We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Bayonne hotels

Hotel Les Genets

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Quartier Maignon - route de Cambo, 64100 Bayonne, France
Hotel amenities
Hotel Les Genets
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Les Genets to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Bayonne
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014
Peter R
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    17
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
8
17
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We stayed in this hotel while driving to Southern Spain and it was the perfect reasonably priced stopover. The room although a little on the small ticked all the boxes, it was air conditioned and quiet even though it was close to an airport. The restaurant is next to the hotel and the food was pleasant. All the staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somerset
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Stayed here overnight on a motorcycling trip to Spain. Hotel itself was pleasant enough for a budget hotel. Restaurant attached was also pleasant enough until one of our party was served a steak that was inedible - I think the poor animal it came from must have died of old age. Reluctantly sent it back, only to have the 'restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MatthieuP64, Directeur général at Hotel Les Genets, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chers Monsieur, Madame, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous répondre au sujet de votre récent séjour dans notre hôtel.... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stopped here for one night on our way down to Spain, we were tired and wanted a few hours sleep in a proper bed before continuing our journey the next morning. We booked two double rooms with en suite for €136. The rooms were basic but the bed was clean and comfy. The bathroom was small but adequate for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MatthieuP64, Directeur général at Hotel Les Genets, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write down your comments following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed about the value for money of the French fries. I will pass on those comments to our chef and review our side dishes prices, as well as the way we are presenting it. Regarding... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Les Genets was actually the nicest standard of accommodation I stayed in on my recent French trip. The air-conditioning actually worked - which is a rarity in French hotels - and the bed was giant and comfy. Staff were professional and just, well, staff really. Another positive was the little tacked-on restaurant at the side, in which I had 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MatthieuP64, Directeur général at Hotel Les Genets, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure and reassuring when we have such feedback as yours about our hôtel facilities, our cuisine, our good value for money and in particular recognition for our team for their good quality service, their good behaviour and for their professionalism... More 

Shepshed, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Although the bedroom and bathroom were very small, it is conveniently positioned near the Motorway into Spain and the food in the adjoining restaurant was excellent and good value. Car Parking excellent, a good place for an overnight stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MatthieuP64, Directeur général at Hotel Les Genets, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chers Monsieur, Madame Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous répondre au sujet de votre récent séjour dans notre hôtel... More 

Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The standard room is the size found on a cruise ship but for one night, at the price, it is fine. The restaurant next to hotel serves a nice breakfast and is only 7€ per person. People speak English. Internet signal is strong.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Morden, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This easy to find and conveniently situated hotel is great for an overnight stop. The room was clean and comfortable and the €7 breakfast was great for this style of hotel. The attached restaurant was a great bonus, inexpensive yet very good food and service from the fixed price menu. Recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MatthieuP64, Responsable réception at Hotel Les Genets, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comment on Hôtel les Genets. We are very pleased to have given you satisfaction for hotel and restaurant. We hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Hôtel les Genêts. More 

Great Malvern
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I wouldn't stay for a holiday, but night stops don't come more convenient. Just off the motorway the hotel is located in a good commercial area, (Ferrari dealership on the nearby roundabout), it felt very safe and the car park at the back meant the car was just outside my room, also a comfort. Bedroom very small, more like a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sussex
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

We found this hotel through booking.com after we had been informed whilst in Extremadura that we were going to have to drive to Calais, rather than Santander for our homeward journey, as Brittany Ferries had suspended all sailings. After driving for most of the day the location, close to the main road and on the edge of town, suited me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Silkeborg, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Very small roams, where dust and hair live a peacefull lide i All corners. The bathroam is so tiny that you can't change your mind. Evrythings get wet. The hotel next door is 20% cheaper, and it can't be worse.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Les Genets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Genets

Address: Quartier Maignon - route de Cambo, 64100 Bayonne, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Bayonne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Les Genets 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Les Genets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay