We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2 Oxford Road, Manchester M1 5QA, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    297
    130
    31
    26
See reviews for
95
190
52
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (723)
  • Mar-May only
    (193)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (156)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (209)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (165)
All months
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was my first stay in a Holiday Inn, and I was impressed!!! Arriving at the weekend, I was expecting a lot of noise, but not at all! Earlier I always stayed in the Portland Road area; however, Oxford Road is just one stop from Picadilly and is within walking distance of many sights and the Manchester Metro. I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible hotel. Bed like sleeping on a trampoline very small odd shaped room. Didn't sleep because of all the noise coming from next door pub.. Cooked breakfast consisted of beans, scrambled egg, and toast ( the sausages had run out) being vegetarian left me with little choice and what I did have was cold. The dining area was dirty with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to give us your review of our hotel. I am really sorry that you had such an unpleasant stay in our hotel. The problems that you experienced with breakfast are very unusual and something that I must apologise for. However, I have taken note of your comments and will use them to improve the... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights to visit the Coronation Street tour. This hotel is on Oxford road and is a fantastic location for exploring central manchester, nothing is more than a 15 minute walk from the hotel. We visited the Arndale for shopping and did the corrie tour and walked all over, no need to take a taxi or bus.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards Daniel Harris Guest Service Manager More 

Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I shared a family room with two of my friends for 4 nights. The room was comfortably large and we were especially pleased with the bathroom which was modern and really clean. I slept on the extra bed (unfolded sofa), which was almost as wide as the douple bed but very uncomfortable. But if you don't count my sleep quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this review

Dear Salmiakkirae, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in the most part. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for quality of sleep you have experienced during your stay on one of our sofa beds. Our breakfast is a standard breakfast in Holiday Inn... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed on the 8th floor. Slept great, didn't hear a thing. Rooms really nice and modern. Clean, bathroom and shower very modern, and great shower. Breakfast you had a good choice. Staff very friendly and helpful . Would definitely come back here again and recommend this hotel. I stay in quite a a Holiday Inn hotels and prefer than other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Kind Regards Daniel Harris Guest Service Manager More 

Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Holiday Inn with some friends at the end of March. I'll bullet point the rest: Pro's: - Close to city center - Clean - Good sized room - Decent shower - Professional staff Con's: - Cheap mattress, could feel the springs - Powdered scrambled eggs and NO BACON for breakfast!! - Delivery truck outside my window... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in the most part. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues/Cons you experienced during your stay. Rest assured the quality issues have raised will be looked into, please accept my apologises for the disturbance from... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for a saturday night and it was a good night stay, It was central..a little tricky to find but found it in the end! Staff friendly. The hotel has no carpark but just accross the road is a carpark that the hotel reccommend and its £4.50 for the night. The only negative is the air conditioning is noisy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Kind Regards Daniel Harris Guest Service Manager More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel as we went to a concert at the Manchester Academy. The staff were friendly, welcoming and efficient and we were able to check into our room at 2pm. Our room was clean and well decorated and was equipped with tea making facilities,a TV and free wi-Fi. The bed was comfortable although only a double, whereas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this review

Dear Wickywhite, We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We always strive to provide great service and comfortable accommodation. We are delighted to note that the room type and amenities received are well to your liking. However, we sincerely apologize if there were limited breakfast selection during your stay. We will address... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question