We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona

Hotel website
Hotel deals
15 cours de l'Intendance | entrées 4 rue Martignac et 11 rue Mautrec, 33000 Bordeaux, France (Formerly Tulip Inn)
Special Offer
Up To -30% Off Room Rate
Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #39 of 175 Hotels in Bordeaux
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Spadge55 Hampton Hill, United Kingdom
Add Your Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    130
    62
    23
    13
See reviews for
25
125
17
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (272)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Hampton Hill, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
22 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On a recent business trip to Bordeaux I stayed at the Bayonne Etche-Ona for three nights. The location is of course superb and most of the best restaurants are a short walk away. My room was perfectly comfortable, breakfast was decent and the reception staff were friendly and helpful. Decent value as well. I would stay here again on my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ann arbor, MI
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
37 hotel reviews
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

The Bayonne Etche-Ona is actually two physically different hotels and as of this writing, the Bayonne portion is closed for renovations. The reverse will be true next year, with Etche-Ona being closed through fall and winter. This review is solely for the Etche-Ona Hotel. It can be a bit tricky to find (even my taxi took me to the wrong... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you very much for your nice comments. We are delighted to know that you spent a nice time in our Hotel. As you know our Hotel is changing, the building “Bayonne” will reopen at the end of March, the “Etche Ona” will be refurbished at the end of this October and we will offer... More 

Saint-Raphael, France
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

This hotel is located downtown bordeaux in a little street very charming. The hotel, is a samll hotel quite old fashion, but it s a good place to go. Rooms are clean, wide and there is free coffee in your room. The bathroom is clean with hair dryer, you can choose in 2 breakfast one cheap for 7€ croissant café... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cornwall, england
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

It's 3 star, not modern, not fancy, in a great location with friendly staff. You certainly get value for money. Breakfast was OK, no bar or evening meals, but in the middle of Bordeaux, there are plenty!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay in the BEST WESTERN Bordeaux “Bayonne Etche Ona”. We remind you that our Hotel is changing…the building “Bayonne” will reopened at the latest at the end of March 2015, the part “Etche Ona” will be refurbished at the end of October 2015. We hope you will let us the... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a business trip. It is close to the town center; beyond that, I don't see much reason to stay again at this hotel. The rooms are quite small and unimpressive. I had a terrible experience with the staff. I asked for a taxi to go to the airport in the morning. The front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay in our hotel. If I understand well, you were not satisfied with the taxi service we provided. However, I thank you very much to explain me what happened : The Front desk did not call the taxi on time, you were not informed that the taxi... More 

Kincardine, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

We ended up here when our original booking at the Quality Inn Ste Catherine was unavailable to to some water problems. I must say that the front desk staff is exceptional! They are warm, friendly, helpful, cheerful...I can't find enough to express how welcome they made us feel after a long trip. Now, the hotel is being renovated this fall,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Bordeaux is a great city -- can't wait to return. I would stay again at this hotel. We stayed three nights in October. The location is excellent -- right in the heart of the city. Very quiet, clean room. I chose to eat breakfast outside the hotel, at 15€ per person it is rather pricey. Overall, Bordeaux is an expensive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wantage, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

We stay with friends for 4 nights in October 2014. The hotel is difficult to find and if arriving by car the municipality are very awkward about lowering the bollards at the entry to the central area even when following email instructions sent by the hotel. It is very narrow and driving is very difficult. However the hotel staff let... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Hotel very small. Room small and air con not very efficient. Staff very friendly and helpful in all ways. Breakfast is typical European. Would pick somewhere else next time. Centrally located. Many places to eat within walking distance. A lot of people only streets with tons of shopping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question