We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 117 Manchester hotels

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Portland St, Piccadilly Plaza, Manchester M1 4PH, England
Hotel amenities
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #42 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Peter H Stockport, England
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    634
    276
    87
    38
See reviews for
114
501
87
373
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1473)
  • Mar-May only
    (331)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (422)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (366)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (354)
All months
Stockport, England
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for the Saturday night before Cristmas and have no complaints whatsoever. I had managed to book some weeks in advance which was good because some of the prices I was quoted when I tried to book another hotel, for a separate night, were eye-watering. For those who don't know this hotel, it is a landmark building right in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice hotel with a central location, bar and restaurant very good, unfortunately our room was not, probably the hardest bed ive ever slept in bath water not hot and bathroom had a strange smell to it. Breakfast very good service not great, one waitress asked my wife if she wanted tea or coffee and walked off as my wife was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We come here every year. Some times we book a room, other times we call in for a bite to eat and a cocktail & we have always been impressed. We visited earlier today and the service was shocking in the bar! Staff arguing instead of serving us at the bar, on their phones instead of serving us at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked the mercure again for 3 nites, thurs-sun, to see Kasabian at the Areana (amazing by the way) we always take a privelage suit because of the space when your there for a few nites,, we were given our keys from the very friendly girl on reception, we thought the room number was strange as it was on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rooms were tidy however very small, hotel would not warm food up we had orders from outside which ive never known before staying at a high rated hotel, location was perfect but would not stay again as for the same room rate can get a apartment more spacious and better value

Was this review helpful? Yes
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shaf2011 Thank you for your review. In relation to your comment regarding the hotel refusing to warm up food that you had brought from outside, unfortunately this is a service that we are unable to provide. We do have to adhere to strict food hygiene practices and as such, as we do not know the source of the food,... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We slept in this hotell when me and My friend from Norway visited Manchester to watch football. This hotel offers nice rooms with good view on the one side to the Piccadilly square. But for even cheaper price then that the view would not be as good. But still nice room standards. They are really good at cleaning the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kent E Thank you for your review following your stay with us when you visited Manchester for the football. I was delighted to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your time with us and I thank you too for your recommendation. On a future visit to the City, I do hope that we will have the pleasure of... More 

UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've stayed at this hotel on business over a 2 month period and have been disappointed in the staff and the quality of the service. the main reason for choosing this hotel is the central location(and also because it was company approved). the consistent problems I've found at this hotel are as follows: i) VERY slow at check in, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Topaz315 Thank you for your review. I was sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with your stays with us and as such, you are now looking to source alternative accommodation on your future visits to Manchester. We would be more than happy to discuss your feedback personally with you and therefore, I would ask that you please... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here on Wednesday night and were given an upgrade to a suite. Wow! Fabulous room. We've stayed quite a few times so know that all the rooms are nice but this was exceptional. We attended a Christmas Party in the International Suite and it was set out beautifully. The meal was lovely. The only problem we had was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Margaret P Thank you for your review following your stay with us on Wednesday night. I was delighted to hear that you had super time with us at your Christmas Party and you were wow'd with your upgrade to a Suite on this occasion. Many thanks for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was easy to locate as it was right in the heart of Manchester Piccadilly. Perfect location to head out to the shops, Christmas markets, bars and restaurants. Even though the hotel was central the room were super quiet, spacious and the huge bed was sooo comfortable I could have slept for a week. Highly recommended and I'll be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris N Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and that as and when you have cause to visit Manchester again, we will be your first choice. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards David Daly More 

Sandbach, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here on a very busy Friday just before Christmas. Check in was slow, and we did have to wait for elevators, but this was to be expected. We were three couples and we splashed out on suites on the fourteenth floor. Great views over the wheel and Piccadilly gardens, and the location couldn't be better for shopping, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janet E Many thanks your review following your time with us. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us with friends and I thank you too for your recommendation. On a future visit to Manchester, I do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Kind regards David Daly More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Address: Portland St, Piccadilly Plaza, Manchester M1 4PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#33 Business Hotel in Manchester
#36 Family Hotel in Manchester
#42 Romantic Hotel in Manchester

268 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (232)
Viewed
Room/suite (79)
Viewed
View from room (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay