We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
6 - 14 Great Ancoats Street, Manchester M4 5AZ, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stay here every time i visit Manchester lovely clean spacious rooms with modern decor and relatively cheap prices ideal for long weekends away. fab location great for shopping and in walking distance of most places

Helpful?
Thank Megan2194
Brescia, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've booked through booking in december to go there for february and I found an apartmeent for just 95£ per night. It was just one night and we were in two. They upgraded us to the penthouse ( 6th floor) that had one bedroom for each person with a queen bed, one bathroom for each person ( one smaller than... More 

Helpful?
Thank bbrodricalde
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and my friend booked this hotel for a one night stay to see Jason derulo, we got the room at a fab price and it was lovely!! Very spacious and has everything you could ever need in it. I particularly liked the full tea caddy rather than 1 or 2 in most other hotels!!! The staff were extremely friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hello19875
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The place is in a good location from the station for a night out or for a man city game However: Business visitors: The sofa in the living room was damaged upon arrival (massive dip). Neither couch was very comfy. The lighting was quite poor in the main living area and made working very difficult. Sofa bed was uncomfortable and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jo_grierson
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Cannot fault the room and hotel. Really impressed with the room, lovely apartment, really clean and tidy. Had all the facilities you could want, clean kitchen. Staff were really helpful & friendly on checking in, no issues at all. Only slight downside was the bed wasnt that great, but cannot fault anything else, would definately recommend & stay again.

Helpful?
Thank PaulStevo08
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely,clean, well equipped apartments in an excellent location for a night out. Really friendly, helpful staff especially Jamie who welcomed us on arrival. The only downside was the noise from outside which during the early hours was very loud! !! Apart from that a real steal!!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Princessperkzy
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A good aparthotel that is great value for money when there is a group of you! We stayed in the largest top floor penthouse apartment. The room was a great size and easily fit all 8 of us in there no problem at all. The lounge area was a very decent size, the 2 bedrooms were both decent sizes. All... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SamwellRamswell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My first point of concern is the fact it's states no deposit required when booking online but the warehouse apartments demand a deposit on arrival, this was not a major issue untill we left the apartment and was informed deposit would not be returned due to 'damage to sofa beds'. The sofa beds are we're originally in a terrible condition,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Connor H
Front Office M, Office at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

I believe your personal issue was dealt with and communicated before this post. The deposit is common practice when booking an apartment over a hotel room. If this is your first time staying in an apartment we can understand your confusion. We explained the process on arrival with you. When booking through any of the 3rd party sites they clearly... More 

Croydon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited City Warehouse Apartment Hotel whilst on a work trip. I was in the penthouse and was very impressed with the size, quality and location of the apartments. The accommodation was too big for my needs but great for a group and it is just a shame that I was on my own. I would highly recommend a stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank T8009
Front Office M, Office at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for the lovely review and feeback. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to welcome you back soon. More 

London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

But bear in mind it is on a busy road if you are keen on windows open at night. Very friendly check in and easy walking distance from the train station, well located to explore many parts of central Manchester. Very good plumbing in the bathroom by the way.

Helpful?
Thank Gelatomania
Front Office M, Office at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and feeback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to welcome you back soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
The Place Aparthotel
The Place Aparthotel
#29 of 117 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 stars 1,066 reviews
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#5 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Apartments Manchester
Premier Apartments Manchester
#40 of 117 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-MEN Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay