We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 119 Manchester hotels

Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street

227 Upper Brook Street, Manchester M13 0HB, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street to your Saves list
Ranked #41 of 119 Hotels in Manchester
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
gasmanManInTheRain man in the rain
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    64
    33
    8
    10
See reviews for
45
43
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (201)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
man in the rain
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here to watch a gig at the nearby Apollo The place is spot on , it secure, the parkings is safe , the staff are very friendly, thanks to the lovely Australian lady who gave us a few tips on places to see!! The rooms were spotless, the bar was good value for food and drink, if I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Recently stayed here for one night. Checked in late after a long day at the hospital with my son. I just needed somewhere to sleep, ready to go and pick him up early to take him home after his operation. This location was perfect.. Check in very quick and friendly... Got to the room - very clean.. I just wanted... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Value for money with excellent cleanliness, fresh beddings etc etc. The best is the secure and gated free carpark behind the hotel which has special codes only for hotel patrons. The only bad experience was that my two young teenage girls was verbally harrassed by an intoxicated male guest at the hotel lobby when they went down to get some... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was clean and staff very helpful just a let down the shower was clogged with hair but the staff were very helpful just a bit reluctant to give it a better rating.. Staff need to ensure this doesn't happen again as it did let the stay down

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for two nights. Very friendly staff and a nice clean hotel. Unfortunately the room was a bit cold as it only had one wall heater which was not really sufficient to heat the whole bedroom. Some midweek cheap rates.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is overall very clean and comfortable and the beds are excellent. Bathrooms are compact but sufficient. Staff competence - variable. Beware Meal Deals. I prepaid for the £9.95 Meal deal ( one main +a drink) for the entire length of my stay. I don't drink alcohol. I found 1. I had limited options within the meal deal. 2.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Towels were dirty on arrival, hole in bedsheet, room cold until we put the heater on, tv remote didn't work, wifi very slow, shower pressure non existent...Quality of food for breakfast was very poor (sausage contained huge lump of gristle). When we complained the manager agreed to send us an e-voucher for the full amount, however to date we have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a little nervous about staying here as I had a bad experience at a Travelodge a few years ago and have used Premier Inns ever since. However this one was very close to where I needed to be and I had heard about the recent renovations so decided to give it a try. On arrival at the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on Monday night as we came to watch Phoenix Nights at the arena. Free car parking which was brilliant when we finally figured out how to get in with the help of the lovely reception guy Elliot! Check in was brilliant and had a laugh with the staff. We stayed on the 3rd floor which was good sized... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a last resort as all of the Premier Inns were full! Unfortunately a very busy night in Manchester with football and various events going on nearby. The room smelled faintly of mould/damp as soon as I walked in, not a massive issue as I was heading straight out anyway. Very small bathroom and the shower sprays water all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. The food provided in our Bar café is to the same high standard across all of our Travelodge hotels so we are sorry we did not deliver this to you on this occasion. Please provide us with more information by using the contact us section on our website. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street

Address: 227 Upper Brook Street, Manchester M13 0HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotel.de, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street Hotel Manchester
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Manchester
#33 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#38 Business Hotel in Manchester

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay