We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Manchester Ancoats

22 Great Ancoats Street | Ancoats, Manchester M4 5AZ, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    53
    20
    9
    12
See reviews for
19
39
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked for a cheaper stay, would rather have paid extra to stay elsewhere. First room had a broken window and heater wasn't working, was moved rooms and the 2nd room had a flickering main light and heater wasn't working properly. The bed was very uncomfortable and sheets not so clean. Good if you are spending a weekend out with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Ancoats, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always do our best to find and fix any issues before guests stay with us and perform regular checks in all our rooms. If something does go wrong, the best option is to report any problems to your hotel staff directly so we can put things right and make... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

upon arrival I went to the desk in good sprits as it was my 24th birthday and me and my girls were ready to hit the town, I was told 'just wait over there' as it is not check in time, from then I received that comment I have should have known service was not going to be good, this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Manchester hotels

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a lovely weekend superbreak to Manchester and stayed at this Travelodge. Upon arrival we were told that we could not check in early unless we paid a £10 fee which we were quite shocked at as most hotels will normally try and fit you in for free if you come a little early before the set check in time.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was horrible from the min we got there it was so hard to find wen we got off the train? and the location wasnt the best either.we got there the staff were rude at check in and couldnt be bothered. the decor was poor and then the room-you had to shut your curtains fully when gettin ready or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Ancoats, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re truly sorry to learn that you did not receive a high level of customer care as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to improve our service. More 

Saxilby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night as we were attending a concert at the O2 Apollo. The hotel had a nice bar and reception area the room was clean and comfortable and great value for money. I must mention the receptionist Carol whe greeted with a warm and friendly attitude. The hotel is situated on a busy main street but this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Travelodge was pleasant and very welcoming, with friendly staff, who couldn't o enough for you, the staff was very presentable. I would recommend this Travelodge to everyone who is thinking of staying in Manchester, as this Travelodge is not far from the city centre, pubs, clubs and restaurants. The rooms was clean and tidy, and the bathroom was also... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here when going to a gig at the nearby Ruby Lounge, this hotel is in a great area of Manchester, quite hipster. Hotel staff were nice, did not try the food. Room was fine, typical Travelodge but adequate for our needs. The only gripe we has is that you can barely open a window and when you do the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a quiet and peaceful hotel with amazing views of the Manchester skyline, not too close to the city centre but only a ten minute walk from all main attractions. A luxuriously comfortable bed and pillows, clean surroundings and fresh smelling... everything you'll need for a short or long stay whether it be for business or pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bolton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was not located close to shops or the theatre. The requirement of taxis lead to added expense, especially as the traffic in the centre of Manchester was very slow. It would be cost affective to stay closer to the area you wish to visit. The hotel is none smoking, but the room we were given wreaked of smoke.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

warm friendly staff who went above and beyond to help me out after a mix up with my booking. as a result i will be back and would highly recommend this hotel to all my family and friends, the staff turned a bad situation into a great experience

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities