We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park

Hotel website
Hotel deals
888 Oldham Road, Manchester M40 2BS, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    53
    87
    71
    20
    22
See reviews for
19
53
22
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (253)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at the above hotel for one night and can honestly say the service was disgusting. I didnt recieve a reply to my email i sent prior to my stay, i have left a personal belonging in the room i was staying in and when trying to contact the hotel for the last 24 hours there is no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the hotel to visit friends and family , found the staff well organized very friendly and pleasant, was a great location for Manchester ( only 2 tram stops to get into the city zone ) with the belladrome and city ground all in walking distance. Found the price reasonable as would have been paying twice as much in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MCHCP, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

Dear Christopher, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. we value your feedback and hope you will visit us again! Sincerely, Guest Services Manager More 

UK
Level Contributor
151 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay here for work and have done since it opened (10 years ago). It is dated with some attempt to make it look like a vanilla Holiday Inn. The rooms tend to be larger than you would expect and are both warm in winter and cool in summer. The food is basic, but edible providing you are not here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reception and restaurant were efficient, but not overly friendly. We were upgraded to a King size executive room on the 4th floor. The room was big, although the bathroom was quite compact and there was nowhere to put our wash bags. There was a children's party going on in the restaurant, spilling out into the bar and outside, which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Casa Grande
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A newly built hotel with good sized rooms on four floors and conference rooms on the fifth. Small but decent bar and restaurant. Secure car parking. The general area is of industrial units but the hotel interior is very pleasant. Strangely in a bigger than average twin room there was only one easy chair and one desk chair.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Falkirk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is in a grotty location amongst industrial units, builders merchants, etc. if there is a park anywhere it is well hidden. After a bit of delay we were given a room on the ground floor which was a disabled room. Nothing wrong with that except the ensuite is pretty unattractive being more like a hospital bathroom. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

Dear Harry212013, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback. It is our intention at all times to ensure that our guests are made to feel welcome whilst staying with us. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff and breakfast. It is regrettable that you have had a poor experience with us, for which... More 

Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We had visited Manchester for a family funeral (my husband is originally from Manchester and my in laws still live there) My husband and I stayed 2 nights in an executive room. The overall opinion was it was very nice however... there was a few things that weren't quite up to standard. The floor creaked when you walked across it,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

Dear aliciaj88, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff and service. However, regarding the condition of our bedrooms they are currently under a refurbishment program, which includes the soft furnishings being replaced. We are sorry that the paper bag you used to... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
206 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

A warm welcome by two friendly reception gone within five minutes after both of them can't find an empty room for me and one of my guest. Earlier another 2 of my guest also moved to another room because the room they got already occupied by other guest. After waited for almost two hours, hotel manager came and made a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

Dear the_traveller_greg, Thank you for taking time to post a review of our property. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Stayed here last couple of nights, should have done more research, as music festival on in the area and large part of the rooms were taken with festival goers and when they arrived back at midnight they spend the next four hours visiting each other's rooms and slamming doors. Restaurant menu limited and pricey for what you get. Breakfast buffet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

Dear SUZANNE T, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about cleanliness and our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our location and the noise during your stay. While we understand that your stay was not 100%... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Stayed here for 1 night due to an early morning flight. As a The first room I checked into was on the 1st floor, non-smoking. When I asked for laundry facilities, was informed none was known and I could leave my laundry for pick-up the next day. Not kosher due to early morning flight! Ended up having to google local... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

Dear M J, First of all let me thank you for taking time to write your review. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced due to the condition of the room... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-MEN Arena
1.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#52 of 116 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 stars 1,076 reviews
2.2 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay