet, clean room. I chose to eat breakfast outside the hotel, at 15€ per person it is rather pricey. Overall, Bordeaux is an expensive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wantage, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

We stay with friends for 4 nights in October 2014. The hotel is difficult to find and if arriving by car the municipality are very awkward about lowering the bollards at the entry to the central area even when following email instructions sent by the hotel. It is very narrow and driving is very difficult. However the hotel staff let... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Hotel very small. Room small and air con not very efficient. Staff very friendly and helpful in all ways. Breakfast is typical European. Would pick somewhere else next time. Centrally located. Many places to eat within walking distance. A lot of people only streets with tons of shopping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The location is perfect for a weekend visit. Just exit the hotel and your are in the heart of Bordeaux. The location in the small street makes the room very quite , no traffic noise so sleeping is very good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona

Address: 15 cours de l'Intendance | entrées 4 rue Martignac et 11 rue Mautrec, 33000 Bordeaux, France (Formerly Tulip Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona Hotel Bordeaux
Bordeaux Best Western

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay