We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St

Certificate of Excellence
40 Laystall Street, Manchester M1 2JZ, England (Formerly Laystall Apartments by stayManchester)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St
Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St
Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    155
    66
    27
    37
See reviews for
99
77
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (535)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (153)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me and 5 friends recently stayed at stay city in Manchester, it was easy to find and set in a good location, the car park however was a nightmare as the apartment car park didn't work so we had to drive to find another, the staff at stay city were really rude on the desk when we checked in and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St, responded to this review

I am sorry that the car park was broken when you arrived. This was an unfortunate occurrence which meant that you had to use our recommended partner car park. As for the room, unfortunately being city centre you will not get views from all apartments, so I am sorry you felt this was a let down. Hopefully you'll try us... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The apartment was very dirty. On the doors there was red marks that looked like blood, the sofa had a tear in it and as for a double bed this didn't exist it was two single beds joined together! The bed was very springy like it has never been changed. The bathroom fan was very loud. The skirting boards very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St, responded to this review

Thanks you for sharing your comments. I was sorry to read you did not stay following the issues you encountered and can assure you that these will be looked into. I would say that the majority of our beds are zip/link beds which we do not have cause for concern about as nearly all our guests who do comment on... More 

Madrid
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed in Staycity for 1 night on business. After a busy, tiring day was looking for comfortable sleep and was not disappointed. I found the apartment to be clean and comfortable and situated very close to Manchester Piccadilly train station about 5-10 minutes walk. The rooms were large. And staff were friendly. Would definitely recommend for both business and holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. A big thanks also for your recommendations, as this is an invaluable way in which to make others aware of our product and who we are. Mark H GM More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely apartments had a ball . Nice staff. Stayed here a couple of times on business and also with friends close to the NQ and the centre . Carpark a bit scary . Really nice reception staff and night porters.

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St, responded to this review

I was pleased to read you had had a good stay once again. Although 'scary', the car park is ultra secure - certainly a novel way in which to park your car! Thank you for reviewing your stay. Mark H GM More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for one night with two teenagers, in Manchester for a concert. Upon arrival, the reception staff couldn't be more welcoming and helpful, ordered taxis, helped with directions, and provided lots of options when we wanted a takeaway. Special big thank you to the manager who assisted in parking my car when I got stuck!! Stayed in 1101, perfect, really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us. Glad all went well and hope the car isn't too traumatised and you still manage to sell it! See you again I hope. Mark H GM More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
31 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night in Feb with two friends. Found the room to be clean and the two bedroom apartment was big enough for the three of us with a very comfortable sofa bed. Short walk to Piccadilly so good links to the tram etc and with friendly, helpful staff who has taxis lining up to take guests to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review on line. I was pleased to read comments especially coming from a well travelled, well reviewed guest who has obviously stayed in a lot of guest accommodation. Hope to see you again. Mark H GM More 

Derry, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a fantastic spot easy access close to trains town great accommodation relaxed and comfortable and Mark behind desk great what an asset to the company. I will stay here again. well thought out and value

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I was so pleased to see you had a great stay and your feedback will be passed onto Mark. Thanks again. Mark H GM More 

Roscommon, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we found that so many apartments didn't have a second lift. we had a one bedroomed apartment and found it expensive for three of us. it was within walking distance of the station but a bit far to the shopping area. good service with taxis.

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments following your stay. Having the 1 lift can be an inconvenience around check-in and check-out times - we do also have 2 sets of stairways. Hope to see you again. Mark H GM More 

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights (Weds-Fri), the rooms were ok, however a few small improvements could have made the stay more enjoyable. We had no balcony, and only 1 outside window would open so it got quite stuffy in the front room. Also only 1 shelf in the oven, which was a pain when cooking for 2. We had people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St, responded to this review

I was sorry to see you were disturbed by an inconsiderate guest and pleased it was dealt with swiftly. The curtain situation is being looked into as we have not had this mentioned to us in the past. Thank you for sharing your views. Mark H GM More 

lincolnshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed as a party of four for a course on Monday 9/3/15. Good location, only a five minute walk from the station, albeit a bit tricky to find. On arrival we were told we had been upgraded to a studio apartment which was very nice and separate to the rest. The apartment was lovely inside. However on arrival in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St, responded to this review

I was sorry to read that your stay was a disturbed one due to the inconsiderate minority. Our security were kept fairly busy that evening, but nothing they could not handle so am sorry you feel they did not manage very well. I hope this will not put you off from future stays as this is certainly not the norm.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (107)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question