We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St

Certificate of Excellence
40 Laystall Street, Manchester M1 2JZ, England (Formerly Laystall Apartments by stayManchester)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St
Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St
Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    167
    68
    29
    40
See reviews for
101
83
16
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (568)
  • Mar-May only
    (154)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (153)
All months
Gandhidham, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we stayed in the service appartments for three days during a vaction. we found the place nice, clean, peaceful and near city center. the beds were comfortable. the appartment had all the facilities, one would seek in a house. the crockery and cutlery was of good quality. the place was just nice for stay with family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leven, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here with two friends in March as we were attending an event at the Victoria Warehouse. The staff were very friendly and helpful:- giving us more tea/coffee supplies when we ran out, helping us find a takeaway menu and ordering taxis for us. The room itself was very adequate. It was clean and the kitchen facilities were great.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gdansk, Poland
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
28 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Well located but not in the middle of everything which is perfect. The place is very clean, comfortable and cozy. Very often you see pictures of a place and when you get there it is not as described right? Well this is not the case…what you see in the pics is exactly what you get. Wifi was not really stable…for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were upgraded to huge apartment, light and warm. Kitchen has some upmarket equipment, e.g. Zanussi hobs & oven, and giant fridge & freezer. Bathrooms are also well presented. Large bed, very comfortable, with nice bedside lights. 5 minutes walk to Piccadilly Gardens. The place has no individual character: light brown laminate floors, dark brown or glass-topped furniture, white walls.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments following your stay. I was pleased to read you had had a good time. The sofas are still in the process of being re-upholstered, so my apologies for this - we are very near completion now. Hope to see you again soon. Mark H GM More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

as a first off i like stay city apartments. They are good value for money. Sure the sofas are worn and the flooring has gaps in etc but for £70 a night what do you expect. The staff are always very helpful and pleasant, and you get a lot for your money. Lounge, kitchen, bedrooms are all good and clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We spoke when you checked out and I am sorry you had a disturbed stay this time.. As said - and as you know from your previous stays - this is not the norm during the week. Occasionally there are certain concerts / events on which do mean we get some guests coming to attend... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Like to start of the apartments where very good especially for the price . Me and my partner stayed the which we did enjoy , nice little getaway , but now here where it gets shaky! So in the morning we where getting ready to leave , and I started styling my hair as you do , but then what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your views following your stay. I am sorry that a lack of understanding and caring came across as such, as was certainly not meant to be the case. The appliance had been tested within the last year which is required, however there will be occasions when an appliance just 'gives up the ghost', which is obviously... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The apartments were great value for money for a group of friends. Spacious, clean and modern whilst centrally located to Manchester centre. Although the outside surroundings aren't too pretty to look at, the staff were helpful and the apartments are quiet for a good nights sleep. Would stay here again if visiting Manchester.

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing your stay. I was delighted to see you enjoyed yourselves whilst with us and hopefully we'll see you again very soon. Mark H GM More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was lovely, had a problem with the drains in the ensuite bathroom on the first night and nobody knew where the bleach was so we had to wait for house keeping to come round the next day. The smell went after bleach but on our second night a hen party was staying next door. We were kept up all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St, responded to this review

I was sorry to read you experienced a few hiccoughs during your stay. I was pleased that the drain issue was fixed, but sorry about the disturbances from your less than thoughtful neighbours. I hope this will not deter you from staying again. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Mark H GM More 

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hi we stayed here on the 19th of August for one night just for a quick visit with family. They are clean apartments and parts could do with updating. The wifi was ok not great. Location is fine if you want to stay outside the city but it was only a short taxi ride away. Disappointed that the car park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St, responded to this review

Sorry that the car park was not available during your stay - and that the Wi-Fi was not as reliable as you would have liked. Not for much longer now, as we're getting fibre Wi-Fi which will increase the speed of this by at least 10-fold! We can't wait - so that we can provide our guests with a brilliantly... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came here for a night away for my birthday. Very good price of £70 P/N for the lovely, spacious, clean apartment. Hard to believe how quiet it was considering we are bang in the middle of the city. I am struggling to find anything negative. Only a short walk to the shops and clubs so perfect place to stay if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Laystall St, responded to this review

Happy Belated Birthday!! Sorry we did not know, as would have arranged celebratory 'birthday bumps' for you!! Thank you for sharing your review on line and I was glad to see all went well. Hopefully see you again soon, if not next year for your birthday again?! Mark H GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay