We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abode Manchester

Certificate of Excellence
107 Piccadilly, Manchester M1 2DB, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Abode Manchester
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Abode Manchester
Review This Hotel

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    273
    113
    43
    22
See reviews for
38
345
45
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (773)
  • Mar-May only
    (204)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (166)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (159)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (244)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We visited Abode for a 1 night trip. We were greeted by Dannie and Danielle on reception, who were warm and friendly and as helpful as they could possibly be. The room was beautiful, amazing value for money. The bed was huge, and extremely comfortable. The added personal touch made the experience that much more special! The breakfast was lovely,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Another one night stay at Manchester Abode. Usual efficient check-in and a standard loft style room - decent size, very clean and good sized bathroom. Location is excellent just down from Piccadilly Station though the city centre location means it can be a bit noisy if you get a room on the front. This is one of two hotels we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a lovely stay at the Abode on Friday, bed was very large and really comfy and had a great nights sleep. Reception staff very helpful and pleasant. The cooked breakfast to order was fabulous and still had the usual cereal and fruit, juices etc to help yourselves with as well. Well situated near to the train station approach at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good location and good value on the spring package, nice to stay in a hotel that isn't the same old same old style. Dinner got a bit confusing as people wanted to upgrade off the spring package as that menu is limited basically you get an allowance of £11 if you want to move onto the full menu, it was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed in the Abode last night & slept really well. Had a large room & was very happy with it. The cooked to order breakfast was very good indeed & beats a buffet any day! The staff were really helpful & friendly. Ideal for a business trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodford Green
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room too noisy, phoned desk at 1045 when back from dinner and been told it's airconditioning unit from restaurant and will be turned off at 11, still not asleep by 3 am and changed room then. When checked out in morning complained again, being told some rooms are noisier and I should have asked for quiet room?! NO, they should... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Abode Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Dean B, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor, I have written to you offline. Kind regards, Adam Reckert More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I visit Manchester regularly for work and have now stayed a few times at the Abode Hotel. I have always found the reception staff very helpful. I forgot some items in my room recently... Both Danielle and Jenny from reception went the extra mile to ensure they were return to my office in London! The beds are VERY comfortable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Abode Manchester, responded to this review

Dear frenchheyer, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and for your kind words for both Danielle and Jenny who I were glad to see were able to help you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Adam Reckert More 

sheffield, UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed at Abode for two nights, the hotel room was compact, functional and stylish. We were slightly disappointed to not find a mini bar but this certainly didnt spoil our stay. The hotel restaurant (Michael Cain) was the highlight for us though, the six course tasting menu was incredible, well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Abode Manchester, responded to this review

Dear tombramwell, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and I was happy to see you had a grest experience with us in our Michael Caines restaurant. Kind regards, Adam Reckert More 

Cockermouth
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel right next to train station which unfortunately is a bit rough Staff very friendly - checked in early with no problem Room was very compact and felt claustrophobic due to the windows being covered with meshing and pipes running through the room which made it very stuffy without noisy air conditioning unit switched on

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Abode Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Michael R, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor; I was dissapointed to see that you didn't enjoy the room type you had booked and I have asked our Front Office team to ensure this is added to your profile notes and taken into onsideration for your next stay as our team really do... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed for a couple of nights in Abode very recently.The hotel ticked the box in every aspect of hospitality.I really enjoyed my stay. I had a fantastic meal in Cafe bar and grill.I had a smoked pork belly salad,which was followed by surf and turf burger.That was really tasty.By the way I would like to mention about Gosia, who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Abode Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Mike J, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for mentioning Gosia, whose passion and enthusiasm for delivering great service is a real asset and something I am always delighted to see recognised. Kind regards, Adam Reckert More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (134)
Viewed
Room/suite (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question