We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Manchester B&Bs / inns

Clydemount Guest House

Save Saved
You added Clydemount Guest House to your Saves list
866 Hyde Road | Debdale Park, Manchester M18 7LH, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (28)
  • Photos (1)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Clydemount Guest House
Ranked #4 of 21 Manchester B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manchester
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    4
    1
    5
See reviews for
7
1
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I was dragged to Manchester by my 11 year old daughter to see 1Direction (oh the joy). I chose the Clydemount after reading the reviews and also the cost of the major chains (extortion or what!!!! Nothing under £150 for a Friday night even using the price comparison sites). The guest house was excellent value for money and hadn't HICKED... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
North Ferriby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Immaculately clean premises. Bathroom and bedroom, bright and spacious, very comfortable beds. Useful tea making facilities, washbasin and tv in room. Considerate, knowledgeable, exceptionally helpful and engaged hosts. Excellent public transport to city centre. Location isn't leafy suburb (impression I had from photo + Debdale Park proximity), but for budget accommodation, excellent value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Thought it was very lovely of Kevin & Phil to have contacted local cab firms & mini bus companies to see how it was best for us to travel to and from the festival. This also included bus time tables and prices - something your typical hotel wouldn't do! They literally thought about everything which I thought was very considerate,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Me and 11 friends came from London to stay at the Clydemount guest house, whilst we had spent a great weekend at a festival in Manchester. We arrived around 10:30am and we all were very welcomed by Kevin and Phil (two lovely gents). The location was lovely as we were close to 24hr supermarkets and also a mcds. They had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clydemount, Owner at Clydemount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words. We're glad that ALL 12 of you enjoyed your stay with us for the 2 nights whilst at the Park Life festival (you all looked as though you were having fun!!). We were more than happy to make you stay as enjoyable as possible. Due to the taxi companies... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I am a university student and has been staying at this guest house during term-time for nearly two years now. Throughout the duration of my stay, I have no complaints or issues with this place at all. The location is fantastic as it is quiet and close to bus stops with frequent buses running, and with Asda and 24Hour-Tesco supermarkets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Clydemount, Owner at Clydemount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much Nash for your review. We do appreciate everything that you have said. We hope we can continue to be of service to yourself and your visiting family and friends for the coming years. Phil More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We arrived mid afternoon and were made to feel extremely welcome throughout our stay by both Kevin and Phil. We wanted to visit the city centre before the 1D concert (at the Etihad) and the Clydemount is a perfect location for both. Made to feel very special. Owners genuinely cared about their guests. Lovely location close to bus routes (buses... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Clydemount, Owner at Clydemount Guest House, responded to this review

Hi David, Thank you very much for your time. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us - and bet your daughter slept all the way home being tired out - it was a long day for you both. I bet shes still got her 1 Direction banner - all ready for her bedroom wall (and you'll probably... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We booked to stay at this guesthouse for two nights whilst visiting for the weekend to attend a concert at the Etihad stadium, which we had been looking forward to for well over a year. The excitement soon ended once we had arrived at the guest house. It is located on a very busy and noisy road, whilst walking to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We have been staying at clydemount for the past 6 years and have never experienced any problems at all. Phil and Kev have always made us feel so welcome and are always on hand to help with any requests that we might have - they go out of their way to help anyone. The rooms are a very good size... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Clydemount, Owner at Clydemount Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Emma, Thank you very much for taking the time to add your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us again, and thank you for the introduction of your friend to our guest house for her first visit to us. We hope that she enjoyed her stay - and that we may see her again in... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Nice place to stay. I came with my girlfriend and another couple to enjoy a weekend in Manchester. The rooms are big, the location is quiet and has excelent bus combination to go to City Center. It takes 20 min to Picadilly. Phill, the owner, is an excellent and friendly person who helped us about visit munchester gaving us some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Clydemount, Owner at Clydemount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment. We are pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us, and found the Clydemount comfortable and friendly. Hope the journey was not too long for you and you arrived home in good time. We do hope that if you visit Manchester again you will contact us for availability. Kind Regards... More

Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just been to see Robbie Williams in Manchester and was relieved to find somewhere affordable - the hotels I checked out were charging hundreds of pounds just for one night. We were allowed to check in early at no extra cost because we wanted to get to the stadium early. We were shown to our room - which was huge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Clydemount, Owner at Clydemount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, and are glad that we could be of help to you. It was good to hear that not only did you enjoy your concert but you also enjoyed your stay with us as well. If we can be of any help in the future on your next visit to Manchester, please feel free... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Clydemount Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Clydemount Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clydemount Guest House

Address: 866 Hyde Road | Debdale Park, Manchester M18 7LH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Manchester with
any amenities

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clydemount Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer