We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 174 Bordeaux hotels

Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 cours de l'Intendance | entrées 4 rue Martignac et 11 rue Mautrec, 33000 Bordeaux, France (Formerly Tulip Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Lowest Rates Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona to your Saves list
Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
63%
Ranked #43 of 174 hotels in Bordeaux
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
wfredhart Jaca, Spain
  • Reviews (233)
  • Photos (89)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (16)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

233 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    101
    57
    25
    11
See reviews for
17
95
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I had high hopes for this hotel. It's location is excellent and out your at the heart of the shopping area. I couldn't have been more wrong. The hotel is very dated, and it's lay out ridiculous. When you get off the elevator the halls are pitch black despite being daytime. You have to look for the glow of one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaca, Spain
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location is right in the center of the older part of Bordeaux. We had a room on the top floor, but even though we faced the street, the windows were configured so that the view was limited. It was very difficult to figure out how to drive directly to the hotel, so we went immediately to the Grand Hommes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, MD
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

If you plan to stay at the Best Western Bayonne Etcha-Ona (meaning "home" in Basque) only to sleep and if location is important to you, this hotel might well fit your needs. It's only 60 seconds from the city's heart--the Place de la Comedie with its magnificent late 18th century opera house, the Grand Theatre. Another 90 seconds away is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Having seen the previous Tripadvisor reviews, we had high hopes of this hotel. The website and special offer, which included a half bottle of Champagne, also led us to believe this was a stylish hotel, but the reality was very different. We were placed in the annexe in Room 224 and it was dated, shabby, very cramped and with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed at the Etche-Ona in October on a very warm weekend. We arrived with a group of 8 friends, some sharing a room, some, like me, with a single. The group was split into the two different buildings, which wasn't a big concern since the other building was just around the corner (about 100 meters away) and we could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I'm so pleased to have stayed in this hotel, and so grateful to everyone there for having made my stay such a good one! Free, fast wifi in the room (just ask at the desk for a code); comfortable beds; spacious closets, bathrooms, and rooms; and incredibly warm, friendly, welcoming staff. As many reviewers have noted before, both branches of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy that you enjoy your stay with us and could enjoy the beautiful weather to discover our city a World Heritage Site of UNESCO. Maybe you will have the opportunity to come back, do not hesitate to contact us directly and visit our official website bordeaux-hotel.com,... More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

What a wonderful staff! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The location is tremendous. Walk around the city and see 14th century historical sites with modern art sculpture in front. Beautiful city. The room was very nice and clean with a large bathroom. Fast wifi in the room. Didn't have go to lobby like a lot of hotels. Enough outlets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thanks you very much for sharing your experience with everyone. We are so happy that you have spent a very good time among us and also discover Bordeaux very easily. It is true all the events and activities are at walking distance from the hotel. We hope to welcome you another time. Don't hesitate to contact... More

Wigan, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed room only as we thought the breakfast was a little on the expensive side so we went out to a little coffee shop on the corner of the road 3 Euro each coffee and pastry. We had a brilliant room very clean and comfortable,staff brilliant we had a chat and laugh when passing reception. This hotel is so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Many thanks for your comment . We are very delighted that you have appreciated your stay with us. If you have the opportunity to come back contact us directly by phone or on our official website bordeaux-hotel in order to answer to your need . We will send you all the information to organize your stay.... More

Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I took a taxi to this hotel from the station. The taxi stopped just in front of the hotel, but I couldn't believe, and I went to confirm the name, because this hotel looked too poor. I asked the taxi driver "how much?" and he answered "20 Euro". I have known a meter showed just over 7 Euro, I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We looked forward to your comment!!! Why : just because of your blackmail and threat you sent to us by e-mail when you book your room. We would have been very disappointed to receive nothing. To prove our good faith we just made a copy of our exchanges. The readers of Tripadvisor will appreciate: Your message after our... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are quite large, location is great and not noisy but the stand out is the service by all members of staff is fantastic-definitely above and beyond the call of service. It is somewhat pricey but I recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for your trust; we are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our place. We always try to do our best to make your time among us the most comfortable as possible. If you have the opportunity to come back in Bordeaux try to book through our official web site to get the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona

Also Known As:
Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona Hotel
Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona Hotel Bordeaux
Best Western Bordeaux
Bordeaux Best Western
Address: 15 cours de l'Intendance | entrées 4 rue Martignac et 11 rue Mautrec, 33000 Bordeaux, France (Formerly Tulip Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 174 hotels in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Bordeaux "Bayonne Etche-Ona" is located in the golden triangle of the town at 100 m far away from the Opera, in the very heart of the Unesco World Heritage. The hotel is composed of two buildings from the 18e century, and propose 61 rooms and Suites, 3 conference room, bar and lounge.All the leisures activities, exhibition, .... take place nearby the Hotel, at walking distance.Public underground parking open 24h/day and tramway line B stop Grand Theatre are at 50 meters ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com Hotels.com
and 8 more sites!

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Bordeaux "Bayonne Etche-Ona" is located in the golden triangle of the town at 100 m far away from the Opera, in the very heart of the Unesco World Heritage. The hotel is composed of two buildings from the 18e century, and propose 61 rooms and Suites, 3 conference room, bar and lounge.All the leisures activities, exhibition, .... take place nearby the Hotel, at walking distance.Public underground parking open 24h/day and tramway line B stop Grand Theatre are at 50 meters ... more   less 
Number of rooms
61

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.