We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 175 Bordeaux hotels

Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 cours Saint-Louis, 33300 Bordeaux, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons to your Saves list
Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
73%
Ranked #42 of 175 hotels in Bordeaux
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Sarah09237 London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (362)
  • Photos (65)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

362 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    182
    73
    21
    16
See reviews for
33
161
40
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Myself and a friend stayed here in February. The steak in the restaurant was sublime as was all of the food there. Unfortunately, there was no water on the second day so we couldn't use the toilet, take a shower or wash our hands. There was no apology whatsoever made for this. We left half a bottle of expensive wine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sophie R, Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for your opinion about your stay in our hotel. Unfortunately, I can not tell you precisely about the problem because your stay was on February and we are on august. We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. Yours sincerely, More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very nice and the location was good. Our room was clean and comfy and the staff were very helpful! We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant which was good value for money and the meal was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sophie R, Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for the time you spent writing a comment on Tripadvisor website and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Your comment is very important for us to improve the quality of our services and I will share it with our team. We are looking forward to welcome you next time.... More

Durham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel at the same time last year and had such a good time that we returned this year. The staff are very friendly and professional throughout the hotel. We like the walk to the Quais de Bordeaux of an evening and go the whole way into Bordeaux centre most nights. It really isn't too taxing a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sophie R, Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share us your mind on your stay in our hotel. Your comment is very important for us and I will share it with our team Waiting to receive you next time in Bordeaux. Best regards More

Cardiff
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

An ok hotel set back a few streets away from the river & the main centre. Bedrooms adequate. Air conditioning not good. Clean. Great car parking facility underneath the hotel. Not good for high vehicles however. Breakfast expensive & not top drawer so I'd pop into Bordeaux for breakfast if I went there again. No great shakes' but ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sophie R, Directrice at Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thanks you for the comment you wrote in Tripadvisor after your last stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcome you back. Best Regards More

Yokohama, Japan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stayed one night at this hotel. The most outstanding thing was how helpful the staff were. They responded immediately to all my requests. When I had trouble using the hotel's computer, one of the staff stayed in the business room and helped me until I was comfortable using the computer. My room was on the first floor (136). It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sophie R, Directrice at Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for the time you spent writing a comment on Tripadvisor website and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Your comment is very important for us to improve the quality of our services and I will share it with our team. We are looking forward to welcome you next time.... More

Paris
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The hotel is clean and efficient, not charming, a bit too far from the centre, it takes a 15-20' walk to the centre. Nice and friendly staff. The inside terrace can get very noisy in the evening. Price was acceptable. Good breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sophie R, Directrice at Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share us your mind on your stay in our hotel. We hope to receive you next time in Bordeaux. Regards More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
302 reviews 302 reviews
62 hotel reviews
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room is small. By the time we laid out our 2 suitcases, there was hardly any space to move. The breakfast area is small. Around 10 people from a tour group were overtly packing their lunch (bread rolls, cold meats, sandwiches, fruit) into their bags, from the breakfast trays. This made it more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sophie R, Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share us your mind on your stay in our hotel. We hope to receive you next time in Bordeaux. Regards More

Oslo
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed at this hotel as a part of Group. The hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff was very Nice. The staff in the hotelbar was very welcoming and Nice. The receptionist was very welcoming and Nice. The only minus with the hotel was that is carpets in all rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sophie R, Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for taking the time to share us your mind on your stay in our hotel. We hope to receive you next time. Regards More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as part of a 30 day group tour of Europe, and it was very disappointing. We had an early start the next day, but sleep was impossible due to the noise from the restaurant and bar area. Despite the fact that many rooms overlook this area, the hotel allowed a large, loud party to continue... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sophie R, Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, I have read the comment you wrote in Tripadvisor after your last stay in our hotel. I have read all your remarks with the utmost attention. I am very surprised about a party until 2 am because we don’t accept late party. But I would like present you my sincere apologies for this experience because it... More

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. We checked in and were relaxing in our room, with the door locked from the inside when to our surprise the door opened and another customer arrived having been checked into our room! From that point on, the key to our room never worked. Each time we arrived back at... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sophie R, Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, I have read the comment you wrote in Tripadvisor after your last stay in our hotel. I have read all your remarks with the utmost attention. It is very difficult to have air conditioned during spring months because maximum degrees are between 11 and 24. The room key card can be also inactivated with a cellular... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons

Address: 81 cours Saint-Louis, 33300 Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, ACCOR, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons Hotel Bordeaux
Accor Bordeaux Chartrons

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Bordeaux with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bordeaux #11 Family Hotel in Bordeaux #11 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux #18 Business Hotel in Bordeaux
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the city of Bordeaux, the 4 star Mercure Bordeaux Chartrons features a superb victorian facade, its 144 rooms making for a rather refined and pleasant abode. Easily accessible and ideally situated near the exhibition centre facilities, its wine themeddecor will immediately make you feel as though you are in the Bordelais vineyards. Enjoy fine cuisine in our Le Chais St Louis restaurant, service on the patio on fine days. The hotel offers 8 meeting rooms overlooking the garden and a private garage. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
144

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer