We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 68 Manchester accommodations

Blue Rainbow ApartHotel - Manchester Central

5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   8 Commercial Street | Hill Quays, Manchester M1 5NZ, England
Hotel amenities
Blue Rainbow ApartHotel - Manchester Central
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Rainbow ApartHotel - Manchester Central to your Saves list
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
suzyk96
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    177
    85
    65
    68
See reviews for
89
185
42
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (680)
  • Mar-May only
    (165)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (171)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (171)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (173)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beautiful and spacious apartment. The location is perfect and the staff are very polite. Pleased with how well equipped the apartment was and would recommend blue rainbow to all my friends and family. Nicest place I have ever stayed in

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kópavogur, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room whe got was terrible. Cigaret ash all over the apperment. Under the room in our sofa and had bad cigaret smell. The parket was had alot of cigaret burns and outside the window our wiev was into lots of used cigaret at our window. Nothing did work in our apperment. Glass where broken. I told the ladie at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BlueRainbowApart, Owner at Blue Rainbow ApartHotel - Manchester Central, responded to this review

In response to your "review" you gave credit card at check in for a preauthorisation against any extras consumed or damage caused during your stay. This is normal practice in any reputable hotel within the UK. All of our apartments are non smoking and it is against hotel policy to smoke inside the building. You chose to ignore this rule... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

having stayed here with a group of two, the only negativity i would state and that being a small one would be the temperature of the rooms at night does increase even with the a/c one, i believe it is a norm with new built apartments, other than that the stay was fantastic with the in built dvd player available... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BlueRainbowApart, Owner at Blue Rainbow ApartHotel - Manchester Central, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and for providing your feedback which has been fed back to the team. We hope to welcome you again in the future. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location is brilliant for a night out in Deansgate as it is a short walking distance even in heels, we did get a taxi to The Restaurant Bar and Grill which only cost £5 as we didn't no where it was. The apartment itself was clean and well equipped, the beds were very comfortable with fresh bedding. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BlueRainbowApart, Owner at Blue Rainbow ApartHotel - Manchester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your first contribution to TripAdvisor. We have read all of your negative comments and would like to address them in turn... Both Premium and Executive apartments are all shown with photographs of each type on our website with full descriptions of the differences between each apartment type, our website is correct in what is shown. Maybe you... More

Chorley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I often stay in Manchester and I'm amazed at how expensive some of the hotels are, especially during the week. The blue rainbow is a great alternative, I've stayed a couple of times and as you can often get a good deal on expedia the executive apartments are far better value than many of the hotels. The location is perfect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BlueRainbowApart, Owner at Blue Rainbow ApartHotel - Manchester Central, responded to this review

Thank you providing your feedback about your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and we have fed these back to the team. We hope to welcome you back again soon. More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are thinking of staying here my advice is don't. I was asked for £200 deposit in case I trashed the room. The high street is in party town. I arrived at midnight from London, bars all open, drunks everywhere... It was like the city had been given advanced warning of a nuclear strike.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BlueRainbowApart, Owner at Blue Rainbow ApartHotel - Manchester Central, responded to this review

Your review really makes little sense and we have noted that this is your first review contribution to TripAdvisor leaving us to doubt the authenticity of your review. This hotel that you have reviewed is in Commercial Street, Manchester... no where near High Street, Manchester which surely you would know if you had in fact stayed there? Manchester is a... More

london
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a bad serviced apartment, and if you want to feel like you are staying in a flat rather than a hotel then it's worth a go. Avoid the rooms at the end of the building - the wifi doesn't quite reach them. Because the rooms are self contained they have their own electricity. The first morning I stayed there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BlueRainbowApart, Owner at Blue Rainbow ApartHotel - Manchester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Since your stay we have invested into the WiFi system and doubled the amount of access points within the building. When you stayed the system was new and the supplier had underestimated how many access points were needed. The free WiFi coverage is 100% now and we apologise of any inconvenience this may have caused... More

Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our second stay in a 2-bedroom standard apartment at this aparthotel. We came back for the attactive design, secure (pricey) underground parking and good comfortable home-from-home facilities. The double room had an en suite shower room, and a bathroom served the twin room. The kitchen has a 4 ring hob, proper oven, microwave, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, decent cookware, crockery,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with four other friends for a birthday weekend. Difficult to find as no sign at the side of the building so drove past it twice. We were in a 2 bedroomed executive apartment which was very well furnished. Had everything we needed and was quite impressed with the standards. We had a bathroom and also ensuite which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gillingham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in a one bedroomed apartment for one night and my business partner had a my two bedroom apartment The apartment was clean and well furnished. There was a good size bathroom serving the other bedroom. The kitchen was well fitted out with dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, ironing board plus Iron, hob and oven, great if you are staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Blue Rainbow ApartHotel - Manchester Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Rainbow ApartHotel - Manchester Central

Address: 8 Commercial Street | Hill Quays, Manchester M1 5NZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Rainbow ApartHotel - Manchester Central 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Blue Rainbow ApartHotel - Manchester Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Rainbow Apartments Manchester

167 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (158)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay