We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street

Certificate of Excellence
227 Upper Brook Street, Manchester M13 0HB, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had a business overnight stay on a budget so chose this hotel. Both reception staff were helpful and provided excellent service. They sorted out my bus times and provided excellent service during my evening meal. I wanted to tip them but they said they would prefer it if i put it in the Macmillan Cancer Support box. I cannot... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gradlip45
Grimsby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very friendly helpful staff. Although the hotel is away from the city center there are a few buses that run around the area and even outside the hotel. A 15 min walk away from the 02 Apollo which saved us trying to flag down a taxi after the gig! Had a good night sleep with no noise! Would stay here... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Fayeballine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Due to company policy changes i have to stay in Travelodges. This is the 3rd one I've used it was the better of the three. One of the recently upgraded rooms, I believe. The TV was the size of a postage stamp. The bed was supposed to be King Size-if so it was very small. I am not a big... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve P
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can contact one of our Customer... More 

Ruffec, France
Level Contributor
109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here to be near son at university. Room was nice and clean, bed comfortable, bathroom clean and very functional (a bit like a pod on a ferry). Thought it was a bit much that they didn't have free wifi which I would have thought was essential these days and although I bought 24 hours worth it was not for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graceloves
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was further out of Manchester centre than I would've liked but my friend booked it. I would probably just spend a bit more for a more central location. Plenty of taxi's to the centre costing around £6-8 one way, which is ok if you're sharing. All you can eat breakfast good value at £7.95.

Helpful?
Thank BertieK_11
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that your stay with us at Manchester Upper Brook Street was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be sent to the Hotel Manager. Please allow me to thank you once again and we do... More 

Catterick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I always choose Travelodge for accommodation when we go anywhere. We have been to many towns & cities over the last few years, including, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh & Perth to name but a few. We have always found the staff to be friendly, helpful & professional. Our rooms have always been clean & fresh & perfect for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Claire S
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelodge have really upped their game since my last stay. This was an excellent location for my visit, good value for money, very comfortable and clean room - bed excellent - and helpful and friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms small & basic. Overpriced. Food terrible, dry over cooked chicken. I'm gluten free and no options were giving except 1 dessert, despite saying they could cater for this. Stuffy, boiling hot room. View of a wall.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank hannahp251
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Manchester Upper Brook Street Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank... More 

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff, nice clean, spacious room, put on the top floor ( the quiet area) which suited me perfectly, good bar area ( at good prices) and a cracking all you can eat breakfast , what more can you ask for 😃

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ann W
Oxford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is very central, close to the university and not far from city centre - easily walkable. Friendly helpful staff on arrival and basic but perfectly adequate room. The bathroom was clean and the bed v comfortable. What more do you need for an over night stay? The breakfast was a bit of a let down though - some... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Fitzgerald5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
1.0 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#55 of 117 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 stars 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay