We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Colmar Champ de Mars

#21 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 avenue de la Marne, 68000, Colmar, France
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Colmar Champ de Mars
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
pasadena, ca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location in the park and near the old part of town. Walkable to the train station. The rooms were OK. One evening our non-smoking room smelled like smoke. Probably smoke was coming from a different floor. Breakfasts were nice and inexpensive.

Helpful?
Thank oi_23
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

When we saw the hotel exterior, we doubted this was the hotel we booked as it did not appear anything like a 4 star hotel. Well, we thought maybe because it's an old town. No, the room matched exactly what one would expect from its exterior. At best, it should be rated 3 star hotel. So, in that aspect, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aram C
H1225, Directeur général at Mercure Colmar Champ de Mars, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is great to know that you "chose positive mise sur le commentaire client comme par exemple found our staff to be friendly". However, I regret that this visit was less than satisfactory due to the condition of " raison de la plainte the room that you were... More 

Quechee, Vermont
Level Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

We picked this hotel due to its quiet and accessible location near the old city. The reception and check in was efficient, the underground garage with direct access to the room floors was worth its price, as all outdoor public parking spaces are also "Payant". The room was similar to a room in a typical US chain, like Holiday Inn... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hene57
H1225, Directeur général at Mercure Colmar Champ de Mars, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have realy appreciated for taking time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property.It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff are to reach guest satisfaction . Thank you for your appreciation on the quality of the service and the hotel. We hope to have... More 

Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

Was pleasantly surprised after reading a few negative reviews about this hotel. The location is very convenient. A short walk to Little Venice. Nice room - not small. Big bathroom. Staff were very nice. Our TV was replaced within minutes when our remote didn't work. The only flaw was the very old hair dryer. Service staff repaired ours quickly but... More 

Helpful?
Thank snowwalker
H1225, Directeur général at Mercure Colmar Champ de Mars, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have realy appreciated for taking time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property.It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff are to reach guest satisfaction . Thank you for your appreciation on the quality of the service and the hotel. We hope to have... More 

San Francisco, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

The front desk lady's name is Stephanie and she is a treasure. Without her our stay would have been fine but because she is there, it was exceptional. Even with construction on our floor (2nd) we had a great couple of days in Colmar and Eguisheim!!

Helpful?
Thank candreasen
H1225, Directeur général at Mercure Colmar Champ de Mars, responded to this review

Dear Customers, We were happy to welcome you in our hotel, but really sorry for what happened to your car outside on the public Parking. This give a bad "image" from our city. Normaly, Colmar is a quiet city. For our customers, we have effectively an underground Garage with 15 places, or we suggest to our customers to go to... More 

Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
257 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

I booked my stay through a hotel booking site. Mercure Colmar Champs de Mars is located within 15 minutes of Little Venice. No problems with check-in. The staff speak great English. I really appreciated this hotel being pet-friendly. There was a daily pet fee. My room was clean and comfortable. Even with the "do not disturb" sign posted, the housekeeping... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank forensicsgirl
H1225, Directeur général at Mercure Colmar Champ de Mars, responded to this review

Dear Customers, We were happy to welcome you in our hotel, but really sorry for what happened to your car outside on the public Parking. This give a bad "image" from our city. Normaly, Colmar is a quiet city. For our customers, we have effectively an underground Garage with 15 places, or we suggest to our customers to go to... More 

Herentals,Belgium
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

We stayed at this fine hotel from 7-12 August 2015 and we enjoyed it a lot, this is a fine adress at the edge of the old city center of Colmar, everything was excellent: the reception, the room with huge bathroom and all very clean! To bad they serve only breakfast in the hotel restaurant, for having lunch or dinner... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suntara
H1225, Directeur général at Mercure Colmar Champ de Mars, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have realy appreciated for taking time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property.It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff are to reach guest satisfaction . Thank you for your appreciation on the quality of the service and the hotel. We hope to have... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

This hotel appears to be located in a park. It is surrounded on all sides by parks so all rooms have a pleasant green outlook. My experience started when I tried to book the hotel online through my Accor account - I tried two credit cards and they were both rejected although I used them earlier in the day and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GeniAus
H1225, Directeur général at Mercure Colmar Champ de Mars, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is great to know that you "chose positive mise sur le commentaire client comme par exemple found our staff to be friendly". However, I regret that this visit was less than satisfactory due to the condition of " raison de la plainte the room that you were... More 

Travelers are raving about these Colmar hotels

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

The staff were pleasant but had difficulty speaking English. We chose the hotel because of its location being near the city center. The room was dirty and the bathroom even worse. The room faced the street and was very noisy. It is over priced.

Helpful?
Thank Harriet590
H1225, Directeur général at Mercure Colmar Champ de Mars, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is great to know that you "chose positive mise sur le commentaire client comme par exemple found our staff to be friendly". However, I regret that this visit was less than satisfactory due to the condition of " raison de la plainte the room that you were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colmar hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Bristol
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Colombier
Hotel le Colombier
#4 of 39 in Colmar
4.0 of 5 stars 621 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Expo Colmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Colmar Centre Unterlinden
2.6 mi away
Roi Soleil Prestige
Roi Soleil Prestige
#3 of 39 in Colmar
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saint Martin
Hotel Saint Martin
#5 of 39 in Colmar
4.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay