We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping de l'Ill

Allee du Camping | Horbourg-Wihr, 68180 , Colmar, France
Hotel amenities
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Colmar
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Camping de l\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vaduz
Level Contributor
312 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

This campsite is located directly at the Colmar's city border. Therefore it's an ideal location if you plan to visit Colmar. One can walk to the city center (2-3 km) or take one of the regular buses that takes you to the heart of the city in around 5 minutes. The bus stop is also just a short walk from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SCM-FL
Meppershall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

A truly lovely campsite, with a very family-friendly feel to it. The setting next to the river is beautiful and our mobile home was spacious and in a good position. We could have done with a couple of extra items in the home - e.g. scissors, tea towels and there was no oven. The swimming pool is heated and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie S
Surrey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

We liked this site very much, but found our pitch a bit dusty. The area below us seemed much grassier, but was mostly for tents. Nice site, shady and right on the river. The motorway is nearby so a lot of noise, but it did not bother us really. We cycled in to the town, just 10 minutes on a... More 

Helpful?
Thank cloudyb
Huttopia, Responsable commercial at Camping de l'Ill, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay at Colmar. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our site and its location and our staff. We would be very happy to welcome you back on your next visit to Colmar. Kind regards, More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

Terraced, riverside site with lots of open space for campers. Decent sized pitches on upper level, long narrow pitches on lower level (no room for our awning). One of the pitches we were directed to already had campers in. There are 3 toilet blocks : one was decent but a long way from some of the pitches, one was poor... More 

Helpful?
Thank GreyGrandad
Huttopia, Responsable commercial at Camping de l'Ill, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our campsite in Colmar. I am glad to read your apprecaition about the site and the pitches. However, I'm sorry to read that you had to suffer some noise during your stay and would like to apologize for that. We will ask our team to be very careful with... More 

Travelers are raving about these Colmar hotels

Limoux, France
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Lovely site by river. Only one space left when we arrived and yet only one toilet block open which necessitated a long walk. One of the 2 chemical disposals was out of order.No-one in Reception on arrival in PM and no-one in reception when trying to leave. Had to phone someone in order to pay and leave site about 9... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fernchlu_12
Huttopia, Responsable commercial at Camping de l'Ill, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the location of our campsite and the stafs has been very helpful. But please accept our appology if you had trouble to find us upon departure. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, More 

perth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

The male manager very friendly and always happy to help. Relaxing and quiet even though was quite busy! Showers hot, toilets clean and do have toilet paper (you take it before you go into cubicle from wall dispenser). The dishes room very very clean and has a freezer for bottles and ice packs (not food as expected) have games to... More 

Helpful?
Thank capri_11
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Stopped over one night. Pleasant location. Soft ground for tent pegs Facilities OK Cafe shut in September. Pleasant staff. Seems well located for the town though we did not venture out that night! Would visit again if in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Dpb101
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

This campsite is very basic. Even the new toilet block is old fashioned. No toilet seats or loo roll in each loo is not a lot to ask. Other than that is clean with good pitches. The location is good for colmar 2km with a cycle path out side the site gate. We also visited the ruins of chateau girsberg... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank andrew_rowson
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This camping property is quite close to Colmar’s Old Town and it is right next to the river. There is a frequent bus service on the opposite of this campsite and it is only 6 stops away. (10 mins ride) We had taken Europe’s company bus no 1 to the town. More info and maps can be obtained at the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Se7enthangel
Kiama, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We had 2 nights here in July 2014. Has a nice little bar, clean and good showers, the staff are very friendly, the manager(Mathew ) is a great guy do anything for you. The campsite is right on the river I'll, very peaceful. Close to the old town. All in all a great little campsite. Recommend it to all

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colmar hotels
2.5 mi away
Roi Soleil Prestige
Roi Soleil Prestige
#3 of 39 in Colmar
4.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Colmar Horbourg Wihr
Ibis Colmar Horbourg Wihr
#2 of 2 in Horbourg Wihr
3.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel L'Europe Colmar
Hotel L'Europe Colmar
#1 of 2 in Horbourg Wihr
4.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Expo Colmar
1.4 mi away
Hotel le Colombier
Hotel le Colombier
#4 of 39 in Colmar
4.0 of 5 stars 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities