We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street

Certificate of Excellence
227 Upper Brook Street, Manchester M13 0HB, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #45 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    118
    80
    41
    13
    13
See reviews for
58
63
24
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (265)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The first thing I noticed was the friendly staff at check in. They were really helpful. It is a very standard and simplistic hotel (like I expect all Travelodges are). The bedding, floor & bathroom were spotless. Shame about the crayon all over the wall next to the bed & the tea stains on the bedside cabinet. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Camp bed for my son fell over as he awoke. We laughed (no injuries) Nice breakfast with veg options good secure parking...........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As this is a new hotel, you would expect the facilities, rooms and furniture to all be of a very high standard, and this hotel does not disappoint. Whilst some budget hotels skimp of quality, this hotel has crisp, clean and modern rooms and amazingly comfortable beds. My room was spotless and when I mentioned a faulty bulb in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Came to Manchester on business at the university. Found this travelodge that was pretty close. I stayed there for 5 nights and had a very comfortable stay. Breakfast was good and the staff were very welcoming. I did have a room with a bit of blue perspex covering the view but I was only there to sleep so it didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
staffs, u.k.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room like an oven, dark and dingy. Have to pay for extended wifi. Breakfast poor value. Staff were very good but this hotel makes Premier Inn seem like 6 star luxury Can't submit review until you use 200 characters but can't find any other way of saying don't bother with this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased to learn that you were happy with the service you received from staff during your stay. Not all of our hotels have air conditioning however, fans can be borrowed from the reception desk to help make our customers stay more comfortable. Feedback is invaluable and we thank you for taking the time to... More 

North Wales
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay was for 2 nights on business travelling alone, my room was at the back of hotel with a side window. No view due to this strange blue Perspex plastic covering all windows on that side - see photo. I didn't discover until late on that the shower head had broken so I had a very awkward shower as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review Diane. We understand the importance of customers receiving a clean and comfortable room with fully functioning facilities so we are deeply sorry to learn of the issues you had with your shower. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a Double room but end up in a twins room (2 small bed) with wet room (toilet). (I just double check their site, in fact they dont have twins bed option, very misleading..) The size of the single bed (small single bed) you know why they keep talking about their new "KINGS size bed.". Staff is not friendly (Computer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience Joe. We understand the importance of a quiet and comfortable room for our Business guests so we’re truly sorry to learn that you did not receive the room type you had booked. In the event that a guest’s room type is not available, we aim to provide the next best... More 

Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was attending the University Open Day so this Travelodge at Upper Brook Street is extremely convenient for that. There is free parking at the Travelodge and you can walk to the university from here and I didn't have to collect my car until 3pm the next day. Clean, simple room, with food available 24 hours.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff very friendly. Clean and modern look throughout, the room was ok with a large king size bed and nice little hdtv. Everything you need in the room. its about ten minutes into central manchester. Food ok again but nothing exciting. Had breakfast in the morning which was ok. There is a small bar downstairs that is open 24 hours.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Safe , comfortable and welcoming. Very clean. Hotel was very convenient to Manchester university. Service was good. Reception staff were polite and attentive. Quality of food was good. We would recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay