We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Diana Dauphine

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
30 rue de la 1ere Armee, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Diana Dauphine to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Diana Dauphine
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am literally hearing construction noises at this precise time from my room. they are standing in front of my door drilling and cutting stuff in the wall. Today is monday, i stayed from friday until today, and there has not been one day in peace. Friday drilling, saturday drilling (until 5 pm, on a saturday...) sunday they were measuring... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicolas H
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Diana Dauphine in Strasbourg. Yet I am sincerely sorry to read that we didn’t meet your expectations. I took good note of your remarks regarding the inconvenience caused by the refurbishment works who takes place at the moment in our hotel. Unfortunately we have... More 

Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

The good points: -Very well located, 10 min walk from the cathedral -In front of a supermarket -Lots of restaurants around. The bad points: -Too expensive for what is offered -Very complicated parking -Very small elevator -Expensive breakfast -Slow internet (for streaming, for normal email is fine)

Helpful?
Thank GabyBBB
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Diana Dauphine in Strasbourg. We were sorry to read that you were somehow disappointed with your stay. Thank you for all the details you gave about our hotel, it is really important for us to improve our service. Please be assured that we have taken note of your comments.... More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed our one night stay. Very close to the Christmas Markets and all the cathedrals. Parking is right next door in the garage. Rooms are efficient. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was a nice buffet

Helpful?
Thank cheapfisherman
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Diana Dauphine in Strasbourg. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you appreciated particularly our location. All the staff would like to thank you for your good comment about their service. Once again we would like to... More 

Freeport, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

The staff of this hotel were great ambassadors of the beautiful city of Strasbourg...always very helpful with tips to make one's visit the most it could be. The hotel's location is not bad - about 15 minutes walking distance from La Petite France or Strasbourg Cathedral. Public transportation (tram) runs right in front of the hotel if walking is not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Boeing747-8I
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I personally would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Diana Dauphine. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you appreciated our hospitality. Regarding your comment on the bathroom, we indeed intend to refresh them in the near future. As you mentioned it, we pay particular... More 

Athens
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was in the city center, five minutes walk from city center. The personel was polite and want to help you. The rooms are big and clean. There was parking place near the hotel. The breakfast was a little bit expensive, 12 euros pp. The hotel parking was expensive

Helpful?
Thank Lazaroz
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Diana Dauphine in Strasbourg. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our good location, our spacious rooms and our hospitality! Regarding the buffet breakfast, we offer our customers a wide range of local and quality products. Therefore we think that the price of 12€ is finally of good... More 

Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

We spent one night in this hotel and it was very nice. Our room had been revamped and was clean and comfy. The bathroom could have used a little touch up but had good selection of products, a proper hairdryer and plenty of towels. We had asked for a triple room however the third bed was a camp bed which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emsaboutown
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The Hotel Diana Dauphine would like to personaly thank you for taking time to complete your Tripadvisor review. We are very pleased to read that you particularly enjoyed the room and the breakfast. Yet we sincerely apologise for the fact that you found the third bed too uncomfortable. Thank you again for your feedback, we want to hear... More 

Kochi Prefecture, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

All staff showed kind consideration for me. For example, On departure day I started before sunrise. I reserved the taxi at 3:45 AM, When I left my room of the seventh floor, An elevator came to pick me up in the seventh floor! I was impressed by consideration. I appreciate your thoughtfulness. There was a large shopping mall in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kazuyuki K
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad that you had a "fantastic experience" with us and I am really looking forward to welcome you back! Kindest Regards, Sabine Bruxer Director More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

Arrived in May for a first stay in Strasbourg. The drive into the garage parking below is an interesting experience due to tight turns. I wouldn't be happy to do this in a large car. The room was a good size and very comfortable. There was a bathroom and separate toilet ensuite. The view from our room over the city... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie H
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is pleasant to hear that you enjoyed our great location, our rooms and especially our breakfast buffet. Also we warmly would like to thank you for your nice comments regarding our team and we all really looking forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Sabine Bruxer Director More 

Oostvoorne, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

perfect hotel on a great location. All fascilities are great for a stay in Strassbourg, totally no complaints. Garage parking is small but to be careful you can park perfectly in this hotel. Wifi is great, people working in the hotel are nice and friendly

Helpful?
Thank BarryZuidgeest
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice feedback regarding your recent stay at Diana Dauphine. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that the team was friendly and helpful. As you mentionned it, the hotel is located close to the city center it remains convenient for our guest to do some sightseeing. Once again we... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Very nice hotel. I especially liked the overall style and the colors. Large room with all facilities. We were three persons (two kids + myself) and got a large room. The hotel is along a main road, but sound isolation is perfect. Nice breakfast. Good service

Helpful?
1 Thank franckor2015
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to write this review. It is always a pleasure for us to receive customer feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Diana Dauphine. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Sabine Bruxer Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Hotel D
#4 of 129 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#7 of 129 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 stars 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel des Princes
#20 of 129 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Petite France Nord Est
Maison Rouge Hotel
Maison Rouge Hotel
#30 of 129 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay