We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Bordeaux Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
45 Cours du Marechal Juin, 33000 Bordeaux, France
Special Offer
City Breaks up to 40% off
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Bordeaux Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

578 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    71
    298
    154
    43
    12
See reviews for
202
186
45
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (578)
  • Mar-May only
    (148)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (225)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Hermanus, South Africa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A great location opposite a shopping center, next to a tramway station and very close to city center. A spacious room with a king size bed, a fast wifi connection and all necessary amenities. Pleasant and efficient staff for a good service. What else can one expect ? A very good base to visit Birdeaux !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel staff are always polite and friendly but I have noticed that this tends to cater for huge groups of Spanish tourists in the summer and that can be problematic with just two lifts. Also the sounds carries a lot so expect some nights to be noisy. Hotel is in a good location near tram stop Palais Justice and just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It smell ok as they use perfume to hide the smell of the carpet, Disgusting room, I've asked for another, it's the same( at the same floor). Room view is OK, the shower is good and there is a safe and an empty minibar, The TV guide has over 40 channels but the TV has only 10. Note to self,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincent G, Directeur général at Novotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

good afternoon, I thank you for the time you take to give us your feeling about your stay in our hotel. I have good noticed the problems you have mentionned and my technic man is on the way to repair. Concerning the Minibar, Novotel offer1 fresh bottle of water at disposal in the minibar. I thank you once again and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bordeaux hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself is fine; rooms are clean and spacious with the amenities you would need. However, there is one downside and it is the location. It is about a 20 minute walk from the town centre and about 15-20minutes from the main train station. The walk itself is not scenic (from the station or town) and there isn't much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincent G, Directeur général at Novotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you to give us your feed back concerning our stay in our hotel. Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. Concerning the localisation of our hotel, we understand your remark because we are at 25 minutes from the railway station which are not situated in the historical city center. For us we are in the... More 

Randwick, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights end of July 2015. Great location close to the city centre, attractions and a shopping centre behind. Room was ok standard size - toilet didn't work properly and window when open didn't have a latch to stop it swinging. Service was very average - quite unhelpful & weren't very welcoming. Key note to improve - buy some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincent G, Directeur général at Novotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Let me thank you for reply concerning your stay in our hotel. We have umbrellas the guests can borrow but at this period, we have given all the umbrellas we have. I am very sorry. Don't hesitate for your next stay if needed if you have a technical problem to inform us because we have a technical service... More 

Burton-on-trent
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very similar inside to most Novotels (eg the one in Madrid), but I got a friendly welcome, the staff spoke English and the room was quiet and comfortable. You can walk to the city centre, restaurants etc in about 10 minutes, and the tram (3 minutes down the road) is even quicker, once you've worked it out (not too hard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Novotel Mériadec Bordeaux may sound as if it’s out in the ‘burbs, but it is, in fact, very handy for everything the enlightened tourist might seek. It’s also most comfortable and well-appointed. The main square and cathedral are seven minutes’ walk away and the main art gallery half that. There’s a tram-stop within 100 yds and a bus stop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kronoberg
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The parking lot is directly connected to the hotel, very convenient. The hotel is 10mn walk away from the beautiful and historical old town. The breakfast is of high quality, with a lot to choose from. The room is spacious and comfortable. Very clean and quiet

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

We went here 03.07.2015 for just one night and we had no big complaints. Check-in went without problems and we got two rooms on the second floor. The rooms where clean to the point that you should not look under the bed or move furniture. We had everything we needed for a short stay such as tv, aircondition, safe and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vincent G, Directeur général at Novotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guests Let me thank you for the time you take to contact us. I am pleased that your stay will be good in our hotel. We will do our best to ameliorate again ours services and hotel. We hope to see you again very soon. Best regards Vincent Gasnier More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (99)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Bordeaux Centre
Mercure Bordeaux Centre
#70 of 175 in Bordeaux
3.5 of 5 stars 568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#30 of 175 in Bordeaux
4.0 of 5 stars 626 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville
1.7 mi away
Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons
0.5 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#42 of 175 in Bordeaux
3.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay