We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 117 Manchester hotels

The Place Aparthotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ducie Street, Manchester M1 2TP, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Place Aparthotel to your Saves list
The Place Aparthotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
83%
Ranked #18 of 117 hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
SteveInGuildford Guildford, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (731)
  • Photos (252)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (118)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

731 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    379
    222
    73
    37
    20
See reviews for
128
132
18
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Apartment had plenty of space, high ceilings, it was clean and well furnished, everything we needed for a short stay. Good car parking on site. Good breakfast buffet, bistro looked nice but we didn't try it. Excellent central location. Only downside was lack of air conditioning - we happened to be staying on a very hot weekend. Nevertheless in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Owner at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and always appreciate our guests feedback. We hope to welcome you back very soon. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, their cheerful approach was uplifting Rooms fantastic, a great innovation that has been well thought out. The heat was stifling but fans were available on request. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Owner at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments and for taking the time to review us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were good to you! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More

Darwen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

was not disappointed, myself and 3 friends had a 1 night stay in the place on arrival the desk staff were very helpful. The apartment was better than expected, plenty of room, the kitchen was stocked with complimentary tea,coffee,suger,milk. The bedrooms were very spacious and clean. Overall a excellent place to stay and very local to the heart of Manchester.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Owner at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review us and for your lovely comments. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More

Spalding, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

To be fair we booked two rooms at this hotel at short notice and from the website thought that we had found a little gem. We often come to Manchester for concerts or conferences and love the Midland and the Marriott Victoria and Albert. We booked a penthouse and a family room on the 6th floor for our group. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian H, Owner at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We apologise that your stay was not as expected. As our 'Bistro' is our main function suite, it is very popular for events on a regular basis and is often booked the night prior for set-up by the clients. However, when the Bistro is in use, other dining options are made... More

North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my family visited Manchester last week and we decided to stay in The place. We loved the apartment, we had a large living room,kitchen and two bedrooms. The wifi was great and we love the facilities in the hotel. The only thing that we didn't like is we were on the second floor which was really close to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us and I am pleased to read that you loved your apartment and our facilities. We hope to extend another warm welcome to you again. More

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As you can see from my other reviews, I am a keen visitor of Manchester. After a last minute decision to stay here, after booking and paying on ebookers for £88, we checked in at 6.45pm. The receptionist, Lisa was friendly enough however did try and charge me again offering me a room rate of 69 pounds. Less than what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Firstly please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls in service you received. We have taken these issues into account and they are being thoroughly investigated. We have also spoken to your partner and we have agreed a suitable resolution. I look forward to regaining your faith in the future. More

London
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used the serviced apartment as a business meeting/presentation. We told them this and that it was for digital work however when we got there staff failed to tell us their wifi was down. I know this happens but it was fundamental we had it and the communication was extremely poor. We had to keep going down to reception several... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very sorry to read that your experience with us didn’t match that of our other generally positive comments and feedback. I would like to answer a few points to politely offer some balance. Unfortunately we were unaware that the WiFi was down until your arrival, and attempted to fix... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very impressed by the appearance of this hotel. The rooms are excellent (spacious and cosy at the same time). The hotel staff were also very friendly. The location is great...just 2 minute walk from picadilly station. However the temperature controls were a bit difficult to work out and the room without a window became over heated and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. It is good to read that you found our apartments excellent, spacious and cosy. We have fans available and stored in the utility room of each apartment if required. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back to stay the next time you visit Manchester. More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here in a two bed apartment for two nights with a colleague. Excellent location and very impressive set up. Apartment has everything you need. Staff were all friendly and very large TV in bar for watching football was welcome. Gym was a small but had some decent equipment, but it was very hot. Our only comment would be that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

It is very good to read that you found our location 'Excellent', and that you were impressed during your 2 night stay with your apartment providing everything needed. Thank you for your feedback which we will share with the team and housekeeping. Delighted that you would stay with us again and we hope to extend another warm welcome to you... More

Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a 5 bedroom apartment last week and was very impressed by the spacious comfort and design of this fab aparthotel. It was tastefully furnished and immaculately clean! It had everything you could possibly need although we only stayed the one night so never really needed to use the facilities. However It is ideally situated round the corner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you. Aside from the wonderful comments about our apartments and your recent stay, the highest recommendation we can receive is when guests immediately book a return visit with us. Please accept our very best regards and we look forward to seeing you later in the year. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Place Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Place Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Place Aparthotel

Address: Ducie Street, Manchester M1 2TP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Place Aparthotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Place Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Place Apartment Manchester
Hotel Place Apartment

252 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (221)
Viewed
Room/suite (87)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#12 Luxury Hotel in Manchester #14 Business Hotel in Manchester #15 Family Hotel in Manchester #25 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Place Aparthotel is a stunning, grade 2 listed Manchester apartment hotel, offering luxury 4 star hotel apartments in Manchester city centre. 100 metres from Manchester Piccadilly Station, close to shops, restaurants, northern quarter and chinatown ... more   less 
Number of rooms
107

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer