We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St

Certificate of Excellence
40 Laystall Street, Manchester M1 2JZ, England (Formerly Laystall Apartments by stayManchester)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St
Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St
Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    161
    66
    27
    38
See reviews for
100
80
16
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (548)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (153)
All months
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was our first time in Manchester and we were welcomed by a lovely girl at the desk on the night of 15th Apr. She was very kind and helpful. We entered our rooms and were happy. Only dislike was the double bed was two single beds linked together. Other than this everything is great and have a range of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay and I was delighted to read that you had had a good time. See you soon. Mark H GM More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

On the outside of the city with a good walk into town & to the Arena for Paul Simon & Sting gig. Helpful staff & comfortable bed. All rooms seem to be of same standard but ours was missing a sink plug & the shower leaked a bit. Overall good standard but WiFi was very weak.

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments. We are upgrading our Wi-Fi, so this should be very soon now. Apologies for the minor bathroom issues though. Hopefully see you again. Mark H GM More 

Ottershaw, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Unfortunately my first experience at Staycity Laystall Street Manchester coincided with the Christmas markets, so the place was full and very noisy! This time it was much calmer and quieter! I was a little surprised to see a Subway drink in the lift at 7am, obviously left there by someone who couldn't quite manage to take it to their apartment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St, responded to this review

So pleased you returned and had a trouble-free stay. Thank you for reviewing your visit. Mark H GM More 

Huddersfield
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Four women friends who like to shop and do a show every year in a different city, we usually stay in hotels but this year decided to try Staycity Apartments. We were not disappointed! Spacious living accommodation, good kitchen facilities, good sized bathrooms, good quality beds, nice decor, we won't be staying in hotels again! Much nicer to come back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St, responded to this review

You're right in so much that it is so much more relaxing than a standard hotel room - unless of course you have the Penthouse at the Dorchester! But they are not our competitors, so let's just stay with standard hotel accommodation! Our apartments do offer a relaxing space in which to peruse the latest purchases over a chilled beverage!... More 

Andorra
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I cam to Manchester some time ago to work on a project, and my company sent me to one of this apartments. People in reception is nice and the girls are always smiling when greeting you. The apartment is not too big, and furniture is basic, but it is comfortable and clean. Location is great, just 5 minutes from Piccadilly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. The Wi-Fi is being upgraded as we speak and I am hoping that within the next month we will have fibre Wi-Fi throughout which will be nearly as quick as particles flowing through the Large Hadron Collider! Hope to see you again. Mark H GM More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Easy to find, Parking was mysterious , all new experience, The apartment was huge, , clean , had everything we needed in the bathrooms , brew making facilities, The only downside , dreadful views , and the huge windows let in so much sunlight the main room was a furnace . fortunately the curtains solved both problems immediately. The service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your views following your stay. I was glad to read you had had a good time and look forward to seeing you again soon I hope. Mark H GM More 

ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Would def reccomend. The apartments were close to the train station and a supermarket. The apartments were very clean. fully kitted out kitchen. a real home from home. TV broke on the first day and we got moved without any issue.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St, responded to this review

So pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us despite the small glitch of the TV. Thank you for your recommendations and for leaving your comments. Mark H GM More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights while working in Manchester and I was really impressed by the space - great for being able to both work and relax. We were upgraded to 2 bed apartments, which in itself was a big tick, but even if we had been 6 sharing there would have been ample room and good privacy. Great to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We do get an increasing number of corporate guests for whom this way of staying away fits the bill perfectly, as you can cook your own food instead of having to go out to dine all the time, which I know can become laborious if done frequently, so you feel more at... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for the night with my bf and I cant fault it. I travelled up early as I was here for a conference with work. Becky on reception was lovely and let me check in just after 11.30, once I arrived and parked my car in their futuristic car park I went to the apartment. I stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. So pleased you had a great time and Becci and Lizzie assisted in making your stay a great one. The TV issue was resolved the following day. I am sorry about this, but it was a SKY booster part only on the 2nd floor which broke and it was one of those items that... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Centrally located just a few minutes walk from Manchester Picadilly. Apartments were fab. Very modern and spacious. The reception staff were lovely and extremely helpful. Would recommend to anyone visiting manchester.

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recommendations, aswell as the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Mark H GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question