We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park

Hotel website
Hotel deals
888 Oldham Road, Manchester M40 2BS, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park
Add Photo

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    51
    85
    71
    20
    21
See reviews for
18
51
22
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (248)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Falkirk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a grotty location amongst industrial units, builders merchants, etc. if there is a park anywhere it is well hidden. After a bit of delay we were given a room on the ground floor which was a disabled room. Nothing wrong with that except the ensuite is pretty unattractive being more like a hospital bathroom. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

Dear Harry212013, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback. It is our intention at all times to ensure that our guests are made to feel welcome whilst staying with us. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff and breakfast. It is regrettable that you have had a poor experience with us, for which... More 

Andover, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had visited Manchester for a family funeral (my husband is originally from Manchester and my in laws still live there) My husband and I stayed 2 nights in an executive room. The overall opinion was it was very nice however... there was a few things that weren't quite up to standard. The floor creaked when you walked across it,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

Dear aliciaj88, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff and service. However, regarding the condition of our bedrooms they are currently under a refurbishment program, which includes the soft furnishings being replaced. We are sorry that the paper bag you used to... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
110 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A warm welcome by two friendly reception gone within five minutes after both of them can't find an empty room for me and one of my guest. Earlier another 2 of my guest also moved to another room because the room they got already occupied by other guest. After waited for almost two hours, hotel manager came and made a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

Dear the_traveller_greg, Thank you for taking time to post a review of our property. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here last couple of nights, should have done more research, as music festival on in the area and large part of the rooms were taken with festival goers and when they arrived back at midnight they spend the next four hours visiting each other's rooms and slamming doors. Restaurant menu limited and pricey for what you get. Breakfast buffet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

Dear SUZANNE T, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about cleanliness and our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our location and the noise during your stay. While we understand that your stay was not 100%... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night due to an early morning flight. As a The first room I checked into was on the 1st floor, non-smoking. When I asked for laundry facilities, was informed none was known and I could leave my laundry for pick-up the next day. Not kosher due to early morning flight! Ended up having to google local... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

Dear M J, First of all let me thank you for taking time to write your review. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced due to the condition of the room... More 

Bhubaneswar, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a good hotel to stay but little out of Manchester City but very nearby to Motorway. Rooms are very comfortable, breakfast is good. Staffs are very friendly. Dinner at restaurant is good but with less options to choice. Overall good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

One of the best holiday inns I've stayed but then again it is new the staff are very friendly nice quick check inn with a group of 20 passengers rooms are spot on close too city center but also far enuff away not to get the noise it's on a main road but you can't hear any traffic a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

I stayed one night on a business trip, the hotel has great friendly staff, good facilities and reasonable wi-fi. I was surprised at the quality of food in the restaurant as the menu was not easily accessible. Maybe they should advertise the restaurant more!. Whilst this is a little way from the city centre transport is easy as well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Very nice hotel situated a little out of Manchester. My room was large and was on the back of the Hotel so it was very quiet. Breakfast was average and so was my evening meal. Nothing really to write home about at all cuisine wise. The staff were all excellent though and literally could not do enough for you. One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

Dear Ben E, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff and cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding food selection. We will look into this concern. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel... More 

Peterborough
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

Stayed here on business, the hotel itself is a bit out of the way and difficult to access if you are travelling from the city centre. The rooms were well equipped and very clean. What let this hotel down was the quality of the evening food, which was edible, but for the price paid well below standard, breakfast was okay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MCHCP, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review

Dear Woodsia66, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you found the room to be comfy and that our staff were faultless, it is something they take great pride in offering great customer service. I apologize for the poor standard food served to you during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. I will share... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay