We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Esplanade Hotel

Hotel website
1 boulevard Leblois, 67000 Strasbourg, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Esplanade Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Esplanade Hotel
Esplanade Hotel
Esplanade Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    13
    33
    33
    33
    29
See reviews for
27
38
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came for a weekend with friends and I foudn this hotel very affortable and with a great location. Nice placement, very easy to get around. WWe got a pretty clean room. You have a supermarket nearby and the tram station which takes you directly to the train station or into the town center. Clean and nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location, public transport few walking steps away, free WiFi, polite and friendly staff Bathroom with mould spots in every corner, no shower curtain, BAD heating in the room, paper thin walls so you can hear what's going on in a third room away

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Strasbourg hotels

Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

It is cheap, but unles you are ready for a BIG compromises - avoid. We stayed for one night and we would not recommend this to anyone. Very clean but very old furniture. Bed with holes so extremely uncomfortable to sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelesplanade67, Responsable réception at Esplanade Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

cher client, nous regrettons que vous n'ayez pas apprécié votre séjour de juillet dernier ; nous renovons nos chambres continuellement,... More 

Favria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

I have no problem with cheap. I am ok with Formule 1 hotels at 20€ per night. They are cheap but with dignity. This hotel is cheap because it may have been good at some point, but it has been neglected for SO long that now it can't command any higher price. The carpets should all be changed everywhere. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelesplanade67, Responsable réception at Esplanade Hotel, responded to this review

we are sorry that you did'nt enjoy your stay. We cannot renovate 50 rooms in one single year, we did it for 6 rooms in 2013, 10 rooms in 2014 and we'll continue in 2015; More 

Strasbourg
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Good location. Rooms decoration is poor. One of the blankets was burned and had a hole. Service is okay.__________________________________________________________________________________________________

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelesplanade67, Responsable réception at Esplanade Hotel, responded to this review

thanks for your comment ; you should tell us immediatly that one blanket was burned. I saw this on monday and I changed it. More 

Curitiba, PR
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The rooms are good but my room had a problem with the window and it was not easy to somente to go there and solve the problem. The heating was also not really good. The bathroom was ok but it didn't have a Hair dryer. The breakfast was good, but it didn't have fresh fruits.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed here while I looked for an apartment. I had to stay a week longer than I had originally booked. They accommodated me, let me keep my room, and kept charging me at the discounted rate I had for my original booking!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stornoway, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Fantastic reception service, friendly staff and very useful Wi-Fi available in the room. Good central location right next to a tram line straight into town, which takes 5/10 minutes. Line runs directly to train station too. The only issue we had was there were hairs in the shower. However, overall, I would defintely recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Staying very often in this hotel, it's clean, calm, comfortable bed, always hot water and clean bathroom, the staff is very helpful, internet is free but sometimes is not working so great, the hotel is quite a nice place to stay especially since last modernisation - sort of 80' looklikes was change to modern one, with calm not depressed colours,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Conveniently located with a well-stocked convenience store (including Charmant d'Alsace)/ gas station and tram station across the street. Easy access via tram or walking to the center of Strasbourg and plenty of neighborhood restaurants/brasseries to choose from for meals, drinks and two self-service laundrys within a few hundred meters for that middle-of-the trip laundry. Friendly and VERY accommodating staff. Parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay