We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Manchester Central Arena

Certificate of Excellence
Great Ducie Street, Manchester M3 1RR, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #28 of 119 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
MCP77
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    219
    81
    24
    16
See reviews for
85
243
33
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (608)
  • Mar-May only
    (146)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (136)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (151)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (175)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is one of the better TLs I have stayed in and it's clean and modern. Be careful of the prices as they fluctuate when there is a big act on in the MEN arena which is literally a 20 second walk away. The food is nice if a little basic but again for the price isn't bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel as we were going to see WWE Live at the Manchester Arena. The location is great, next to arena and short walk from Manchester Victoria and city centre. Hotel had a new and fresh feeling. Room quite small but was what you would expect for the price. Only issue was that there wasn't a hairdryer in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely Stay for my birthday, would definitely come back and stay again, the only thing which was a downside was the car Parking, the car park next door is a separate company, and you have to pay to park there. But apart from that I couldn't fault the service

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Having booked to see Mrs Brown's Boys at Manchester Arena, we needed a base closeby for an overnight stay. We found it !!!!! Travelodge Manchester Central was perfect ... easy to find, walking distance of the Arena, with parking on site. The hotel itself was clean and welcoming. Quite a queue for checking in greeted us, but the two staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This Travelodge is a 5 minutes walk from the Victoria Station and practically attached to the Arena so really convenient for train travelers. Booking/checking in simple. Rooms are absolutely spotless!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Went to See Sting & Paul Simon at the Arena. Checked into the hotel at 3 pm. Excellent check-in with no hitches. Got a great room 3rd floor, side on to the car park. Room clean & tidy super shower, reasonable amount tea/coffee in the room, only gripe was a lack of sugarless sweeteners but I have no doubt had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

At the last minute (3 days before) I received tickets for a show at the Manchester Arena and needed to book a hotel for the night. I was really pleased that a room was available nearby and for a decent price. Maybe it was because of the short notice, but other hotels nearby seemed to be very expensive! Check-in was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was my first time trying a travelodge and was very impressed..it was a 2 min walk from the arena which was great..the hotel was clean tidy and staff were lovely and helpful...i wasnt expecting much for how cheap it was but would book with these again over most of the other hotel chains

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Worse travel lodge I've stayed in. Stinking bathroom!!! Mould on the horrible plastic shower curtain. No plugs by the bed!!!! Dirty carpets! Smelly bed. Had to flip matrice over. 1 towel for 2 people. No aircon and the heating didn't work. Couldn't get window open. No one ever at reception. Couldn't change rooms. I paid £200 for 2 nights. Feel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social media team at Travelodge Manchester Central Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We understand the importance of customers receiving a clean comfortable room so we are sorry to learn that this was not delivered to you on this occasion. We do not provide air conditioning in this particular hotel, however in an attempt to make our customers’ stay more comfortable, we do... More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everything you need for a short stay in Manchester, rooms are clean modern and comfy beds. Towels are provided There's no luxuries but you get what you pay for so take your own hairdryer, theres no drawer at all for underwear and no toilet brush. Breakfast is fine and staff are pleasant and helpful we enjoyed out stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question