We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 174 Bordeaux hotels

Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 cours de l'Intendance | entrées 4 rue Martignac et 11 rue Mautrec, 33000 Bordeaux, France (Formerly Tulip Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona to your Saves list
Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
63%
Ranked #44 of 174 hotels in Bordeaux
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (221)
  • Photos (88)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

221 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    100
    54
    21
    12
See reviews for
21
105
16
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Best location ever if you want to stay near city center and all shops and sightseeing,room is good size the (18m2 room) and spacious bathroom will definitely visit again ,soundproof Window Reception very helpfull s

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

It's OK. A little tired, stale and "decore du 80s". We stayed in an Economy room for a couple of nights in July. On the up side the room was clean, the receptionists were great, the location very central and the room didn't cost much. On the down side the room was tiny and you really didn't exactly get a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 5 nights there, it was clean and quite. Everyone was friendly and helpful. It was near the city center and also the tram stop not far away from it. You can easily find a bus come between the airport and here every 15 mins. We had good time there. 我们住了5个晚上,干净,整洁,安静。而且离市中心非常近。不远处就有有轨电车站,交通非常的便利 。工作人员都很友好。很不错。

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location was perfect, rooms were clean and Laurance at the front reception was fantastic. Helped us book a last minute wine excursion for 8 which was wonderful. We were able to walk everywhere and see all the sights in the main pedestrian areas. Will try to be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

reserved two king size beds on line. arrived at hotel, received two double size beds, extremely small rooms, one room smelled terrible like smoke, no option to move, tried to get refund and leave and would not give refund only offered a free breakfast. totally disappointed. very obvious from reservation that we wanted two connecting king rooms. if that is... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for your first comment on TRIPADVISOR . We are sincerely sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay in our Hotel on July 01st 1 night . You have sent a comment to BEST WESTERN head office and as you know we have already answer . FACTS MUST BE EXPOSED HONESTLY AND JUSTLY : *... More

Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for a week for a business travel. It has an excellent location, front desk service is very good. Rooms have old style, small, as it is an old building but has style. I would come back for a vacation, stay up to 3/4 nights visiting Bordeaux area and with walking distance to shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Many thanks for your comment . We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again for a longer stay. Don't hesitate to contact us directly or visit our official web site bordeaux-hotel.com in order to get a larger room and the best available... More

Carmel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel in heart of city. Everything walking distance. Not too pricy. Excellent service in English. Staff helpful - showed places to visit and good restaurants on a map. Got upgraded to junior suite which was a plus. Breakfast a little pricy but lovely pastries.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Many thanks for your trust, we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us, discovered Bordeaux and participated to the wine festival . We hope to welcoming you another time . If you need more information you can contact us directly or visit our official web site bordeaux-hote.com to get ideas and best available... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I had a single room for 3 nights. It was tiny, dismal and dull. However it was clean and adequate with a well functioning AC system. The location is very good for getting around the city by foot or tram. The staff was very helpful and friendly; they did a good job of fulfilling requests. The continental breakfast was sparse... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Many thanks for your comment. We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy totally your stay. You booked a standard room which are smallest than the others. We hope that you will have the opportunity to come back in our hotel in order to live a better experience in a superior room or a suite. We are staying... More

Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Hotel is located just 100 mtrs from GRAND HOTEL which is main center of city . Staff is very helpful but they serve only cold breakfast . Rooms are small in size but we can manage as per location . Only minus point no restaurant in hotel and they don't have any room service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment . It was a pleasure to welcoming your and we are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel . We are really sorry that you have not seen our Room Service menu in our room Directory. This service is open 24 hours a day. Concerning the breakfast,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona

Address: 15 cours de l'Intendance | entrées 4 rue Martignac et 11 rue Mautrec, 33000 Bordeaux, France (Formerly Tulip Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona Hotel Bordeaux
Bordeaux Best Western

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Bordeaux "Bayonne Etche-Ona" is located in the golden triangle of the town at 100 m far away from the Opera, in the very heart of the Unesco World Heritage. The hotel is composed of two buildings from the 18e century, and propose 61 rooms and Suites, 3 conference room, bar and lounge.All the leisures activities, exhibition, .... take place nearby the Hotel, at walking distance.Public underground parking open 24h/day and tramway line B stop Grand Theatre are at 50 meters ... more   less 
Number of rooms
61

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer