We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Doncaster

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
First Point Business Park | Bullrush Grove, Balby, Doncaster DN4 8SJ, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    108
    98
    57
    8
    5
See reviews for
47
100
25
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (276)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here last month with my husband and three children. First impressions were good, ample free parking. Inside the lobby smelt fresh and fruity and was very clean. There was a lovely lady on the counter who checked us in. Really friendly and welcoming (5 stars for service). Easy to locate the room. The room was okay, clean and plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we accidentally booked our hotel for the wrong night and the staff said either pay an extra £54 to stay in the same room on the correct night (making the total to 94!) or just come back another day. No help, no apologies, no sincerity. Terrible customer service but breakfast was ok and rooms were basic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gemma T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this review

Hi Annaleigh, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry that we were unable to help you resolve your error in your booking that you made. It seems that you booked a pre paid rate which in the terms and conditions state that it is none refundable, but it seems that the staff did help you in housing you... More 

Humberside U>K>
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed over at hotel Saturday to Sunday after shopping trip lovely twin room everything a lady needed for overnight stop . From reception staff to night porter to breakfast staff all polite and helpful x room had lovely soft white fluffy towels hot water shower toilet facilities good x selection of mood lighting beds fantastic with crisp white Egyptian cotton... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gemma T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this review

Thank you for a fantastic review on your stay, it's great to hear that all the staff you encountered were great! It would be great if you could come visit us again soon the next time you are in Doncaster More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good value for money budget hotel ,staff very good roomed clean and decent breakfast .the only downside very noisy hen party in the rooms next door spoilt the night .free car parking and free wifi also a good point .also a good pub within 100 yards with value for money carvery

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gemma T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your helpful feedback on your stay with us. Its great to hear your positive comments on the staff and breakfast. I am sorry that you had noisy neighbours, we do know the party that you are referring to and please be assured that we did our up most to ensure that this party effected... More 

Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I couldn't fault the hotel and service at all. The breakfast was good. The staff extremely helpful in all aspects and even went the extra mile to help me. They are very organised and everything went very smoothly. Very easy to find. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gemma T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this review

Thank you Julie for our fantastic review, it;s great to hear how helpful our staff is to you and I hope that you consider us the next time you are in Doncaster More 

Surrey
Level Contributor
99 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very similar to other Holiday Inn Express hotels. Generally a half a notch above other budget chains , although in fact the price was quite good in this case, Everything looks new and spotlessly clean. Comfortable bed and modern bathroom with strong walk in shower. Public area a bit faceless and quiet. Usual restricted choice of beer, Stella, Guinness etc.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gemma T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback and useful review. It is nice to hear the comments you have made regarding our cleanliness and this is such an important part of your stay. With regards to the location of the hotel, I am sorry that you did not find it exciting, be sure if you stay next time to speak with a... More 

East Midlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night as we had stuff planned in the area over the weekend. Check in was quick and the reception area was bright and clean. The room was ok, nothing special, but perfectly acceptable for the price we paid. The room was very hot and the fan control gave the impression that the room could be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this review

Dear James O, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. We are very happy to read your positive feedback on your quick check in process and well liked the cleanliness of the property. However, we are truly sorry... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As we had such a bad time at Wyndham gardens we decided to stop off at a hotel for 1 night on the way back We chose holiday inn Doncaster Room Modern well maintained very clean everything you would expect and with some little innovate ideas like the toilet door that can creat a closed cubical for the toilet seat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gemma T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this review

Thank you William for a great review on our hotel, services and staff. It's great to hear such informative and constructive feedback especially when you have such a bad stay in the previous hotel that you stayed at. Thanks again for your review and hope that you choose to stay with us again More 

Farnborough
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

Room was as what you would expected from a budget hotel.free news paper supplied.close to shopping outlet with restaurants and pub. Good bus service into Doncaster every thirty minutes .Very easy to locate just off the M18 junction 3

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gemma T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this review

Thanks for a great 5 star review! Its great to hear that the area around us suited your requirements ad I hope that you choose to stay with us again soon More 

Luton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago for a business trip. Good clean hotel with excellent customer service. Would gladly stay here again 👍 Easy accessed by the A1 and M180 trunk routes. Food was good. Only downside with the express hotels is the breakfast which is fine but I prefer more of a selection on the hot food side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gemma T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and it's great to hear that you would come and stay again! Please bare in mind that we are always making additions and improvements to our breakfast so the next time you stay hopefully you will see an improvement More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster - Lakeside
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Ramada Encore Doncaster
Ramada Encore Doncaster
#14 of 19 in Doncaster
3.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Caribbean
The Caribbean
#1 of 19 in Doncaster
5.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay