We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park

3.0 of 5 888 Oldham Road, Manchester M40 2BS, England (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    79
    60
    20
    19
See reviews for
15
46
22
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 1 night for a birthday night away. Staff were very welcoming, helpful and went the extra mile to ensure we had a comfortable stay. They even delivered a box of chocolates to my room when they realised it was my birthday. Only reason this hotel didn't get higher rating from me was due to the breakfast. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

IMO, this hotel is basically a Holiday Inn Express (without the free breakfast) trying to pass itself off as a Holiday Inn. I stay in a lot of both. My rationale is this: - Rooms and bathrooms pretty basic with small tv - One menu covering bar, lounge and restaurant - Restaurant off to the side of the bar -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MCHCP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

Dear dazzachap Thank You for your comments. You will be pleased to know that our TVs throughout the hotel will be upgraded at the end of February 2015. As it is a quiet period for us, we have taken the opportunity to review our menus and have reduced the selection whilst we are making changes. There will be a tempting... More 

St. Thomas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is clean, comfortable and good value. The restaurant was closed due to an emergency but the bar staff ordered take out meals of your choice and we ate in the bar. Thats good service in adverse circumstances. Will stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
MCHCP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are grateful for your understanding in the situation as this is not something we do. Looking forward to your return, and the opportunity to serve you in our restaurant. With best wishes for a happy 2015 Stella Fernandes and the team More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived very early to the hotel about 12pm in hope of an early check in as we were on our way to a wedding! The lovely lady checked us in and gave us our key card so we took up all our luggage only to find the room was already occupied when we got up there! Both ladies on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

Dear Nikki4419, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from... More 

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and my partner stayed here for a stay over to celebrate New Year's Eve in the city, it's not city centre but it's a decent taxi ride to and from. The hotel itself looks modern with clean and tidy communal areas. Reception area was small for it's purpose with a computer for guest use. Check in was quick and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

Dear ryanninetytwo, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you had a smooth check in and glad with your positive comments regarding our rooms. However, allow me to apologize if the noise levels may have caused you any inconvenience. I have noted your feedback and rest assured... More 

Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We booked a room for one nights stay during december. The staff were very helpful, polite and attentive to our every need. The few problems we did have were resolved quickly and everything was done to make our stay a comfortable one. The room itself was clean and well presented for the price range also the bed was very comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northop, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Booked a 1 night stay + breakfast - room was basic to say the least and the breakfast consisted of luke warm scrambled egg + a sausage, watered down fruit juice and dishwater tea.- thank goodness it was only 1 night !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

Dear Pauline D, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you had at breakfast. Your feedback regarding this is highly appreciated as this is our best resource for improvements and achieving superior guest satisfaction. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Dianne... More 

warwickshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Can't complain about anything,breakfast was great,reception was always helpful.Room was great,bed was comfortable.Probably could do with a wardrobe and a set of drawers,but that kind of thing does'nt bother me. Location is'nt great but we knew that anyway.But would return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Please see the uploaded photos. We were stunned by the state of our room. The bathroom floor lino was held together with duct tape (well worn tape that had been there some time.... ) The pillows were heavily soiled inside the pillowcases. The carpet was filthy. How this place can be associated with the Holiday Inn brand is a mystery... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MCHCP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

Dear oldcoastieuk I am really embarrassed with the condition of your room and the pillow provided in your room. Whilst we are refurbishing our guest rooms, the state of your pillow protector is unacceptable and I have spoken to the housekeeper. The red wine stain is one that we can't get rid of, but know that we have plans to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

My actual rating is between average and very good. To be exact at the halfway mark but marking up as the staff are very nice and helpful. The hotel is three stops on the Metro from Market Street and brisk five min walk from Central Park Metro across Oldham Road to the Hotel. Surrounding area is sparce. The other option... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park

Address: 888 Oldham Road, Manchester M40 2BS, England (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park Hotel Manchester
Manchester Holiday Inn

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay