We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel

4.0 of 5 6 - 14 Great Ancoats Street, Manchester M4 5AZ, England
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    101
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
50
85
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (380)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We took a 2 bed apartment ...it was well appointed and very clean....easy walk to great selection of bars and restaurants in the the northern quater...only downside is no breakfast available ....no bar ...no gym....which other similar apart hotels have but this is more modern and larger than those.....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Front Office M, Front Office Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Dansimons, We are glad that you had a positive experience staying with us and hope you will stay with us again when you are next in the city. The Northern Quarter is a lively vibrant area with a wide range of bars and restaurants though thankfully for the comfort of our guests. Due to the design of the building... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Lovely apartment-had everything in! A little bit on the pricey side.Staff very good and friendly. Good location and only a taxi ride into town and walking distance from the train station. Only downside was cleanliness of a few things EG knives were all dirty. Would definitely return though Thanks for having us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front Office M, Front Office Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Haciend, Thank you for leaving a review of your stay. We are all very happy you had such a good stay and that you found the location good for the city. We are sorry that you were not happy with some of the cutlery in the kitchen and we will make sure from now on this does not happen.... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although a nice apartment but I would definitely not cram more than 4 guests in there. Location is good, staff are nice, apartment is spacious, Internet was good. Kitchen adequetly equiped Cleanliness was an issue found a comb in the sofa . Stains on the sheet. Toilet was smelly. No tissue or cleaning towels around. Drain was slightly clogged .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 nights to visit the Christmas markets which were a 10minute walk. We stayed in room 104 for the first night but at 2.30am we gave up trying to get any sleep due to the very noisy/busy main road which we were on. I had a walk down to reception and spoke to the security guard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityWarehouse, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry that you found our location not to your liking. In response to your other comment we are in the process of replacing all the sofa beds. Thank you. More 

Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first time booking an apartment, as id normally stay in a hotel. But what a great experience me and my friends had. The staff were so friendly, and the security that was on each night was so helpful and nice to us. Was very close to all the shops and restaurants everything within walking distance. Will definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityWarehouse, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Therese, Thank you for leaving a review of your stay. We are all very happy you had such a good stay and I have passed on your kind words to the security staff also. We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent two nights here. For people who don't want the regimentation of hotels the facilities here are perfect. A decent double room plus a separate living/kitchenette area. fully equipped kitchen and plenty of convenience stores nearby to buy the essentials. It is next to the Northern Quarter if you want the action although arguably not in the 'best' part... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas S, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad that you had a positive experience staying with us and hope you will stay with us again when you are next in the city. The Northern Quarter is a lively vibrant area with a wide range of bars and restaurants though thankfully for the comfort of our guests, we are far enough away to avoid the noise! More 

Scotland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We met up with our son for the night and rather an impersonal and expensive hotel he suggested this 'hotel' which has fully furnished and equipped apartments for hire. We had 2 modern and comfortable bedrooms ( slightly noisy), bathroom, and spacious kitchen/living room within easy reach of the city centre. Coffees and teas provided and had we wanted could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas S, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and please thank your son from us for his kind recommendation. We apologise that you were not aware of the security deposit that you paid on check in though we do take steps to ensure that guests are made aware before arrival. The information is available online as well as... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a night at this complex last minute the day before we arrived. For a one bedroom apartment with a sofa bed we were charged £55. I must say, we were extremely pleased and definitely got our value for money. Excellent place to stay and not too far from the city centre!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas S, Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. More 

New Mills, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay in City Warehouse as often as we can when we have an overnight stay. This visit we had room 403 which was just as good as the other rooms we have stayed in. We find the staff really helpful, Jamie usually reminds us of our visit a day or so before, the room is always ready and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front Office M, Front Office Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nikki, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we love to hear from our guests. Thank you for our kind comments about our apartments and staff, we try our best at all times to make your stay with us is as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend and I arranged to meet up in Manchester for one night and needed a place to stay that was near the city centre / Piccadilly train station and that was not just a regular hotel, we wanted extra space i.e. living room and this place was perfect, we have absolutely no regrets staying here. We got a 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front Office M, Front Office Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hi meichan3, Thank you for your positive feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff always try their best to make sure the guests have a great stay and we will pass on your kind remarks to Michael. We know the sofa-beds are not the most comfortable at times and we are in the process of finding an... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel

Address: 6 - 14 Great Ancoats Street, Manchester M4 5AZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay