We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Manchester accommodations

The Light ApartHotel

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   20 Church Street, Manchester M4 1PN, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Light ApartHotel to your Saves list
The Light ApartHotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
72%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
Becky W Lancaster, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (433)
  • Photos (164)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (89)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

433 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    208
    98
    63
    36
    28
See reviews for
57
85
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We stayed here close to Christmas last year, and could not have picked a better place to stay. We chose The Light ApartHotel through coincidence, got a cheap deal, and without researching much into it, just booked as it was close to Manchester centre. Had a bit of trouble finding it due to the one way system. You can pay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel itself is lovely, nicely decorated and clean which is always a good start. The location isn't too bad. On arrival at the hotel we had a security deposit taken from my card which is fine (still not received back and advised this can take a week, something I feel which should be advised when they take it as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thelight20, Guest Relations Manager at The Light ApartHotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa Thank you for contacting us via email regarding your stay with us, as you will be aware this has been responded to and we hope to come to some resolution. Kind regards, More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed as part of a birthday weekend. A lovely clean room. Much bigger than expected. The only downside was that the room I stayed in the wifi wouldn't work as it was out of range. But would work if I stood at the appartment door. Staff very friendly and willing to assist to make a pleasant stay. Very quick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
thelight20, Guest Relations Manager at The Light ApartHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the nice review you have left us and we are glad you had an enjoyable stay. Please remember we have 24 hour reception if you do need any assistance regarding the wi-fi. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the light aparthotel as part of a hen do and booked a penthouse plus a room for 4. The penthouse was brilliant as we got a lounge and kitchen upstairs and the bedrooms were downstairs so it meant we could have a party in the lounge area. All amenities were modern and clean and we were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
thelight20, Guest Relations Manager at The Light ApartHotel, responded to this review

Hi Lisa Thank you for the lovely feedback you have left for the Light ApartHotel following your stay here last weekend. It was a pleasure to read that the Penthouse Suite you booked contributed to you all enjoying a great Hen Party night. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future. Kind regards, More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I called up and paid 700 pounds on my card to book a penthouse suite, I was having a birthday party with me and my seven friends. About an hour after paying via bank card we had a phone call back saying there was only a maximum of 4 allowed in the penthouse and two guests. This would have been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thelight20, Guest Relations Manager at The Light ApartHotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Following the review you have left on Tripadvisor, thank you for pointing out the Terms and Conditions of holding an event here. With any prepaid reservation, the money is taken at the time of booking and during the phone call you had with the Hotel Receptionist it became apparent that this was intended to be for a party... More

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Light was awesome. Got an upgrade to a penthouse apartment for our hen weekend trip which made it brilliant as a shared space for all the girls. Would definitely recommend as staff were really helpful any time night or day.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
thelight20, Guest Relations Manager at The Light ApartHotel, responded to this review

Hi Sharon, Lovely to hear from and thank you for the wonderful you have left for us following the Hen party you had arranged. It was a pleasure to be able to upgrade you for the special occasion you were visiting us and we look forward to seeing you all again in the future. Kind regards, More

Wales
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location ----------- Really good. Central, easy to find. Cash machine and shops next door, only a short walk from Picadilly and Victoria stations. General, good things ---------------------------- - Nice reception that feels welcoming when you come in. - Friendly staff (both at reception, and cleaning staff). - Unexpected extras (umbrella in the wardrobe, water bottles in the fridge, a washing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thelight20, Guest Relations Manager at The Light ApartHotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for review. As you will be aware, we have responded to you via your personal email 2 weeks ago when you initially contacted us direct. Kind regards, More

Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the minute we arrived at the Light ApartHotel, the staff did everything they could to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.We were upgraded to an executive suite and that was a great start to the stay!The apartment was very clean, beds were extremely comfortable and the kitchen was very well equipped.The apartment had everything described in the information that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
thelight20, Guest Relations Manager at The Light ApartHotel, responded to this review

Hi Rosie It was a pleasure for us to read the lovely review you have posted following your stay with us. The team were delighted with your comments and glad that they were all able to ensure your stay was exactly how you wanted it to be. Fingers crossed the weather will be nice again for your next visit so... More

Seoul
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff upgraded us on arrival to Penthouse suite.Brilliant but not bathroom wheelchair friendly .Excellent experience on way to Commonwealth games.Beware pillars in underground car park especially if tired after long drive or eager to get away in morning.Our car sustained a 'double whammy'

Was this review helpful? Yes
thelight20, Guest Relations Manager at The Light ApartHotel, responded to this review

Dear Amanda Thank you for the great review you have given the Light on Tripadvisor; I was pleased to see that you had enjoyed your stay with us and it was nice that we were able to upgrade you to a Penthouse for your extra comfort. We hope to welcome you back here very soon. Kind regards, More

Cumbria, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent base for our weekend, great apartment, short walk to main shopping. Staff extremely friendly and efficient. Rooms were clean, comfortable. We had a room with a balcony which was great when we came back from our night out, we sat outside with a cup of tea and carried on our evening. Definitely book again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
thelight20, Guest Relations Manager at The Light ApartHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to read the lovely comments you have left on Tripadvisor recently. The location of the Hotel is ideal for shopping and we are really glad you were able to make the most of it. We are looking forward to your next visit with us, and hope the weather is nice so you can again... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Light ApartHotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Light ApartHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Light ApartHotel

Address: 20 Church Street, Manchester M4 1PN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Light ApartHotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The Light ApartHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Light Boutique Apart Hotel Manchester

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (141)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Manchester with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
61

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of The Light ApartHotel and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Light ApartHotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer