We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 174 Bordeaux hotels

Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 cours de l'Intendance | entrées 4 rue Martignac et 11 rue Mautrec, 33000 Bordeaux, France (Formerly Tulip Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona to your Saves list
Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
63%
Ranked #42 of 174 Hotels in Bordeaux
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Stockholm_SwedenHans Stockholm, Sweden
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    110
    59
    21
    12
See reviews for
22
114
16
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is perfect for a weekend visit. Just exit the hotel and your are in the heart of Bordeaux. The location in the small street makes the room very quite , no traffic noise so sleeping is very good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our superior room did not match the description. It was much smaller than advertised, no rainfall shower, no bathrobes (but supplied later on request). We asked at reception if this really was a 'superior' room and they maintained it was. Drab dated furnishings and décor. We didn't bother with breakfast. It is though in an excellent location in a stunningly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northern New Jersey
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
22 hotel reviews
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped by Bordeaux for one night during our trip to Europe. Found this hotel on a bargain site and was pleasantly surprised with the location. It suited our needs perfectly and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. There is also a parking garage within a five minute walk in almost any direction.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Best location ever if you want to stay near city center and all shops and sightseeing,room is good size the (18m2 room) and spacious bathroom will definitely visit again ,soundproof Window Reception very helpfull s

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

It's OK. A little tired, stale and "decore du 80s". We stayed in an Economy room for a couple of nights in July. On the up side the room was clean, the receptionists were great, the location very central and the room didn't cost much. On the down side the room was tiny and you really didn't exactly get a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We spent 5 nights there, it was clean and quite. Everyone was friendly and helpful. It was near the city center and also the tram stop not far away from it. You can easily find a bus come between the airport and here every 15 mins. We had good time there. 我们住了5个晚上,干净,整洁,安静。而且离市中心非常近。不远处就有有轨电车站,交通非常的便利 。工作人员都很友好。很不错。

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our positioning in the Golden Triangle of Bordeaux allows our guests to do everything by foot. We hope that during these 5 days you have had the opportunity to visit the vineyards and sea side as well. It will be a... More

Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Location was perfect, rooms were clean and Laurance at the front reception was fantastic. Helped us book a last minute wine excursion for 8 which was wonderful. We were able to walk everywhere and see all the sights in the main pedestrian areas. Will try to be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Many thanks for your kind comment . We have had a great pleasure to make you discover our beautiful town and vineyards. Perhaps we will have the opportunity to welcome you again. Don't hesitate to contact us directly in order to organise your stay and offer you the best rates. Looking forward to hearing from you... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

reserved two king size beds on line. arrived at hotel, received two double size beds, extremely small rooms, one room smelled terrible like smoke, no option to move, tried to get refund and leave and would not give refund only offered a free breakfast. totally disappointed. very obvious from reservation that we wanted two connecting king rooms. if that is... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for your first comment on TRIPADVISOR . We are sincerely sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay in our Hotel on July 01st 1 night . You have sent a comment to BEST WESTERN head office and as you know we have already answer . FACTS MUST BE EXPOSED HONESTLY AND JUSTLY : *... More

Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for a week for a business travel. It has an excellent location, front desk service is very good. Rooms have old style, small, as it is an old building but has style. I would come back for a vacation, stay up to 3/4 nights visiting Bordeaux area and with walking distance to shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Many thanks for your comment . We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again for a longer stay. Don't hesitate to contact us directly or visit our official web site bordeaux-hotel.com in order to get a larger room and the best available... More

Carmel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Good hotel in heart of city. Everything walking distance. Not too pricy. Excellent service in English. Staff helpful - showed places to visit and good restaurants on a map. Got upgraded to junior suite which was a plus. Breakfast a little pricy but lovely pastries.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Many thanks for your trust, we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us, discovered Bordeaux and participated to the wine festival . We hope to welcoming you another time . If you need more information you can contact us directly or visit our official web site bordeaux-hote.com to get ideas and best available... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona

Address: 15 cours de l'Intendance | entrées 4 rue Martignac et 11 rue Mautrec, 33000 Bordeaux, France (Formerly Tulip Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona Hotel Bordeaux
Bordeaux Best Western

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Bordeaux with
any amenities