We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
16 Rue Kuhn, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole
BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole
Panoramas (7)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

847 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel close to the main train station as well as the main attractions. The staff at the reception are really friendly and was able to point us to the different Christmas Markets in Strasbourg on the map provided. The rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast selection was plenty. Wifi signal in the rooms are free of charge and... More 

Helpful?
Thank doomcookies
VeroniqueSiegel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole, responded to this review

Dear @Doomcookies, thank you very much for having taken the time to post a review regarding your stay in our hotel during the Christmas Market. Good to read that you have appreciated our hotel and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a future stay in Strasbourg. with BEST regards, Veronique Siegel, CEO More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Positives . Check in staff extremely helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and just very nice to deal with first thing after a long drive (thank you Cindy). . Exceptional cleanliness. . We reserved a car park online in advance. When we arrived we parked in front of the hotel and got our bags, a staff member then took the car to park... More 

Helpful?
Thank mmatley
VeroniqueSiegel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole, responded to this review

Dear @mmatley, thank you for having taken the time to share your opinion regarding our hotel on Tripadvisor. Good to read that, all in all, you are satisfied with the value for money we offered and that you have appreciated the cleanliness of the room, the full Equipment, the nice bathroom and the warm welcome. Regarding the other points, I... More 

Haddonfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small, busy lobby during our arrival. Manager checked us in. The friendly and professional manner she displayed is also evident in the rest of the hotel staff. Our family of 3 adults found our room to be small by American standards but fresh and modern in decor. Although the hotel lobby is small (and the elevator/lift was the smallest I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SLP v
VeroniqueSiegel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole, responded to this review

Dear @SLPv ! Thank you so much for your very positive review regarding your stay. I am glad to have had the pleasure of checking you in personnaly :) ! You're right, the lift is not large, but the hotel is over 100 years old and unfortunately, some walls can not be moved..... Good to read that you have appreciated... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I choose this hotel after much research and sadly found it a little overrated. It does not have any glaring issues, just lots of little things that only made it an ok stay. If I was to return to the stunning Strasbourg I would also look to stay in the older part of the town. Pros: - easy walk from... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Melbourne-Aust
VeroniqueSiegel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole, responded to this review

Dear @Melbourne-Aust, Thank you for your stay and for your review. We have different room categories and the comfort rooms are the smallest ones. The executive and deluxe room offer a wider space. I am sorry for the misunderstanding regarding the menus for Christmas Day. We had prepared a large choice of restaurants and menus and were waiting for you... More 

London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is close to the Petite France, staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are quite ok , and the price reasonable. Parking was full when we got there, so we have to park at 300m from the hotel, since we did no need the car during our stay, wasn't so much hassle.

Helpful?
1 Thank Myrmidones
VeroniqueSiegel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole, responded to this review

Dear @Myrmidones, thank you veyr muc for your message and it's good to read that you have appreciated the quietness of our rooms and the location of the hotel. Our parking garage has a limited number of spots and it's always preferrable to book it in advance. And, if our garage is full, we have very nice and safes parking... More 

広島市
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately, the Chirstmas market in Strasbourg 2015 had been decided to closed earlier than our arrival and the staff had kindly noted me in advance. It was one of the highlights of our trip and my children were disappointed. However, thanks to their early notification,I had enough time to modify our plan to go to the Christmas market in Colmar... More 

Helpful?
Thank red_seabream
VeroniqueSiegel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole, responded to this review

Dear red_seabream! Thank you so much for your stay and for the very positive review you have posted. Yes, you're right, the Christmas market Schedule and organisation has been modified in Strasbourg, due to the events of november. As soon as we have been informed, we have contacted all our guests who had existing bookings to let them know and... More 

Canton of Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: Staff was very helpful with all the questions/requests we had. We got even recommendations where to eat etc. Good proximity to city center. Parking can be handled by someone else, interior garage. Cons: The entrance at the bathroom had a stair, so if not careful could be problems :) Wifi was working so and so. I personally felt that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anton M
VeroniqueSiegel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole, responded to this review

Dear @Anton_M, thank you for having taken the time to post reviews regarding our stay on several channels. Your comments are important to us. Unfortunately, we are in an historical building and in some rooms, could not avoid 1 step to enter the bathroom. The wifi has encountered some troubles in the second part of december and we have operated... More 

Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is perfectly located, far enough away from the restaurants and bars and close enough to the main railway station (10 minute walk) to make a great visit. We did a local free walking tour (which was given in English to just the three of us; tour is regularly given in French, and German also I believe). We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank vabeardedgai
VeroniqueSiegel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole, responded to this review

Hello @vabeardedgai, thank you for having taken the time to fill in a review regarding your recent stay during the Christmas Markets in Strasbourg. You're right, this period is really charming and the atmosphere in Strasbourg, especially at night with the lightings, is totally unique. Good to read that you liked it and that you would come back in our... More 

Essex
Level Contributor
209 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,371 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was our second visit to the hotel as members of a Rail Adventures party. Last year our room was a bit cold and impersonal. This year our room 115 was excellent. It was spacious with double bed, nice TV, large wardrobe, small settee/extra bed and a very large wet room bathroom suitable for wheelchair access. As well as tea-making... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank chuckeberry100
VeroniqueSiegel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole, responded to this review

Dear @chuckberry100, Thank you very much for your Survey and I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and your room. Thank you also for your mention of the friendliness of our team. They all do a great job everyday to ensure our guests a comfortable stay and will appreciate your comments. We hope to have the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

475 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (248)
Viewed
Room/suite (72)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (205)
Viewed
Comfort Room with Bath Tub (39)
Viewed
Comfort Room with Shower (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Nord Ouest
BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe
BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe
#17 of 129 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#7 of 129 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 stars 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel D
#4 of 129 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Petite France Nord Est
Maison Rouge Hotel
Maison Rouge Hotel
#29 of 129 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 stars 783 reviews
Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
#9 of 129 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 stars 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay