We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
219 Bolton Road | Pendlebury, Manchester M27 8TG, England
Special Offer
#WakeUpWonderful from £39
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in the Premier Inn for work a few days back. Chose this one because it had a pub right next door and because it's very close to my office for a 9am morning meeting. A few days before i was due to arrive, i was notified by text that the pub next door was being refurbished. I am unfamiliar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jannon01
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here before so was not expecting the restaurant to be closed for refurb and no mention of it on my confirmation. Hope when they reopen breakfast will be at An earlier time as most weekday guests are on business at can't wait for breakfast till 9! Room fine, receptionists helpful just the lack of breakfast lets this down

Helpful?
Thank Sallyod
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Lovely friendly staff, but no heating in hotel, it was very very cold. Staff tried to help but not enough so basically we were left in the cold and couldn't sleep for 5 hours. We just got an apology & when asked for another room they were full, we weren't even offered to transfer to another hotel.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank jenf649
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

This premier inn is 1 of the better standard ones the staff was great and could not do enough they recommended where to go and some great places to eat They gave directions and the best route into manchester The pub on sight does not start breakfast till 9am which is a bit unusual for a premier inn And a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony M
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

Stayed here whilst on business in Swinton, this is a standard Premier Inn, with everything required for a pleasant stay, it is a problem that breakfast doesn't start till 9 as it means you have to look elsewhere for something to eat if you have to start work before 9, but it's only a minor inconvenience! Recommend bearing in mind... More 

Helpful?
Thank KazSteve
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

Standard premier inn. Lady on reception was lovely. Bed comfortable. Decent shower. All the usual things you'd expect except breakfast. Breakfast is served until 12 in the pub next door. It starts at 9. I travel for work so really need to be able to get breakfast before I am due in work. No good for business travel. If I'd... More 

Helpful?
Thank HarveyNobum
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

A typical Premier Inn with the bonus of a very nice lady on reception who welcomed us to the hotel. The room was clean and warm with just one issue. I had booked a double room for two people but was only provided with one set of towels. Unfortunately, the very small piece of paper with a contact number for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian B
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

Arrived an hour and a half after check in time to be told that the room wasn't ready, nor any other room! A great start and we had to wait another 10 mins for the room to be prepared! The room we were allocated (220) has an unpleasant smell as soon as we walked in and the bathroom had a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Beebs11
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Services at Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Beebs11 Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. I was very concerned to learn of the standard of the room provided, all rooms should be full checked and... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

We were a party of six and visiting the Coronation St tour. I've stayed at many Premier Inns before and the welcome and friendliness has always been great, and this was no exception. The restaurant/pub next door, The Henry Boddington was great for food, drink and friendly staff, and the prices there were very agreeable. Distance wise from the tour,... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Rita S
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

Breakfast is not available until 9am, despite the Premier Inn website stating that it is available from 6.30am. Hence it is useless if you are staying on business. Otherwise it is a standard Premier Inn.

Helpful?
1 Thank F1C1
WhitbreadHotels, Online Guest Services at Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both for your stay in our hotels and breakfast in our restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay