We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Manchester Central Arena

Certificate of Excellence
Great Ducie Street, Manchester M3 1RR, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

912 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When we first arrived we had about a 20 minute wait before we could check in as the rooms were not quite ready so we was asked to sit in the bar area. We ddecided to have a drink but the stella was of. About 15mins later I notice that the stella was back on. My husband went to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank natasham847
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As with all Travelodge's, the accessible room is a twin that you can request to be turned in to a double as they will zip the two beds together. This Travelodge is a step above most as the room is fully accessible, and has a roll in shower / wet room. They also have a zero tolerance for guests who... More 

Helpful?
Thank handicappedtravel
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here on a Saturday night. Was expecting the usual noise from the drunks and the dumped I always seem to hear. Usually at the Piccadilly gardens one (never again) but the central travelodge was very quiet. On this night anyway. And the area is a lot nicer than it used to be. And it's no further from anything than... More 

Helpful?
Thank b k
Bridlington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room very clear .. Hotel also clean .. Showered curtain was a bit of a pain but I managed By mistake I'd left an expensive bottle of perfume in the room after checking out .... I didn't realise this but the hotel rang me to let me know ... Should be getting the perfume back soon Thanks 😃

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jayee
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were over in Manchester for the Strictly Show and this hotel was full to the brim of people attending the same show The location is excellent a few minutes walk to the Arena very handy, the rooms were clean and functional for the price the soap is poor so bring your own shower gel shampoo etc. We decide to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gergallagher
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Central Arena, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write this review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the service you have received in the bar cafe, where you felt the hotel did not deliver consistent customer care due to staffing levels. We would be more than happy to receive further feedback from you via the... More 

Wrexham County, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Arrived in Manchester on Thursday for a concert , we stayed at the travelodge as it was close to the arena , we checked in at 3 was very easy , reception team told us everything we wanted to know , the room was great , very happy with the overall keep of the hotel and the room, will deffo... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 651nathana
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay here was what you would expect from Travel lodge, clean, functional and practical service from the staff. So in this respect it ticked the boxes, however the pillows in my opinion were beyond firm to the point of being far too hard, I mentioned this to the reception staff who advised me that they had been changed during... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Martin C
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For what we paid the travelodge was spot on! The arena is right over the road and a few minutes walk to print works and arndale centre. Rooms were clean and comfortable, shower was fine but soap was a let down, bring your own body wash or shower gel. Towels were very clean.

Helpful?
Thank Eleanor K
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room ok, not much wardrobe space but adequate for a couple for 2-3 nights max. Evening bar and cafe good. Food up to 6am if wanted Breakfast a let down. No crockery or cups causing long queues. Only one coffee machine worked Explanations such as all the crockery was in the dishwasher were given! Also that guests caused shortage by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank donkey_doc
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Central Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Manchester Central Arena Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however we would like to sincerely apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is important to us as it allow us to improve the... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here and honestly can't fault it. The rooms were clean and kept up to date with towels, toilet roll etc. As we went as a group the reception tried to get us all rooms next to each other and on the same floor. There were quite a few guests round this time but it was no trouble for them.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vicky E
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-MEN Arena
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay