We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Manchester accommodations

Blue Rainbow Aparthotel - Manchester High Street

5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   58 - 62 High St, Manchester M4 1EF, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Blue Rainbow Aparthotel - Manchester High Street to your Saves list
Blue Rainbow Aparthotel - Manchester High Street
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
70%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
cancuncrazy Seaham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    37
    15
    9
    11
See reviews for
15
26
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seaham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the apartments over 'pride weekend' (3nights), my parther, myself and a friend in a two bedroom apartment on the fourth floor. The apartments are beautifully decorated and complete with everything you need for a weekend break, even milk and lovely selection of teas and coffees. The apartments Sleep 3 more than comfortably. Only one issue, our sofa/sofa bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Palm Springs, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Working in Manchester for a few months so chance to try lots of different hotels... Stayed for a week / 4 nights at the Blue Rainbow...had a 1 bed premier apartment conclusion ....underwhelming . Pros: great location right in the heart of Manchester plus good size 1 bed apartment Cons: this is way more like an apartment that u would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BlueRainbowApart, General Manager at Blue Rainbow Aparthotel - Manchester High Street, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing your feedback. We have fed your comments back to the team. Its a shame you didn't mention any of your concerns whilst you were staying as we would have welcomed the opportunity to have put them right. More

liverpool
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We could not of asked for anything more! The staff were fantastic. The apartment was unbelievable. It is definitely worth booking. The location is also so handy. Its in the middle of everything! Will definitely be going again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BlueRainbowApart, General Manager at Blue Rainbow Aparthotel - Manchester High Street, responded to this review

Dear p2dak, Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for your great feedback. We hope to see you again soon. More

liverpool
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in this apartment for Pride weekend and it was in a perfect location , the reception staff were really helpful and the Executive rooms we stayed in were a good size with everything you need. It did state we would have an ipod docking station which we didn't and a fan but if you asked they sent one up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BlueRainbowApart, General Manager at Blue Rainbow Aparthotel - Manchester High Street, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your your feedback. We are in the process of replacing the sofas, as soon as they have been manufactured and delivered they will be in the apartments which we hope wont be too much longer. Thanks and we hope to see you again soon. More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked the Blue Rainbow ApartHotel for a midweek break from Booking.Com for myself and my wife. Hotel is situated right opposite The Arndale Centre, Manchester High Street, we easily found it from Piccadilly Station (10 mins walk) We got there morning time and we knew we couldn't book in till about 1pm, we had phoned earlier in the week and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BlueRainbowApart, Manager at Blue Rainbow Aparthotel - Manchester High Street, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing your feedback. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon. More

Drogheda, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed here in May and had two apartments as we were over for family funeral. The location could not of been better right around the corner from Debenhams & Penneys and across the road from the arndale centre. Both apartments were so clean and loads of hot water and no grubby or torn sofas, our apartments were so modern... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BlueRainbowApart, Manager at Blue Rainbow Aparthotel - Manchester High Street, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you again if you are visiting Manchester in the future. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

the good - great central location - reasonably priced -well decorated apartments -big tv and dvd player the not-so-good - rubbish view - very shabby sofa, holes in it & uncomfy -no parking for hotel, discounted rate for NCP down the road

Was this review helpful? Yes
BlueRainbowApart, Manager at Blue Rainbow Aparthotel - Manchester High Street, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing your feedback which is appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again soon. More

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Booked a premium apartment on 12 June and had to cancel on 16th, giving 16 days notice. Five and a half weeks on still waiting for refund. Keep being told manager not available, he's now not available until 30 July!!! No apology, no refund just sitting on my money. Beware

Was this review helpful? Yes
BlueRainbowApart, Owner at Blue Rainbow Aparthotel - Manchester High Street, responded to this review

In response to your review we are not a rip off at all and comments such as these are uncalled for and not constructive in any way. If you believe you are owed money for a cancellation of a refundable rate then please email customer.service@bluerainbowaparthotels.com and we will be happy to look in to this for you. Unfortunately another example... More

Lancs
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

perfect location for a night out or shopping in Manchester. really close to the Printworks and the Arndale centre. Great kitchen with everything you would need for a weekend. My only moan was that as we were experiencing beautiful weather the rooms were really hot and didn't have any air conditioning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BlueRainbowApart, Manager at Blue Rainbow Aparthotel - Manchester High Street, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your feedback. We are sorry you found the apartment hot when you visited, we were experiencing temperatures of 25+ degrees in Manchester. We hope to welcome you back again soon. More

Redditch, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Nicely decorated 2 bedroom apartment, but a little shabby in places. Radiator was coming off the wall in lounge area, bath plinth was quite dirty, and one of the robes provided had a huge hole in the sleeve. This apartment is rated 5 star but should not be, given the defects we encountered. On the plus side, the reception staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BlueRainbowApart, Manager at Blue Rainbow Aparthotel - Manchester High Street, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you experienced some maintenance issues. We have now fed these back to our maintenance team who have attended to them. We would have been happy to fix these for you whilst you were staying if you had let reception know. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Blue Rainbow Aparthotel - Manchester High Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Blue Rainbow Aparthotel - Manchester High Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Rainbow Aparthotel - Manchester High Street

Address: 58 - 62 High St, Manchester M4 1EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Rainbow Aparthotel - Manchester High Street 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Blue Rainbow Aparthotel - Manchester High Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Manchester with
any amenities