We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
High Road | Warmsworth, Doncaster DN4 9UX, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    177
    97
    50
    21
    10
See reviews for
84
96
13
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (355)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
great yarmouth
Level Contributor
104 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just returned after a four night stay at the Holiday Inn Doncaster. We asked for a quiet room which we got (except for the fire alarm at 4.0am on Monday Morning) the room was kept spotless. Breakfast were very good with a great selection. The grounds are kept lovely with hanging baskets everywhere. We used the leisure club,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn_Doncaster, Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review

Dear Diddydi-Do Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent four night stay with us. I was delighted to read that you thought the hotel to be 'first class' and you found the team to friendly throughout. I do apologise for the inconvenience caused by the early morning fire alarm. The safety of our guests... More 

Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had our wedding here on Friday. All I have for this hotel is nothing but praise. We booked our wedding through Annette( who is a miracle worker). They took care of every detail. Chair covers, cake, decorations.. Everything. Amazing. Special thanks to Linda who was master of ceremonies( again miracle worker) the chef and catering staff on the day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInn_Doncaster, Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review

Dear Greenrichgreen Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent special ocassion with us. May I firstly take this opportunity to congratulate you on your wedding! I was delighted to read how wonderful your day was and thank you for the kind comments regarding the team, meal and details around both the planning and service... More 

Chigwell England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 1 night on our way home from a tour. The room was huge comfortable and clean. We had dinner which was O.K. What more could you want? A fine place to stop over. I have said all I want to. I have no more to say and you must stop this not enough words to send a report!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInn_Doncaster, Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review

Dear Kevinl1 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. It is always delightful to read such positive comments which I will share with the team. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards Julie Scott Operations Manager More 

Abergele, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here just for the one night. After getting stuck on the M1 for nearly 6 hours I was longing to get food and my room. I called ahead and spoke to Hannah who reassured me food would be available when I arrived. When u did arrive shattered after my day Hannah checked me in promptly and arranged room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInn_Doncaster, Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review

Dear Loobiloo122 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and in particular the attentive and kind service recieved by Hannah. Hannah was extremely excited to hear your kind words! I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Third time we have stayed at this dog friendly hotel as its halfway to newcastle The room this time was grubby.The hot water didn't work early morning (7am) and the plughole was full of hair. I must admit that when deficiencies were pointed out at check out the bill was a reduced Other times we have stayed the rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn_Doncaster, Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review

Dear Kathyprimrose Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read that you experienced some cleanliness issues and hot water challenges on your most recent stay. Rest assured I have addressed these with our Housekeeping and Maintenance Managers for immediate resolution. I am pleased however that your previous... More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For many years I've brought and referred both friends, colleagues, and other business associates to this place, it's local to me. We even had our wedding reception at this place. We didn't even leave a stinking review when they ruined our cake, mainly because their staff were great and made up for it, but they were different times nearly 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn_Doncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review

Dear Timothy B Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Both the policies and procedures of the company and the IHG brand guarantee a best rate if a guest books direct and therefore, our systems are set up in a way that is supposed to ensure that this can not happen. In the absence of more detailed... More 

edinburgh
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked last minute and stayed one night to break a long journey. Was perhaps one of the nicest looking holiday Inns I have seen. What a fantastic place, lovely grounds and the old hall. Booking in was quick and painless and we were impressed with the room. Was clean and tidy with a lovely big bed and choice of pillows.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review

Dear EdinburghYorkGirl, Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor , following your recent one night stay with us. I was delighted to read your kind comments about the overall guest experience and your five star rating. I will make sure your feedback is shared with all of my team at the hotel.... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is right off the motorway so very convenient, it is also within a £5.00 taxi cab ride from the town! We were moved here from The Regent (thank goodness) and it was okay however, it is expensive! I am used to staying in 5 star hotels (and this was really quite basic but clean and relatively comfortable for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review

Dear EvieDD, Thank you for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor, following your recent stay with us.I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay and noted your constructive comments. I will make sure that your feedback is shared with all of my team at the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

We have recently had our wedding at the hotel and throughout the planning process I found that the wedding coordinator Annette and her team very helpful and friendly. They always replied to messages promptly. On the day of the wedding we had a lovely toast master named Neil who ensured our day ran smoothly. The food served was delicious and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn_Doncaster, Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review

Dear Vicky S Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent event with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your special day and that the service recieved from the whole team, particularly Annette and Neil ensured that your day ran smoothly. I would like to take this opportunity to congratulate you once... More 

England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

It's not a coincidence that other reviews highlight the same issues. Firstly though, the staff were excellent throughout, a real credit. Hotel itself has done a great job in looking the part, both externally and when you get into reception; however, it ends there (in my experience). I was dealt with professionally and courteously at reception but then got into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn_Doncaster, Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review

Dear Bazjonster Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read that the severe heat in the room you stayed in led to your stay being an unpleasant one. I am however grateful for the kind words shared about the team at the hotel. With regards to the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster - Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Caribbean
The Caribbean
#1 of 19 in Doncaster
5.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate)
2.8 mi away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#7 of 19 in Doncaster
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay