We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Esplanade Hotel

Hotel website
1 boulevard Leblois, 67000 Strasbourg, France
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Esplanade Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    38
    35
    35
    29
See reviews for
32
39
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel in great location. Hotel does not seem the best from the outside, but your opinion changes as soon as you walk in. Looks refurbished and new. Great colors in the rooms. Spacious and clean, with tea and coffees in the room. Close to the tram. Very friendly and helpful staff. Perfect stop over for a city break in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelesplanade67, Responsable réception at Esplanade Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire et espérons vous revoir prochainement More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

I came for a weekend with friends and I foudn this hotel very affortable and with a great location. Nice placement, very easy to get around. WWe got a pretty clean room. You have a supermarket nearby and the tram station which takes you directly to the train station or into the town center. Clean and nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelesplanade67, Responsable réception at Esplanade Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci pour votre commentaire, nous sommes heureux de vous avoir donné satifaction More 

Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Good location, public transport few walking steps away, free WiFi, polite and friendly staff Bathroom with mould spots in every corner, no shower curtain, BAD heating in the room, paper thin walls so you can hear what's going on in a third room away

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Strasbourg hotels

Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

It is cheap, but unles you are ready for a BIG compromises - avoid. We stayed for one night and we would not recommend this to anyone. Very clean but very old furniture. Bed with holes so extremely uncomfortable to sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelesplanade67, Responsable réception at Esplanade Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

cher client, nous regrettons que vous n'ayez pas apprécié votre séjour de juillet dernier ; nous renovons nos chambres continuellement,... More 

Favria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

I have no problem with cheap. I am ok with Formule 1 hotels at 20€ per night. They are cheap but with dignity. This hotel is cheap because it may have been good at some point, but it has been neglected for SO long that now it can't command any higher price. The carpets should all be changed everywhere. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelesplanade67, Responsable réception at Esplanade Hotel, responded to this review

we are sorry that you did'nt enjoy your stay. We cannot renovate 50 rooms in one single year, we did it for 6 rooms in 2013, 10 rooms in 2014 and we'll continue in 2015; More 

Strasbourg
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Good location. Rooms decoration is poor. One of the blankets was burned and had a hole. Service is okay.__________________________________________________________________________________________________

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelesplanade67, Responsable réception at Esplanade Hotel, responded to this review

thanks for your comment ; you should tell us immediatly that one blanket was burned. I saw this on monday and I changed it. More 

Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The rooms are good but my room had a problem with the window and it was not easy to somente to go there and solve the problem. The heating was also not really good. The bathroom was ok but it didn't have a Hair dryer. The breakfast was good, but it didn't have fresh fruits.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed here while I looked for an apartment. I had to stay a week longer than I had originally booked. They accommodated me, let me keep my room, and kept charging me at the discounted rate I had for my original booking!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stornoway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Fantastic reception service, friendly staff and very useful Wi-Fi available in the room. Good central location right next to a tram line straight into town, which takes 5/10 minutes. Line runs directly to train station too. The only issue we had was there were hairs in the shower. However, overall, I would defintely recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Staying very often in this hotel, it's clean, calm, comfortable bed, always hot water and clean bathroom, the staff is very helpful, internet is free but sometimes is not working so great, the hotel is quite a nice place to stay especially since last modernisation - sort of 80' looklikes was change to modern one, with calm not depressed colours,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Krutenau Nord Ouest
Hotel Aux Trois Roses
Hotel Aux Trois Roses
#74 of 128 in Strasbourg
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
CERISE Strasbourg
#79 of 128 in Strasbourg
3.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Hotel Patricia
#66 of 128 in Strasbourg
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel des Princes
#18 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest
#28 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay