We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Colmar Champ de Mars

2 avenue de la Marne, 68000 Colmar, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Colmar Champ de Mars
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    132
    86
    13
    5
See reviews for
28
153
18
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (282)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Herentals,Belgium
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this fine hotel from 7-12 August 2015 and we enjoyed it a lot, this is a fine adress at the edge of the old city center of Colmar, everything was excellent: the reception, the room with huge bathroom and all very clean! To bad they serve only breakfast in the hotel restaurant, for having lunch or dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H1225, Directeur général at Mercure Colmar Champ de Mars, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have realy appreciated for taking time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property.It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff are to reach guest satisfaction . Thank you for your appreciation on the quality of the service and the hotel. We hope to have... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel appears to be located in a park. It is surrounded on all sides by parks so all rooms have a pleasant green outlook. My experience started when I tried to book the hotel online through my Accor account - I tried two credit cards and they were both rejected although I used them earlier in the day and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H1225, Directeur général at Mercure Colmar Champ de Mars, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is great to know that you "chose positive mise sur le commentaire client comme par exemple found our staff to be friendly". However, I regret that this visit was less than satisfactory due to the condition of " raison de la plainte the room that you were... More 

Travelers are raving about these Colmar hotels

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

The staff were pleasant but had difficulty speaking English. We chose the hotel because of its location being near the city center. The room was dirty and the bathroom even worse. The room faced the street and was very noisy. It is over priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
H1225, Directeur général at Mercure Colmar Champ de Mars, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is great to know that you "chose positive mise sur le commentaire client comme par exemple found our staff to be friendly". However, I regret that this visit was less than satisfactory due to the condition of " raison de la plainte the room that you were... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

This hotel sits across from a small park with a waterfall and backs onto a park with a huge 8 spray fountain so your view front and back is delightful. The rooms are comfortable with wonderful beds and comforters. The staff at this hotel is especially helpful, thank you Nazir for everything. The only downside is no restaurant for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H1225, Directeur général at Mercure Colmar Champ de Mars, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have realy appreciated for taking time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property.It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff are to reach guest satisfaction . Thank you for your appreciation on the quality of the service and the hotel. We hope to have... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

I had high expectations for this hotel due to the location and rating. In general, some aspects were good and some not so much. Location was great, close to the old town but on a nice park. Easy to walk to the tourist attractions, train station, etc. Specifically, the conference center was excellent. Renovated space with good technology. The lunch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H1225, Directeur général at Mercure Colmar Champ de Mars, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have realy appreciated for taking time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property.It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff are to reach guest satisfaction . Thank you for your appreciation on the quality of the service and the hotel. We hope to have... More 

Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

We were a bit dissaponted since the parking garage was out of order when we were there and we had to use the public parking space instead. However, the location was great- a walkable distance to the center. The room was neat and the service was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
H1225, Directeur général at Mercure Colmar Champ de Mars, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have realy appreciated for taking time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property.It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff are to reach guest satisfaction . Thank you for your appreciation on the quality of the service and the hotel. We hope to have... More 

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

This hotel is advertised as 4 star but is in reality a 3 star. Having said that all is clean and tidy if a little tired but value for money. Rooms are a good size and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was good and nicely presented. Now the downside. No restaurant and the prices in the bar were extortionate therefore not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H1225, Directeur général at Mercure Colmar Champ de Mars, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is great to know that you "chose positive mise sur le commentaire client comme par exemple found our staff to be friendly". However, I regret that this visit was less than satisfactory due to the condition of " raison de la plainte the room that you were... More 

L'Escala, Spain
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

I've always had good luck with Mercure and this hotel was no different. Great location, clean, basic rooms, reasonably priced, with friendly and helpful staff. They aren't hotels you want to stay days in, but for an overnight stay on your way to a destination, they are fine. However, this particular Mercure did not have the private and secure parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H1225, Directeur général at Mercure Colmar Champ de Mars, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have realy appreciated for taking time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property.It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff are to reach guest satisfaction . Thank you for your appreciation on the quality of the service and the hotel. We hope to have... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We stayed here on our way to Switzerland and didn't really have any expectations as it was just a one night stop over. The location is great, and Colmar is a beautiful place, a must see. The rooms were uninspiring but clean and comfortable. The parking was right out the front and good value. We had a drink in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H1225, Directeur général at Mercure Colmar Champ de Mars, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have realy appreciated for taking time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property.It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff are to reach guest satisfaction . Thank you for your appreciation on the quality of the service and the hotel. We hope to have... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
172 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015 via mobile

Hotel : Mercure Colmar Location : First, the good side. Its location adjacent to a park meant quiet rooms with no traffic noise. Also 5 mins walk to petit venice and town centre. Ambience : Dont be mistaken by the 4 stars on the front door. This is at best a 3 star hotel with 3 star amenities charging 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
H1225, Directeur général at Mercure Colmar Champ de Mars, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is great to know that you "chose positive mise sur le commentaire client comme par exemple found our staff to be friendly". However, I regret that this visit was less than satisfactory due to the condition of " raison de la plainte the room that you were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colmar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saint Martin
Hotel Saint Martin
#5 of 39 in Colmar
4.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Colombier
Hotel le Colombier
#4 of 39 in Colmar
4.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Colmar Centre Unterlinden
0.1 mi away
Hotel Quatorze
Hotel Quatorze
#6 of 39 in Colmar
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
2.6 mi away
Roi Soleil Prestige
Roi Soleil Prestige
#2 of 39 in Colmar
4.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay