We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 117 Manchester hotels

Premier Inn Manchester - Swinton

219 Bolton Road | Pendlebury, Manchester M27 8TG, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Manchester - Swinton to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester - Swinton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
81%
Ranked #23 of 117 hotels in Manchester
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Pat C London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (98)
  • Photos (14)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    31
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
33
23
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is my third or fourth stay at this hotel. It has been greatly improved over the past 5 years. The rooms are clean and comfortable. However I had the worst nights stay in room 230. It is directly adjacent to the road which is used by heavy juggernauts they literally make the bed shake. Having the window open is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a double room which looked modern and fresh, clean and was comfortable. There is plenty of parking and a pub next door where you can get breakfast and dinner. We had no problems with noise. In a good location with not too much of a drive into the city. Overall a good hotel for an overnight stay.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An enjoyable stay overall. The hotel had very friendly staff and had clean, modern rooms. We stayed for two nights and the room was pretty much restored to it's original state between the first and second night. Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a one night stop over. Staff, both in hotel and the adjoining pub/restaurant were superb. Usual standard of cleanliness and comfort. Sadly, we missed Lenny Henry yet again!! Keep up the good work guys

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed at this Premier Inn previously and suffered from traffic noise, you may ask why? Well the staff at this inn were fantastic and my faith in the Premier Inn chain was vindicated. We had a great night and our enjoyable short break was utterly complemented by the Swinton Premier Inn. The room was fresh and clean with a... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Driffield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice little premier inn, rooms recently been updated.Staff are warm and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble for them and will go out their way to help. Pub next door which offers standard bar meals and good breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on 18th July, receptionists were delightful, helpful and informative. The rooms didn't have air con so fans were left on and curtains were left closed to help the room stay cool. We were rooms 213/214 (round about) which were huge! There was an initally problem with my booking and was told we had been moved which may be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cath b, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Swinton, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members endeavour to give all our guests the best possible service and they will be please to receive your feedback. Thanks again for your comments they are very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn... More

UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We were unlucky enough to be allocated room 204 in the basement, directly below the reception. Guests and their delightful (not!) kids were trampling around until 1.30AM. We complained and got a refund under the 'good night guarantee' but come on, Premier Inn Management, the hotel manageress has been waiting for you to visit to assess the noise since last... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester - Swinton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Very nice stay at the Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) I must say the room was much better than I was expecting and the food in the attached pub was to a very good standard. We had no problem parking and the staff were very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cath b, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Swinton, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More

Staffs
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Excellent room but breakfast poor did not meet expectations poor quality produce and service was lacking left to own devices with no directions or help from staff would be better buffet style .........

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
cath b, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Swinton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester - Swinton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Manchester - Swinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester - Swinton

Address: 219 Bolton Road | Pendlebury, Manchester M27 8TG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester - Swinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel Manchester

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Manchester with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Manchester #18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester #30 Family Hotel in Manchester
Number of rooms
31

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Manchester - Swinton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer