We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Regent Petite France & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
5.0 of 5
Hotel website
5 rue des Moulins, 67000 Strasbourg, France
Regent Petite France & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
mpn7330 Oregon
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    197
    40
    14
    7
See reviews for
102
295
13
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (567)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (176)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (151)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (131)
All months
Oregon
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a well run, nicely located hotel in a great location. Room was great, very nice staff, really nothing lacking at all. However my personal thoughts are it is a bit of a business class hotel, and not so much an intimate small hotel as we had enjoyed in many cities in France. This is not a negative, just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mpn 7330, Thank you for this nice review about your stay at the Regent Petite France & Spa! Wonderful to read that you like our convenient location, was well taken care of by the staff. That’s exactly how we would like our guests to feel! Once again, thank you for the time and feedback! I hope that I will... More 

Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful 2 night stay. Great location, walking distance to everything yet away from the crowds and noise of tourists. Lovely and very spacious 2 room suite for family of 4 with magnificent views over the locks and canel. Welcoming and friendly staff from booking to check-out. Rooms and amenities were great and great value for money. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tarni B, Thank you for being so thoughtful in giving your appreciation of the time spent with us. We were touched to read your kind words towards the Hotel Regent petite France and to know that you highly recommend our Hotel. Best regards from Strasbourg, Sandrine HUGONOT Manager More 

Whistler, Canada
Top Contributor
452 reviews 452 reviews
69 hotel reviews
370 helpful votes 370 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Located in the Petite France area of Strasbourg, the Regent is surrounded by canals, restaurants, and quaint streets with half-timber buildings. It is just a short 15-minute walk from the Cathedral, and the area in between includes most of what a tourist wants to see on foot in this city. Two-five minutes from the hotel are many top restaurants, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MannyG200, It is always a pleasure to read such a nice feedback. Be sure that your remarks about service will be shared with the rest of the team. Regarding the WIFI, we will change our system end of April 2015. Concerning the thermostat, your comment has been taken into consideration and transfer to our technical department. We do hope... More 

Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
40 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015 via mobile

We wanted somewhere right in the middle of Petit France and this hotel is perfect. It's very new, clean lines and decoration is modern but very comfortable and has everything you could ask for. The gym is well equipped and a lovely area to sit outside by the Spa. Rooms are a very good size and immaculately clean...very good

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear P J, Thank you for your enthusiastic comment about our hotel ! We are delighted to read that your stay met your expectations, and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us. Sincerely yours, Sandrine HUGONOT Manager More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

1) Poor service. 2) Uncomfortable room. 3) Separate toilets not good. 4) Location Very Good. 5) I won't come back to this hotel again. 6) Price very high for poor service provided. 7) English talking staff needed at night shift since it was difficult to get to hotel when I called at night for direction.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Luck1234, Thank you for comments on Trip Advisor. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel and we would like to apologize for any possible inconveniences. We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that we failed to meet your expectation. I would be pleased... More 

Mill Valley, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Superb hotel, wonderful staff, abundant breakfast, great location - central but quiet. We woke up looking out over canal and it had started to snow. So picturesque! Will stay again! Go for the Christmas markets!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gacr 2014, Thank you for your enthusiastic comment about our hotel and our city! We are delighted to read that your stay met your expectations, and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us. Sincerely yours. Sandrine HUGONOT Manager More 

Paros, Greece
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

The hotel is very nice ! in a very good location ! the rates are very good ! The staff that works in the restaurant ,bar ,spa, concierge are excellent !! Rooms are very comfortable and clean ! Reception must improve by giving the correct instructions to the guests !(we organized with the reception a big car for five with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Iossif A, Thank you for your enthusiastic comment about our hotel and our staff! All your points, regarding the improvement that need to be made in reception have been taken into consideration and reviewed with our team in order to take necessary action and correct any shortcomings. We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Very difficult to locate if you decide to drive there yourself. You need to call ahead and get the address to get there since the one on their website doesn't do it. You go through pedestrian only streets. Very friendly porter and check in. We were located at their highest floor with only 1 other room which was perfect. Nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear T0nia YVR, First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay in our Hotel. This is with great concern that we have noted your comments and we will take appropriate corrective actions with our team. We look forward to hearing from you soon... More 

Paris, France
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

All consistently good. The concierge staff from arrival to departure were a real standout - nothing was a problem and would always greet you in/out. Rooms a little dated but no problems when you spend all your time out exploring the wonderful town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear SMW - Trave, Thank you for taking the time to forward to our attention your feedback regarding your stay here with us. It was a pleasure to note that you were satisfied with the services rendered as well as with the friendly and professional attitude of our team members. Kind regards, Sandrine HUGONOT Manager More 

Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

+ super nice employees + perfect located + great design + good breakfast + valet parking + super spacious rooms + romantic ambience + spa/gym - hotel not easy to find (but we found it) Can fully recommend the hotel. Everything is perfect! Great place and fair value! Thanks to the hotel employees for the great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Brianbach, Thank you for your enthusiastic comment about our hotel and our staff! We are delighted to read that your stay met your expectations, and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us. Best regards from Strasbourg, Sandrine HUGONOT Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

300 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (234)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (75)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question