We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping de l'Ill

Allee du Camping | Horbourg-Wihr, 68180 Colmar, France
Camping de l'Ill
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    12
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
10
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Surrey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We liked this site very much, but found our pitch a bit dusty. The area below us seemed much grassier, but was mostly for tents. Nice site, shady and right on the river. The motorway is nearby so a lot of noise, but it did not bother us really. We cycled in to the town, just 10 minutes on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huttopia, Responsable commercial at Camping de l'Ill, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay at Colmar. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our site and its location and our staff. We would be very happy to welcome you back on your next visit to Colmar. Kind regards, More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Terraced, riverside site with lots of open space for campers. Decent sized pitches on upper level, long narrow pitches on lower level (no room for our awning). One of the pitches we were directed to already had campers in. There are 3 toilet blocks : one was decent but a long way from some of the pitches, one was poor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huttopia, Responsable commercial at Camping de l'Ill, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our campsite in Colmar. I am glad to read your apprecaition about the site and the pitches. However, I'm sorry to read that you had to suffer some noise during your stay and would like to apologize for that. We will ask our team to be very careful with... More 

Travelers are raving about these Colmar hotels

Limoux, France
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Lovely site by river. Only one space left when we arrived and yet only one toilet block open which necessitated a long walk. One of the 2 chemical disposals was out of order.No-one in Reception on arrival in PM and no-one in reception when trying to leave. Had to phone someone in order to pay and leave site about 9... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huttopia, Responsable commercial at Camping de l'Ill, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the location of our campsite and the stafs has been very helpful. But please accept our appology if you had trouble to find us upon departure. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, More 

perth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

The male manager very friendly and always happy to help. Relaxing and quiet even though was quite busy! Showers hot, toilets clean and do have toilet paper (you take it before you go into cubicle from wall dispenser). The dishes room very very clean and has a freezer for bottles and ice packs (not food as expected) have games to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Stopped over one night. Pleasant location. Soft ground for tent pegs Facilities OK Cafe shut in September. Pleasant staff. Seems well located for the town though we did not venture out that night! Would visit again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This campsite is very basic. Even the new toilet block is old fashioned. No toilet seats or loo roll in each loo is not a lot to ask. Other than that is clean with good pitches. The location is good for colmar 2km with a cycle path out side the site gate. We also visited the ruins of chateau girsberg... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This camping property is quite close to Colmar’s Old Town and it is right next to the river. There is a frequent bus service on the opposite of this campsite and it is only 6 stops away. (10 mins ride) We had taken Europe’s company bus no 1 to the town. More info and maps can be obtained at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kiama, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We had 2 nights here in July 2014. Has a nice little bar, clean and good showers, the staff are very friendly, the manager(Mathew ) is a great guy do anything for you. The campsite is right on the river I'll, very peaceful. Close to the old town. All in all a great little campsite. Recommend it to all

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed on this site for 3 nights in June although the first pitch we were given was too far from the amenities there wasn't a problem getting one closer. Very near to a lovely bakery and an Aldi store. The bus stop was just across the road outside the site and the bus to Colmar quite regular. Pity the onsite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Enfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Had three nights here, one day for the City and one for the fabulous motor museum in Mulhouse, which is an easy drive south. Very laid-back site. I opted for the un-marked out grassy area beside the river and, as I carry a very long hook-up cable, managed to have electricity as well! Very helpful, English speaking, staff, good loos... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colmar hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Expo Colmar
1.3 mi away
Hotel Saint Martin
Hotel Saint Martin
#5 of 39 in Colmar
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel L'Europe Colmar
Hotel L'Europe Colmar
#1 of 2 in Horbourg Wihr
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel le Colombier
Hotel le Colombier
#4 of 39 in Colmar
4.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Bristol
2.5 mi away
Roi Soleil Prestige
Roi Soleil Prestige
#2 of 39 in Colmar
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?